Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tokyo Transsexual Cooks and Serves His Own Genitals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

mravaya wrote: »
    Well a new take on Japanese food me thinks!!!! what do you think:confused:
    http://calorielab.com/news/2012/05/17/tokyo-ham-cybele-human-genital-banquet-not-illegal/

If he ever does it again, you'll almost certainly be due a refund.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

That is the weirdest article I have read in quite some time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

People should be allowed to do whatever they want with their bodies and any detached appendages.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Portion of bollocks, sick.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dirtyden

I feel racist suggesting it, but will the Japs eat anything. I mean cooking and serving up your own Jap's eye, wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,157 ✭✭✭srsly78

Nothing wrong with a good serving of meat + 2 veg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

dirtyden wrote: »
    I feel racist suggesting it, but will the Japs eat anything. I mean cooking and serving up your own Jap's eye, wrong.

I always wondered actually......do they just call it their 'eye'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Can't imagine it will look particularly appetising on a plate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

That's just wrong on so many levels.

Can't imagine it will look particularly appetising on a plate.

There are pics in the article. I wasn't brave enough to open them though. Apparently the stuff didn't taste great either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

He had some balls to do that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

He/she is cock of the walk now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

Looks quite tasty, little rare for me though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

*her

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Chamone MF

Its Japan, expect such weirdness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Ficheall wrote: »
    There are pics in the article. I wasn't brave enough to open them though. Apparently the stuff didn't taste great either.

Looked at the pics, leaving the pubic hair was a nice touch. Like getting free dental floss with your meal.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

Fair play, he's got some bo11ocks on him. Oh, wait...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Varied wrote: »
    He/she is cock of the walk now...

Not anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭hiram

http://calorielab.com/news/2012/05/17/tokyo-ham-cybele-human-genital-banquet-not-illegal/

Shouldn't the title be "cooks and severs" ?

hiram wrote: »
    Shouldn't the title be "cooks and severs" ?

Well, he didn't remove them himself... although he did burn off his nipples with sodium hydroxide to add to the menu. Apparently this "did not result in anything usable", though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Ooooooh Japan, you and your wacky adventures.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭little swift

cock-a-leaky stew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

He could have made a white pudding if he slipped a johnnie on it, and boiled it with herbs and seasoning first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Well there's a thread title I thought I'd never, ever see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

Bit too fancy for my liking, battered balls would've done. ;)

Battered Mars Bar could be a euphemism for a new deep fried version?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭harney

I hope the meat was well hung before serving.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

That is so wong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

Red Hand wrote: »
    Battered Mars Bar could be a euphemism for a new deep fried version?

Looks like we've ruined my name :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

The one thing that is bugging me about this article is how five people managed to tuck into one serving of genitals?

Without trying to be crude there isn't exactly enough, erm, meat down there for five people to chow down on.

I'd be pretty miffed if I'd paid $260 or whatever dollars for a meal and was still hungry afterwards. I hope he gave them free chips or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,282 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

fedor.2. wrote: »
    That is so wong

At first I thought its was a typo... but then I realised.... oh dear.

Looks like we've ruined my name :(

It was always shakey, Battered. Confectionary and Scotland are an unholy alliance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,159 ✭✭✭frag420

So these people are now technically canibals eh??

Also im pretty sure a jap guys mickey would not feed five people.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

frag420 wrote: »
    So these people are now technically canibals eh??

Yes, they are. But cannibalism isn't illegal in Japan (!).:)
    frag420 wrote: »
    Also im pretty sure a jap guys mickey would not feed five people.

When it comes to mickeys, I suppose it's quality rather than quantity that counts.:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Some very sick people in this world

Ellis Dee wrote: »
    Yes, they are. But cannibalism isn't illegal in Japan (!).:)

When it comes to mickeys, I suppose it's quality rather than quantity that counts.:D:D

Thats what all the girls say........................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

I looked at the pics.
    Big mistake.
    Yuch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Fizman wrote: »
    I always wondered actually......do they just call it their 'eye'?
    The pee hole of the dick can sometimes look like a Japs eye, and thus the name "japseye"...

=-=

Weird person. Esp weird that he didn't bother replacing his dick with pussy, preferring to be asexual :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

fedor.2. wrote: »
    That is so wong

No. Nothing is wrong or even strange when it comes to human sexuality and liberalism. Except for traditional family values, that sh¡t is just sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

I looked at the pictures. :eek:Beurk!! I may never eat meat again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

Some very sick people in this world

Can't argue with that, but I bet few of them are as sick as I feel at the thought of eating braised langer and balls, even if they are served with mushroom sauce and parsley garnishing. :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Borat_Sagdiyev

(S)He can do what he likes in his own home but I don't want it shoved down my throat when I'm out and about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

(S)He can do what he likes in his own home but I don't want it shoved down my throat when I'm out and about.

I don't think they're out on the streets offer free samples on cocktail sticks, but who knows, maybe that's right around the corner? :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

disgusting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

oh my god,
    i nearly puked,
    it was more like spotted dick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

At least he didn't try to turn it into sushi.

Anyone know what the weight watchers points are for this?

Girl in the office wants to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Ive seen some mad **** on the internet; beheadings, executions, 1 man and a jar, 2 girls 1 cup etc but that pic of the penis cut in half was way too much for me.