Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Time of the month

• 30-05-2012 3:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭scholar007

A question for the after hours ladies - Do you go psycho when its your time of the month?
    My wan turns into a right monster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

did we not have a bloody thread like this about a month ago?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Most women who do turn psycho are just using it as an excuse to be a cunt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

you wouldnt know it was rag week with my missus, doesnt really effect her at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

I have pmdd, so yup - totally and utterly psycho.
    Hopefully the gynae will finally give me something in the near future to sort it out though.
    My reactions are not the norm though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

They don't go mad, nor psycho. They go totally menstrual.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

scholar007 wrote: »

My suggestion is not to make her angry, so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

yes..

Lots of mixed emotions - crying one min, laughing the next, then pysco mode.

Unfortunately it's just ONE of these things us strong woman have to go threw.

While men well..... they go threw NOTHING. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Japanese flag week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

SunnyDub1 wrote: »

:eek: eh we have to put up with you ;)

davet82 wrote: »
    :eek: eh we have to put up with you :confused:

that's by choice not by force of nature ... ;)

The week beforehand I go a bit mental. Basically gives the OH a free pass to get away with anything he wants, because if I get angry we both know know it's probably because of the time of the month.

But woe betide him if he actually mentions it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

yes..

we have to listen to ye rage during pms.... aint that enough?

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭haminka

I don't go totally psycho, not at all. Just don't talk to me, don't breath, don't look, disappear and come back after three days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

yes..

Men have to tolerate the fallout. That's far worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

davet82 wrote: »
    :eek: eh we have to put up with you ;)

Agreed. It's one thing being a psycho. It's quite another being around one.

• Registered Users Posts: 697 ✭✭✭pajunior

yes..

No we don't go threw anything, instead we go through stuff, far easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,277 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I'd go psycho too if I bled out my bits once a month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

We have to put up with your shíte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I've actually never met a girlfriend that turned into some type of monster when the curse arrived.
    And I've had many girlfriends, many.

yes..

they throw lots of things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

A question for the after hours ladies - Do you go psycho when its your time of the month?

It is you that is the problem and not her periods.

IMO many put problems within a relationship down to periods/hormones.

Like an example - a man treats a woman like muck, and she is pissed off and airs a problem for disussion and the man boils it down to her being a crazy b1tch bleeding from her fanny.

ok I'm a really crap at spelling.. but yous get my point :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭neemish

for two to three days a month, just avoid me. A nightmare. I can hardly put up with myself, never mind asking other people to put up with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Confab wrote: »
    Men have to tolerate the fallout. That's far worse.

I thought that was the job of sanitary towels?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

ok I'm a really crap at spelling.. but yous get my point :)

ಠ_ಠ

>>> off to the useless words thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Dunno about them turning psycho since I haven't come across a girl like that on the blob, myself.

They do, however, decide to become extremely horny for which I'm only too happy to satisfy their urges...............unless it's a heavy flow then they can stay the hell away, I like my sheets to stay white :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

I get irritable if it's a painful period, but other than that, no. It doesn't dramatically alter my moods or anything. I'm usually able to function quite normally. To be honest, I don't know any woman who is noticeably different during that time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭scholar007

ilovesleep wrote: »

Like an example - a man treats a woman like muck, and she is pissed off and airs a problem for disussion and the man boils it down to her being a crazy b1tch bleeding from her fanny.

Ah de wimmins are great - Im not even married to ilovesleep and yet according to her "Im the problem" :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

ilovesleep wrote: »

Gods, I hate that. I used to work for my brother and he was like that. I'd go to him with a legitimate complaint and all I'd get is "Are you on the blob? You're just cranky cos you're on the blob." Really pissed me off, which he'd also put down to me having my period. I'd have to offer to demonstrate that I wasn't menstruating to get him to take me seriously.

I get a little weepy when it's coming up, but OH says that he never notices me being moody. He is kind of oblivious though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Your wan is just using it as an excuse.

Because you let her.

Control your woman ffs.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I think we've gone far enough down this rabbithole for now.