Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Hurley Fight In Dublin City

• 24-05-2012 3:42pm
    Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭dunner515

Hurley fight takes place in broad daylight

VIEWER DISCRETION IS ADVISED

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

that's shopaholic01's two brothers :p its all good now.... they fight like that every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

The GAA has really gone down hill as of late.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

I've seen people hurl on Henry Street before, but not in that manner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Look at that footwork and his grip, no question he's a Dub

In Tipp we'd knock a man out with our first swing, never ever miss with the hurl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Look at that footwork and his grip, no question he's a Dub

In Tipp we'd knock a man out with our first swing, never ever miss with the hurl

they'd walk on to our junior hurling team in london though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭The Davestator

A GAA Shamozzle...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Did that hurley connect with his head or hit the wall?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

Apparently it went on for a half hour, the Garda did arrive and no one was arrested!

http://www.herald.ie/news/bloodbath-in-broad-daylight-3117105.html

Its a disgrace and its only gonna get worse in my opinion.

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭dipper.meath16

Lucky it wasnt one of the new composite hurls! Good swing though in fairness!

Just across from the tourism office, hope it features in the next visit Ireland campaign.

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭omgitsthelazor

Lucky they were **** quality hurls, thing just snapped at the slightest impact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

"I was just on me way to Croke Park to knock a few balls about, boss. Honest"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭View Profile

It's a flash mob organised by the tourist office.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

So thats why they wear tracksuits in the city center...an impromptu game of hurling could break out any minute.

You dont want to be wearing a suit if a game of hurling breaks out in the city center, you'll look pretty silly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Apparently it went on for a half hour, the Garda did arrive and no one was arrested!

http://www.herald.ie/news/bloodbath-in-broad-daylight-3117105.html

Its a disgrace and its only gonna get worse in my opinion.

True. I've already a survival plan for when the Hurley-Scumbucket Apocalypse looms.

I hate that roar from the girl, makes my skin crawl

And tbh, I wouldn't be suprised if she was heavily involved, egging it on and stirring it up

Just my snap reaction

edit, and so it was, just read this now
    Some foreign visitors were locked in to the tourist office for their own safety as one woman was heard screaming "kill him, kill him".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ooPabsoo

Jesus that's a fair whack he takes at 7 seconds...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

that's shopaholic01's two brothers :p its all good now.... they fight like that every day.

You guys should just shag and get it out of your system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

I cant even make out whats happening in that video. The camera is all over the spot.

mikemac1 wrote: »
    I hate that roar from the girl, makes my skin crawl

You should try living on my street... I hear it every day (And night).:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Bring back Lugs Branigan and the "Prevention and Detection of Street Nuisances" Garda unit.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

dunner515 wrote: »

[SIZE="6"]VIEWER DISCRETION IS ADVISED[/SIZE]

Jeasus that's mental.......dubs with hurleys:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Looks like a great snippet of action but will the full highlights be shown on the Sunday game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Wasnt shown on the clip, but there was a guy holding this at the back of them.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/2/29/John_3_7.png

We need Marty Morrissey here to give us some commentary

Maybe they were fighting over that stunner in the pink top

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Hazys wrote: »
    Looks like great action but will the full highlights be shown on the Sunday game?

yes they will as Paul Galvin has already been suspended arising from the incident. :pac:

Did that hurley connect with his head or hit the wall?

Hard to tell, it seemed to be just below his head. His noggin didn't seem to rock at all, so maybe it hit his shoulder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

"She's yours!"

"She's not mine she's Youwars!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Anyone wrote: »
    Wasnt shown on the clip, but there was a guy holding this at the back of them.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/2/29/John_3_7.png

Is that the scoreboard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭B0 SELECTRA

15 man mass brawl and no one arrested did the gardai even stop it, did the fighters run out of energy or where unable to continue half an hour later this went on in the city centre of our capital

do the gardai not have riot gear to stop this ? is this there job ? :rolleyes::rolleyes:

That fine Irish cailin? And shure who wouldn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

armed gardai should of been called to put them all down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

smash wrote: »

try tell her that ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Where's the referee? Was he bundled into the boot of a car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

looks like the lad in grey took three or four decent head shots, disarmed one of the other guys and was still standing at the end. Thats gotta be worth a place on the minors bench at least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I'm so proud:rolleyes:

On the otherside of the camera, acting as linesman.

Bambi wrote: »
    looks like the lad in grey took three or four decent head shots, disarmed one of the other guys and was still standing at the end. Thats gotta be worth a place on the minors bench at least

He's a rock, stick him in at full forward

Doesn't need skill, just bully all those around him

Amazing how the Gardai don't respond to incidents like this, but they are out like a rocket and on the ball when Alan Shatters house gets robbed in Blackrock. Equality indeed.

Inner City Sex Dance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Just across from the tourism office, hope it features in the next visit Ireland campaign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

dunner515 wrote: »

VIEWER DISCRETION IS ADVISED

FFS, has to be a free like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

smash wrote: »

Do we have to post the details on after hours if we do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Amazing how the Gardai don't respond to incidents like this, but they are out like a rocket and on the ball when Alan Shatters house gets robbed in Blackrock. Equality indeed.

Unfortunately Alan had many Irish passports for lads with names like "Moshe" and "Eli" resting in his house at the time, so the gardas had to respond quickly once the agents culprits had gotten clean away :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Was that Gwyneth Paltrow egging them on with shouts of "Kill Him" at 00:12? If so I am a bit disappointed in her, she was never so violent, and she has let herself go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

According to the Herald they did respond.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Bambi wrote: »
    Unfortunately Alan had many Irish passports for lads with names like "Moshe" and "Eli" resting in his house at the time, so the gardas had to respond quickly once the agents culprits had gotten clean away :pac:

sinister comment.

FFS, has to be a free like!

I think the big swing at yer mans head actually was the free.