Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The *ONLY* After Hours thread about the European Championships.

Bambi wrote: »
    They've only torres they said

Be grand they said.

only Torres? That lad's got a lot to prove. Probably the same gobshytes who wrote off Italy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Ellis Dee wrote: »
    Don't want to create a negative vibe or anything, but I've just recalled a commentary I listened to way back in the early 1960s. Ireland was playing Spain in Seville and the legendary Philip Green (who died just over a year ago) was doing the commentary in his inimitable style.:)

The phrase that he spoke and has stuck in my mind ever since was this: "Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear, goal number six for Spain. And this city of oranges is certainly proving a bitter lemon for Ireland tonight.":eek:

Let's hope for better in the next couple of hours.:D

Did no think you were that old :D

Nearly as old as daisydoodles:pac:

• Administrators Posts: 54,119 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Every time an irish player gets the ball he's hitting the panic button.

delad wrote: »
    no concentration from our players at all

Disagree. Think they're playing pretty well.

Iniesta is an absolute god at football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Dr Strange

awec wrote: »
    Every time an irish player gets the ball he's hitting the panic button.

True, but I like the way they fight and continue to fight.

hondasam wrote: »
    Nearly as old as daisydoodles:pac:

Used to think you were alright :p

My god Spain are unreal.

Used to think you were alright :p

My god Spain are unreal.

I'm only messing Daisy :p

It's not quite as bad as I thought but jaysus my heart is thumping.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

When's Cascarino coming on?

ffs we are holding on for dear life here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

We aren't playing well at all, our midfielders are allergic to the ball. Duff seems to be the only one making any effort.

Where is roy keane when we need him.

See to be honest, with the way the game has gone 1-0 isn't bad at all. Still within touching distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Keane.. y you no shoot earlier?

good save

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Walking Trigs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭daithimacgroin

a few hard tackles

thats what is needed

let them fear

ffs we are holding on for dear life here.

But my god we're doing such a good job of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

this is a holy show. It's like nobody told the Irish side that the match has started!

Even though we don't have the best team in the tournament, imo; we have the best fans :)

You'd swear we were 4-0 up going by the noise of them.

Bring on Walters for Cox. McClean for McGeady.

The only time I want to see McGeady in an Ireland jersey again, is if I go on a trip to Glasgow.

• Registered Users Posts: 860 ✭✭✭UDAWINNER

that traitor would have walked as his coffee was cold or something well before the tournament.

Even though we don't have the best team in the tournament, imo; we have the best fans. :)

Maybe they might attend a few games when they get home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Varied wrote: »
    We aren't playing well at all, our midfielders are allergic to the ball. Duff seems to be the only one making any effort.

Ireland have absolutely no say in this game. Unfortunately they are on the receiving end of a good performance by the best team in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

a few hard tackles

thats what is needed

let them fear

Tee hee, hard tackles :D

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

IrishAm wrote: »
    Bring on Walters for Cox. McClean for McGeady.

The only time I want to see McGeady in an Ireland jersey again, is if I go on a trip to Glasgow.

That is going to be difficult considering he plays in russia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Diego Maradona

Walking Trigs!
    Hardly, he died.:(

joshrogan wrote: »
    That is going to be difficult considering he plays in russia.

But hes from Glasgow and the chances of me visiting Russia are slim.

UDAWINNER wrote: »
    that traitor would have walked as his coffee was cold or something well before the tournament.

Oh for fcuk sake. He was asked to leave. Jesus. Are we gonna down that road?
    Tee hee, hard tackles :D

Ah yes :D
    Forgot we were in AH :D

Walking Trigs!

I hope not that dog died. Roy is still alive and complaining.

Oh for fcuk sake. He was asked to leave. Jesus. Are we gonna down that road?

I knew when I mentioned him it would cause someone to have a **** fit over his walking out on the team, sorry sent home :D:p

A Roy type figure is needed in midfield, an enforcer

but we don't have any

cause trap is:

an average continental style manager(or 'coach' as they say on the continent)

much f'ing good it has done us

bring back mick or brian
    they did an alright job

The entire defence appears to have some massive grudge against the midfield.
    Perhaps a polyamorous relationship gone wrong is the cause of this deep seated mistrust.
    I'm no psychologist but I could get that sorted out in 15 minutes if they give me a call.

If it doesn't go from defence right booted up for a head down then it goes straight to Spain.

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭delad

The entire defence appears to have some massive grudge against the midfield.

thats rubbish, our midfielders are absolutely terrified of getting the ball. Next time our backs have the ball look at what our midfielders are doing! They will have their backs to play. Most teams midfielders kill themselves to make space for a pass, not ours unfortunately. We need a no nonsense manager who will beat the **** out of them for doing that.........like roy keane........even though he is a traitor.

Why don't you be the one to make the call dr. B :D

he would probably ban half the team :p

delad wrote: »
    .even though he is a traitor.

And this is why soccer is rarely allowed in AH.

Must. Resist. Urge.

:p

2-0.

CASCARINO ON NAO!

ah ffs dunne

Ah here.. that's like being punched on the back of the head by a midget

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

Oh, ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,246 ✭✭✭conor.hogan.2

3 ****ing minutes again

Given really is off form :(

I would not blame him for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I reckon these lads might have a future in rugby, they're pretty nifty at passing the ball just behind the lad making the run

goodnight

Don't think you can really blame him for either of today's goals to be fair.

I would not blame him for that.

He should have caught it the first time, not knocked it away.

Anyone interested in turning the rest of the match into a drinking game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭3rdDegree

Walking Trigs!
    Hardly, he died.:(

Dragging Trigs, then.