Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[TRADE] Retro Gamer, Edge & Games Magazines

• 23-05-2012 1:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭

Fairly large assortment of magazines here,

1zfczr.jpg

Retro Gamer issues are:

Volume 2 Issue 1
    Volume 2 Issue 2
    Volume 2 Issue 3
    Volume 2 Issue 4
    Volume 2 Issue 5
    Volume 2 Issue 6

And there's some dvd compilations that were bundled with the Retro Gamers originally.

Just trade me something small, an nes/snes/md game or two maybe. They weigh an absolute ton, & you'll need a car with an empty boot to collect :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

Is the SHMUP/Cave/Bullet Hell special in there? That's the only one I'm after.

If you have it, I'll buy you a surprise! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Pyongyang wrote: »
    Is the SHMUP/Cave/Bullet Hell special in there? That's the only one I'm after.

If you have it, I'll buy you a surprise! :)

Which mag is that? Any issue number? There's a ton of them :(

I forget right now but will look it up and let ye know. If you do have it and don't mind parting with it, I'd definitely love to have that issue please. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭Jack burton

Anyone got a list of issue contents for retro gamer, I'd like to get a few issues off you

To be honest lads, I'd rather let them all off in one go then have people picking & choosing...there's really too many of them for me to keep. So if you want one/some/a few...your getting them all :):p

It's grand, I actually just emailed the fella who done the illustrations for the issue I'm after. It's issue 194 I'm searching for.

Gracias all the same good knave!

Pyongyang wrote: »
    It's grand, I actually just emailed the fella who done the illustrations for the issue I'm after. It's issue 194 I'm searching for.

Gracias all the same good knave!

No bothers :)

I'm gonna have to bin these within the next few days if nobody wants them, I just havn't got the room/space for them :(

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭darth conway

If your binning these id be happy to take all the retro gamer mags cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭darth conway

any update on this? thanks

Well the Retro Gamers are the ones that give the lot any tradeability, so I'll hold out for now. If nobody wants to trade anything for them I'll let you know before I bin the lot

• Registered Users Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Offer a boxed Waialae Country club for the N64

Its a true golf classic:)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

EnterNow wrote: »
    Well the Retro Gamers are the ones that give the lot any tradeability, so I'll hold out for now. If nobody wants to trade anything for them I'll let you know before I bin the lot
    I have a friend who's a games lecturer in Dundalk IT (and also a collector) who is very interested in the RetroGamer issues (he'd like to use them to teach students the value of retro).

I've moved these on elsewhere folks, they're now all gone :)

Awww...

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    Awww...

Sorry dude, but if its any consolation to your friend...learning the value of retro isn't something that can be taught...you have to be born in the 80's, Atavan is a derp of this law :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Hang on i was born in the 70s:confused:

I know what real retro is

Sparks43 wrote: »
    Hang on i was born in the 70s:confused:

I know what real retro is

You think thats bad, Cidey was born during what they call The Last Great War

Sorry dude, but if its any consolation to your friend...learning the value of retro isn't something that can be taught...you have to be born in the 80's, Atavan is a derp of this law :D
    Err, both myself & my friend were born in the 80s...

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    Err, both myself & my friend were born in the 80s...

I was referring to his students jokingly, nevermind - these are gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,930 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I've moved these on elsewhere folks, they're now all gone :)

I hope to a person and not a bin! :eek:

o1s1n wrote: »
    I hope to a person and not a bin! :eek:

Of course, I'm not that bad man :o