Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Official After Hours Eurovision Final MegaThread [Sweden Wins]

• Registered Users Posts: 239 ✭✭HemlockOption

Germany get no points from Greece, after all the money they gave em:mad:
    shower of ungreats:pac:

fcuk them out of the Union. Slurp Angela

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Pantsface

Marty is a right sarky fecker tonight.

he's great

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

hondasam wrote: »
    we always give them more than they give us

Well not usually to be fair

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Give it up Whelan, your an embarrassment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Can we have great party time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,050 ✭✭✭✭cena

Only the women on here would make watch this. They so much better looking than the Irish women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Sweden
    1/40

Russia
    12/1

Azerbaijan
    22/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

ah he's not doing that bad of a job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,540 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

let me escalate your spirit with my massive baps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭downwithpeace

Twice now I've heard Marty say will they give the 12 points to...both times he named countries already listed as getting a vote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Europe hates us

And shure why wouldn't they,,,,

Don't we have all of their good looking women here now ;)

Or so I am constantly informed on here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

He is grand, in fairness.

He is not, and its you're

Wonder how much they will run over time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

She's a dude!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Nigel Farage for Taoiseach!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Dontfadeaway

Doing worse than i thought, eek. I guess the song just wasn't good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,589 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Feckin' Kate Bush has it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Its all over Sweden have it won.

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭Micamaca

I like the male presenter from Slovenia's frock...very fetching :D

Pantsface wrote: »
    he's great

can't stand him - he's everywhere....tesco, winning streak, eurovision. Are you his child?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Can't stand the wee sod so I switched over to the BBC.

Its all over Sweden have it won.

Sweden
    1/80

Russia
    33/1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Marty, Cyprus were never going to give a point to Turkey

Can't stand the wee sod so I switched over to the BBC.
    So did I, but actually GN is worse so I'm back in RTE land!

Half way point.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

We are being hammered by a boat song and a crap imitation of Bjork - we need to stop getting our hopes up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Marty sounds genuinely surprised every time the two twits get no points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Bull, there just aren't enough countries in NW Europe to get us in it anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

Marty doesnt even know whats going on, keeps wondering if they will give points to people they have already given points to. Cop on Marty and do your job or shut your hole, useless bastard.

This whole "Oh I didnt see that coming" sarcastic crap was old 10 years ago, its down right pathetic now. Especially considering he was all (and always is) oh well thank god UK gave us something aint they great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

It was plenty good enough. Them other Europeans just don't know good music when they hear it. :mad:

can't stand him - he's everywhere....tesco, winning streak, eurovision. Are you his child?

thankfully I don't watch winning streak, or have much to do with tesco,

no, i am not his child

That means a cup of tae.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

We are being hammered by a boat song and a crap imitation of Bjork - we need to stop getting our hopes up

Maybe put something better than two tuneless eunuchs up for consideration as well

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

He's being around long enough now to know how Eurovision works. The snide and petty comments about other countries voting systems is just pathetic, the man needs to get a life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

In fairness to Marty he must get cheesed off with the block voting, year in, year out

That means a cup of tae.

Milk no sugar.

I'm off to the jacks.

Fcuk it. At least we finished 7th in the Human Development Index

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Dwellingdweller

What a joke. We all learned something tonight anyway. Have a boring "sophisticated" act like Sweden's with soft lighting and a hot bítch lip-syncing and you're bound to win,

The song was shíte, if the lighting hadn't been so faux-artsy and the girl not so good looking they would probably be down at the bottom as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Deedsie

Stupid Europe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

The UK dont get any points do they? Not a jot. Was it all the imperialism or are they crap.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Only 1 point for poor Engelbert and the UK.

At least we won't finish last. Hopefully this'll be Jedward's last time in the Eurovision.

We should put forward Twink next year!:pac:

LordSmeg wrote: »
    Marty doesnt even know whats going on, keeps wondering if they will give points to people they have already given points to. Cop on Marty and do your job or shut your hole, useless bastard.

This whole "Oh I didnt see that coming" sarcastic crap was old 10 years ago, its down right pathetic now. Especially considering he was all (and always is) oh well thank god UK gave us something aint they great.

At this stage Marty is putting in the hours - he has so many gigs that he doesn't even need to perform

Bloody hell, that was a quick break.

markesmith wrote: »
    Maybe put something better than two tuneless eunuchs up for consideration as well

you could put up elton john and we'd still get no where

Im getting dam sick of Marty now, no need to be sarcastic all the time.

Shryke wrote: »
    The UK dont get any points do they? Not a jot. Was it all the imperialism or are they crap.

Crap would be my guess.

Watch out for a tear in Derek Mooney's eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭downwithpeace

Dancing dogs seem to always make the news, lets send some of them next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭Choochtown

19 points , 19 ****in points! Is this some sort of joke?

We don't deserve 19 points. Those 2 were an embarrassment.