Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The *ONLY* After Hours thread about the European Championships.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Oh well.. that didn't last long!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal!!!!! Espana!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

now both sides will step off each other - just what we want

bring on Croatia :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭Cork24

I must
    say that was a lovely goal, very nice play between the players

About time sliva came off I can't understand how he made it on that team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Ah for christ sake....i went out to the jacks for two minutes :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

A draw would be great for us ....

squeaky bum time for italy

I thought that was in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Torres, really?

good game, de Rossi has done well. does he play cb often for Roma?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

irish-stew wrote: »
    No fcuking vuvuzelas.

Recreate the 2010 world cup feeling with THIS

The Master wrote: »
    Recreate the 2010 world cup feeling with THIS

You sir, should be banned from the whole interwebz :P

• Registered Users Posts: 43 ancientoracle

Jesus Torres yr a waster

That could have been the winner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Have we won yet?

perfect result for Ireland

Lots of yellows for our opposition and a draw , happy happy days :D

Next up Ireland !!! Come on Ireland...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

My predictions about Torres came true.

Absolute waster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,199 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Great match, Brian Kerr made it really enjoyable.

Looks to be a bit of rain in Poznan. That'll suit the Irish. It never rains in the Czech Republic.. FACT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Looks to be a bit of rain in Poznan. That'll suit the Irish. It never rains in the Czech Republic.. FACT!

WTF has the Czech Republic got to do with anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Dr.Silly

Croatia 2 - Ireland 0

Pherekydes wrote: »
    WTF has the Czech Republic got to do with anything?

I have no idea.. but that's where the beer I'm drinking comes from.

Dr.Silly wrote: »
    Croatia 2 - Ireland 0

Ah come on now....that's just silly talk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Dr.Silly

SeaFields wrote: »
    Ah come on now....that's just silly talk.

You're right, it could be 3-0 to Croatia.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

Dr.Silly wrote: »
    You're right, it could be 3-0 to Croatia.

We'll get a draw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

I really hope all this Hype turns Into a win

once its a good game 2 watch and we lose , i wont be 2 upset

worst thing would be a dreadful game and lose to a late goal :mad:

Anyone watching the ITV buildup and the Trapatoni pres conference from a few years back?! :eek:

Trap you legend.

I'm gonna say 3-2 to Ireland.. sure why not

Putting a fiver on it with Paddy Power too!

Right here we go.....

C'mon Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

good luck Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Feck, Robbies a brutal singer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Cmon ta fcuk.

Ah shur with wee micheal D in the crowd we gotta get some good luck.

Jesus I'd love to be there.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,382 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

Robbies not the best singer. Hopefully that'll be my only criticism of him. C'mon Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

Insane the amount of Irish fans there. Guess we have the "Home" advantage.

SeaFields wrote: »
    Anyone watching the ITV buildup and the Trapatoni pres conference from a few years back?! :eek:

Trap you legend.

The one when he was with Bryan Munich? Wait till his english gets better, might see him let rip again yet.

Hearing "Amhrán na bhFiann'' always makes me so proud. Here we go. Enjoy everyone.

irish-stew wrote: »
    The one when he was with Bryan Munich? Wait till his english gets better, might see him let rip again yet.

yeah, unreal!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Oh no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Ah here 1-0 already!!!!!!!!!!!!! :(

Varied wrote: »
    Jesus I'd love to be there.

Or not.

Ah ffs, easy goal for Croatia

Wtf is that

Jesus christ :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

An unfortunately calamitous goal.
    This is shaking up to be a tough physical game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

They're all over us. Trap better have one hell of a team talk at HT.

now we have to play , calm down , early days - come on lads :-)

An unfortunately calamitous goal.
    This is shaking up to be a tough physical game.

Or an absolute hammering.

:(