Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Official After Hours Eurovision Final MegaThread [Sweden Wins]

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Keep your mouth shut Whelan you insufferable moron.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,589 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Azerbaijani Riverdance!

Yiz haven't a hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Keep your mouth shut Whelan you insufferable moron.

Hate that he trys to be RTEs version of Wogan on the Beeb (although he no longer narrates it)

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭volvoman480

A traditional what??????

Did he say handjob?????

• Registered Users Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

Azerbaijani Riverdance, my eyes and ears hurt.

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭jupiterjack

thats some handjob..

Seriously, lads - are they paying royalties on this?

Blatant rip-off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,037 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Anyone else think the male presenter looks like a posh Wil Wheaton?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

They don't have the sexiness of the riverdance costumes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Something for everyone to watch whil that crap is on.

Basq wrote: »
    Who :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

BBC Three coverage is far superior, no boring cultural interlude, just a few interviews and behind the scenes stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Who :confused:

Wesley Crusher, you know the son of the ships doctor Beverly Crusher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭downwithpeace

Basq wrote: »

Not until now, the nights ruined :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,037 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I'm not the one one who thought it either..

Wheaton just tweeted:
    Guys, the #Eurovision host guy is THE EVIL TWIN! Approach him with extreme caution.

Thumping that boulder has gotta hurt, hopefully permanent damage so he can never grace the airwaves with such tripe again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

He's getting some sound out of that rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭smokiebeverage

A traditional what??????

Did he say handjob?????

In fairness theres a grand bit of blowing too

You can all come out from behind the couch again, its over.

Cheers Deank, I opened my eyes to 2 gas masks kissing :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

that italian bint was very dana international....

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭missbelle

Kinda like the Italian song!

Some really good songs in it this year. Makes me cringe all the more at the fact we sent Jedward.

Cheers Deank, I opened my eyes to 2 gas masks kissing :eek:
    Even Marty was shocked by that

decisions wrote: »

Something for everyone to watch whil that crap is on.
    Class, pure class. I literally never tire of watching that. Still remember seeing it for the first time that night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

River dance has to be one of if not the best performance ever at Eurovision

The spanish bird is hot....

Deank wrote: »
    You can all come out from behind the couch again, its over.

Till thursday anyway.

Gwan Jon, lay down the law !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Class, pure class. I literally never tire of watching that. Still remember seeing it for the first time that night.

me too, i was only 13 and the hair on the back of my neck stood up cause it was do good

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭missbelle

River dance has to be one of if not the best performance ever at Eurovision
    Absolutely... get a little shiver when I watch the performance, the music, the dancing and the whole routine really!

fiver says the grannies through and jedward not

LordSmeg wrote: »
    Wesley Crusher, you know the son of the ships doctor Beverly Crusher.

:confused::confused::confused:

Yep, I'd go for that. Or against you. Whatever way it works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭downwithpeace

Startrek Then Next Generation Character, not a good one either.

Star Trek, he was one of Picards men.

Ya gotta admit that Moldova song is catchy

I'd go for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

straightest voting ever experienced in Azerbaijan i expect!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭smokiebeverage

Ya gotta admit that Moldova song is catchy

So is crabs but I don't want that!

Startrek Then Next Generation Character, not a good one either.
    Ah. Different language to mine. I'll take your word for it.

Ooooooh, the nerves......

• Registered Users Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭jluv

Oh no! No grannies or Jedward yet:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Marty, is it in any particular order?

Jaysus... getting tight now.....

We ain't qualifying