Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Official After Hours Eurovision Final MegaThread [Sweden Wins]

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭missbelle

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Jedwards' hair is (are?) flat :eek::eek::eek:
    Cos there is going to be a water section!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

Ireland must have moved to the Eastern Bloc! What's with the weird costumes? :eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

What are those costumes, futuristic knights?

.....I'm so close to the Waterline, can't stop grinning every time I hear that :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

They aren't that bad....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Blatant rip-off of some other song that I can't think of atm.

hmm

It's like My Lovely Horse all over again

and Jedward sound crapper than usual tonight imo. Wouldn't surprise me if they don't make it through at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Is this where all the monies has gone now? Into water features?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

It's scary to think they are they best tonight!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,589 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

For all the hype and publicity and training and (and and and) - they still can't sing :mad:.

No amount of antics can cover that up, sadly.

.....I'm so close to the Waterline, can't stop grinning every time I hear that :D

you wanna push em in, don't ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Listen up Europe.....we'll keep sending them until they win, ok?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭jluv

Think this is pure eurovision! Has the right sound and the craziness that has become the norm lately.Well done boys!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 482 ✭✭Jim_Kiy

Good performance-plenty of energy..go Ireland!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

Jedward, water and electricity = a marriage made in heaven

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Push em in ha I wanna drown them their a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Well it has to be the Russians for me so far.

They lepped all by themselves, no pushing needed! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Reminds me a bit of Westlifes one 'when you're lookin' like that'.

But anyway, they were awesome! Weird maybe but so enthusiastic :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

They were brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Hoffmans

some sort of water ritual with space trekkie costumes....roll on the finals........ :p

On a serious note...... I do love that presenters red dress.

decisions wrote: »
    They aren't that bad....
    No they're fcuking awful

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭jupiterjack

very good jedward

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

when do you find out if they qualified?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Ah, they were FUN!!!

Don't care what anyone says, fair play. :)

You can't vote more than 20 times.....oh noes.

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭volvoman480

Those two girls hosting are fantastic looking..... Looks like it's going to be a long night with the baby oil and tissues.....

Greece has it for me. Gawjus girls (and I'm female!), and a catchy tune .

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭jupiterjack

albania could be a dark horse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭downwithpeace

As a once off joke sure they're fine but twice, they're just awful.

Jack L! That's who Switzerland reminds me of. (not sure Jack would be terribly impressed though!)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Switzerland were brilliant. Just saw them on the catch up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Anyone else see the San Marino pilot takin pics of himself with the two dancers while he was on stage
    Told yas dirty oul lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭Archeron

Albania sent a star wars monster, cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Austria, fcuking Mr poo poo................:D

Ah in fairness he did have a pot noodle first

Anyone else see the San Marino pilot takin pics of himself with the two dancers while he was on stage
    Told yas dirty oul lad

The lady with the guitar didn't appear to play with the tune either, if she even really played it.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I thought Denmark and Hungary were decent. Nothing out of the other 16 really stood out for me. I hadn't heard the Jedward song beforehand and my first impression of it is that its weak. The lads in fairness though did give a good performance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

do we find out tonight if they qualified?

Jaysus that first one gets worse with every showing!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

The boys did good!!!!!! Really good!

Oh my ears......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Albania - that is some rat's tail. :eek:

Yes after the voting.

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭volvoman480

I think they were as good as anyone else. They're well in with a chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Yep, should be bout 5-10 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Go Jedward.....they were great. Not much to speak of tonight song wise so they should get through.

How cool were the grannies? :D

Yes after the voting.

RachaelVO wrote: »
    The boys did good!!!!!! Really good!

Yup they were right up there with Montenegro, Austria and Israel:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Roy Keane singing for Moldova i see.