Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland... its not that bad really.

• 25-05-2012 2:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭

Its Grand Prix weekend here in Monaco this weekend.

One of my friends just sent me this picture, taken at lunchtime. Homesick is not the word.

7079536102_10151774477895595_508965594_24496522_892846451_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

i am in work and you show me this!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

That's what what happens when you see the sun after 10 months of constant freezing wind and rain.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Always thought that pub was full of gob****es!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Can I take your place in Monaco for the weekend and you can come back here? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Ha, i can see my buddy in that pic.

Bastard :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

FatherLen wrote: »
    i am in work and you show me this!?!

I am also in work... but obviously not working much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

One of my friends just sent me this picture, taken at lunchtime. Homesick is not the word.

Wow, it looks just like Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

A photo of grand pricks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭Elvis_Presley

Green pants in front centre - I would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭beerbaron

Homesick is not the word.

I know, Bird is the word.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

Sun splitting the sky and all them gobsh*tes are standing in the shade drinking their pints :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Looks like my idea of hell to be honest. You'd be waiting AGES for a pint and you've to listen to suited pr!cks around you talk utter sh!te.

Also
    > Dublin forum. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Sound of Silence

I completely agree with the OP.

Sometimes I don't think we appreciate how a great of a place Ireland truly is.

It takes a long time abroad to miss the home comforts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

SunnyDub1 wrote: »
    Sun splitting the sky and all them gobsh*tes are standing in the shade drinking their pints :rolleyes:

Sunburn is no fun.

Sure you do be gettin' the do be banter do be anyplace you do be goin'.

If it was raining we would all be complaining about how much of a sh*t hole the place is, and how we have a crap government, how much we hate Brian Cowen etc etc etc blah blah

Is amazing what a bit of sun can do :cool:

Is amazing what views a bit of sunny weather can give

What, blind people to the fact that we still live in a sh!t hole run by eejits? :pac:

chin_grin wrote: »
    What, blind people to the fact that we still live in a sh!t hole run by eejits? :pac:

Yup exactly :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I hope a game of hurley doesn't break out on that street

Yup exactly :)

Oh! Fair enough. Carry on then. I'd hate to bring down your buzz any.

<I am gasping for a drink though!>

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

Looks like a massive pile of poser ar$eholes to be honest.

Tosspot on the left with the 2 pints? Looks like a right d!ckhead

"Um, ya we're, loike, standing outsoide. Come and look awesome with us"

/flamethrower

If it was raining we would all be complaining about how much of a sh*t hole the place is, and how we have a crap government, how much we hate Brian Cowen etc etc etc blah blah

Is amazing what a bit of sun can do :cool:

It's a very hot sh1t-hole today, and I still hate everything that I hated when it was a cooler sh1t-hole.:P

ejmaztec wrote: »
    It's a very hot sh1t-hole today, and I still hate everything that I hated when it was a cooler sh1t-hole.:P

Bloody hipsters! <teeheehee>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

I move for a caption competition.

"Yaw I was like totes bored in KPMG earlier? Oi'll have another point of Hoino Fiachra?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Is that Enda Kenny beside yer man holding the two pints.

PS Yer man holding the two pints, what a greedy bástard.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

your friend got it wrong - that is an old picture. It was the "govt provides free cheese to its citizens" day.

AeoNGriM wrote: »

/flamethrower

They're all trying to figure out who smashed the fire-alarm glass, and I reckon it was him with the two pints.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

Plazaman wrote: »
    Is that Enda Kenny beside yer man holding the two pints.

PS Yer man holding the two pints, what a greedy bástard.

he probably was getting them for some 16 year olds that couldnt get served

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Rebelkell

AeoNGriM wrote: »

"Um, ya we're, loike, standing outsoide. Come and look awesome with us"

/flamethrower

Choked on my tea laughing when reading tosspot with 2 pints comment.

Speak for yourself! 26c here in West End of London, the TALENT out there at lunchtime, ho - ly - sh*t!

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    Speak for yourself! 26c here in West End of London, the TALENT out there at lunchtime, ho - ly - sh*t!

Street performers make you rock hard?

BraziliaNZ wrote: »

No one cares about London :eek:.. We are here to talk about Ireland ...

Move along now ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Great pic OP. Kehoe's - one of the nicest pubs in the civilized world.

• Registered Users Posts: 937 ✭✭✭swimming in a sea

give me monaco, you can have that dump all you like

• Registered Users Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

Its bikini and short shorts time here in Galway, the sky is actually a lighter shade of blue due to the reflection from all the white skin, like the world's biggest searchlight. And my oh my the ladies have been working out.

I love this country.

Street performers make you rock hard?

Poppers and saunas are more my thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

he probably was getting them for some 16 year olds that couldnt get served

You right, bet they're just out of frame on the left.

OP, will you text you bud to zoom left and take another picture to see if there's kids drinking.

And sure whilst he's there, if the brown curley hair bird just behind Enda Kenny is still there, can he get a closer shot of her, she looks gorgeous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Green pants in front centre - I would.
    Look more camouflage than green to me!

Sure you do be gettin' the do be banter do be anyplace you do be goin'.

You do make very little sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Most of the year people drink heavy and say the weather is ****e it's tough to do anything outdoors so drinking is an alternative. Then when the sun hits for a couple of days people spend it going on a bender. Country full of drunken idiots

Wompa1 wrote: »
    Most of the year people drink heavy and say the weather is ****e it's tough to do anything outdoors so drinking is an alternative. Then when the sun hits for a couple of days people spend it going on a bender. Country full of drunken idiots

Would you like a pint to cool down there?

Proud to be a drunken Irish... :D

Your just a BORING idiot ;)

Would you like a pint to cool down there?

Proud to be a drunken Irish... :D

Your just a BORING idiot ;)

Please Mammy your drinking is ruining this family!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

Everyone walking around with cans in Galway yesterday, including three nuns, all the gardai, an undertaker walking in front of a hearse.. everyone walking after it was carrying a can as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Good time to go drinking down the Sparch

Nah, not really.

The only reason you would be saying that is if you yourself were standing outside a Pub watching said "drunken idiots".

If you actually looked anywhere else -Perhaps a National Park - you would realise that they're literally teeming with hikers and cyclists.

Just enjoy the sunshine. ;)

Nah, not really.

The only reason you would be saying that is if you yourself were standing outside a Pub watching said "drunken idiots".

If you actually looked anywhere else -Perhaps a National Park - you would realise that they're literally teeming with hikers and cyclists.

Just enjoy the sunshine. ;)

In Galway city they rennovated the park and it's now a drinking spot...

anyhow I'm not in Ireland anymore. I'm in Arizona, it's sunny all year long

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

One of my friends just sent me this picture, taken at lunchtime.

Reminds me of the Cavern Walks Liverpool on any good weekend ,summers night .

I don't think Galway City has a National Park. I doubt you could do much hiking there...

I'm not surprised. It being a desert and all! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Great pic OP. Kehoe's - one of the nicest pubs in the civilized world.

If you idea of a decent pub is wall to wall boring **** from the IFSC then it's probably very nice alirght.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

You lucky auld duck...Arizona! Talk about civilised!!

No offence like but it's absolutely laughable that someone would boast about living in Arizona. It must be the most backwards, intolerant state in the US right now...I can hear that diddy from The Deliverance from here...

As I said, no offence like...