Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The *ONLY* After Hours thread about the European Championships.

• Administrators Posts: 54,114 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Every time the ball goes into the italian box it's a free kick...

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭delad

haha thats class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭qwerty93

the poznan:D

booooo urns

That's Shay Given again.

sack crapatoni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

awec wrote: »
    That's Shay Given again.

Whelan originally at fault

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

The boys doing us proud again... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,199 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Given should have been left home, he has not even been at 50% of his best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Hold them flood gates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Pirlo could score this

Given should have been left home, he has not even been at 50% of his best.
    I'm not sure the actual goal was his fault, but flapping at the shot to give away the corner, plus his slow-motion dash for the ball that nearly cost us another goal...wtf is he at these last 3 weeks?

sissy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

It's not over until you hear Fields of Athenry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

Worst week of givens career i reckon.

I think what we really need is more midfield cloggers who can't pass, and ideally more strikers with no pace who can't hold up the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

I think what we really need is more midfield cloggers who can't pass, and ideally more strikers with no pace who can't hold up the ball.

and a keeper with stubs instead of arms. I dont think anyone explained to given that he can use his hands to stop the ball.

Embarrassing stat there - the Italians have 256 completed passes so far, compared to our 83.

Ireland are never going to out-pass teams like Spain or Italy. If you try to do that they'll put 6 or 7 past you.

You can't try and play sexy football against a team that is just plain better than you.

So I wouldn't say it's embarrassing at all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 410 ✭✭_Gawd_

NO way we were ever beating the Italians with the Italians needing a win to get through...

Listen folks, they won't hammer us but they'll get the three points. Forget about Trap being Italian and managing Italy...

This Irish squad as is, is finished - no strategy, no spark, no creativity, no idea's. Put one of the GAA goalies between the sticks and we'd have a better chance than with Given. He's past it - it's time to go.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

The lack of discipline is shocking. I know we're bad.

The lads on RTE at half time trying to show the few moments where we're gelling as a team but the reality is we're not comfortable on the ball, we're not holding possession and we don't know what to do when we have the ball.

Throw Stephen Cluxton between the posts.

We have no players representing any big teams of note anymore..

Long gone are the days when we had strikers up top for Liverpool and Manchester United.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

There is not one technically good player on the pitch for Ireland. I'd be throwing on 3 of Walters, McLean , Long or Gibson at half time.

We have nothing to lose. Very hard to watch some of these players, cant pass a ball or control one.

Keane and Doyle no longer work as a partnership. Neither have any pace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

....could somebody take off Liam Brady...?

No changes.

Hunt warming up.

LOL

Nodin wrote: »
    ....could somebody take off Liam Brady...?

He'd probably be better on the pitch!

DB10 wrote: »
    He'd probably be better on the pitch!

His aura of misery would ruin the post loss sing-song though. It'd ruin a post-victory sing-song too.

Nodin wrote: »
    His aura of misery would ruin the post loss sing-song though. It'd ruin a post-victory sing-song too.

Can you blame him? It's better to lay all our cards on the table...those people saying these other teams are lucky or got a lucky break are delusional. We've been chasing shadows 3 games in a row...any alarm bells? We're total sh!te and it needs to be said...

I'm not surprised at Brady, it's difficult to watch. There needs to be a player clear out after this.

_Gawd_ wrote: »
    Can you blame him? It's better to lay all our cards on the table...those people saying these other teams are lucky or got a lucky break are delusional. We've been chasing shadows 3 games in a row...any alarm bells? We're total sh!te and it needs to be said...

I'm not surprised at Brady, it's difficult to watch. There needs to be a player clear out after this.

Allow me to clarify - It's not what hes saying. Its him. He's always a miserable shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

John O Shea would want to watch himself.

The ref's making it fair easy for us to get an equaliser tbh. That Irish wall was what, 5 foot from the free-taker?!

We wouldn't score a goal if the ref put the ball on the goal line.

ah this sh!te of the player staying down needs to be stamped out.

Italy are losing the plot altogether. Wouldn't be surprised if Ireland do score a goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

Italy are ****e

and yet still keane stays on the pitch. :rolleyes:

There's the Fields of Athenry...it's over now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Jesus christ why do we play like this when we dont have to...

How much are Irish taxpayers forking out for this sh!te?!

Robbie Keane what a plank.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Motorist

Keane reminds me of a dump truck trying to accelerate up a hill.

Robbie Keane was never a footballer, how he obtained employment is beyond me. Just one of the lucky one's....

_Gawd_ wrote: »
    Robbie Keane was never a footballer, how he obtained employment is beyond me. Just one of the lucky one's....

And what do you do for a living? =p

Never again should he play for Ireland.

im going to stick that flag up that linesmans hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Watch all the true supporters shine here this evening :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,036 ✭✭✭✭bnt

O'Shea was lucky not to get booked for that flying tackle, his boot was inches away from the Italian player's nose, and he handled the ball in the process.

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

Jimmy McNulty must be back on the sauce

what the fook just happened there?! :confused:

Ballotelli you glorious arsehole