Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wife has hid my polling card as she objects to me voting Yes

• 30-05-2012 8:39pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

I know it doesn't really matter as you can produce your passport or driving license but she's hidden them too.
    I wasn't for turning on the matter so now she's taken it up a level.
    Retribution is required but I'm bang out of ideas, do the great minds of the forum have any suggestions.
    Involving the law is out unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,037 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Jaysus.. no end to the fun in that house, eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

I'd say she has hidden it in her minny and she wants you to play grown up hide and seek with her

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

vote no if you want vagina again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Kick her in the face?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

I'd say she has hidden it in her minny and she wants you to play grown up hide and seek with her

Kinda gives a new meaning to hiding the sausage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭ninjasurfer1

Hide her polling card and then you've cancelled each others votes out.

No need to go to the polling station then!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

You have to be saved from yourself....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Rabidlamb wrote: »
    I know it doesn't really matter as you can produce your passport or driving license but she's hidden them too.
    Retribution is required but I'm bang out of ideas, do the great minds of the forum have any suggestions.

Jaysus help ye if she finds out you intend to go and ride some one on the side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Go out driving, she has to give you your licence back then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Hide the remote.

Leverage.

• Registered Users Posts: 647 ✭✭✭corcaigh1

Shes dead right, fair play to her! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

Turn up at the polling station with decent ID that show's proof of identity and address. You should be OK. If it doesn't work just tell the Mrs. that it did.

That'll learn her ;)

Although I doubt it will help you in the vagina mission.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Hide almost all of her shoes except one paid that she doesn't like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

You should just do what any self respecting man would do - beat her.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Wait til her time of the month comes around and hide her tampons

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Where do I find myself this type of woman, she seems like mighty crack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Work ID, Cheque guarantee card, or just go down to the polling station. You never know you might know the superintendent or one of the witnesses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭bennyineire

This is the one time I might actually advocate a kick in the forehead

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

It sounds like both of you need a really good ride. And in your case preferably with some other bird.:):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Change the password on her laptop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Chicken. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I'd suggest you hand in your man card, but she's probably taken that too.

Thumb down. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Hide the washing machine

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Pantsface

she sounds hysterical

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭delad

Hide her polling card and then you've cancelled each others votes out.

No need to go to the polling station then!! ;)

thats a good point actually, theres going to be a lot of wasted journeys tomorrow if couples are voting differently

Thumb down. :mad:

It was just a stupid answer to yet another stupid makey uppy thread from the op.
    Calm down.
    Didn't mean to burst your bubble. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,358 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Kinda gives a new meaning to hiding the sausage!

Explain.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

I'd suggest you hand in your man card, but she's probably taken that too.

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

mattjack wrote: »
    Hide the washing machine

She's probably hidden the ID inside it, knowing that no self-respecting man would ever go near one of those pansifying gadgets.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 30 Trollsbury Trollington

Threaten increased levels of bed-farting, describe the concept of the dutch oven.

at chess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

ejmaztec wrote: »
    She's probably hidden the ID inside it, knowing that no self-respecting man would ever go near one of those pansifying gadgets.

Possibly, but it sounds like he uses it more than her.

Threaten increased levels of bed-farting, describe the concept of the dutch oven.

OP, Blast her with bed farts! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 449 ✭✭Pantsface

mattjack wrote: »
    Possibly, but it sounds like he uses it more than her.

I'd say he makes grand buns too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭KerranJast

Serious post alert. I'd be incredibly angry if someone prevented me from voting. It's one our most fundamental rights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

KerranJast wrote: »
    Serious post alert. I'd be incredibly angry if someone prevented me from voting. It's one our most fundamental rights.
    hehehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Sure it doesn't matter anyway.

If there's a No vote tomorrow, we'll be back out in autumn to vote the right way.

That's already been decided. :mad:

It was just a stupid answer to yet another stupid makey uppy thread from the op.
    Calm down.
    Didn't mean to burst your bubble. :)

Burst my bubble? BURST MY BUBBLE????

You burst my bubble a long time ago..:mad:

Burst my bubble? BURST MY BUBBLE????

You burst my bubble a long time ago..:mad:

Did I?
    I'm sorry.
    Hug it out??

Did I?
    I'm sorry.
    Hug it out??

Yes please! :)

woodoo wrote: »
    Hide almost all of her shoes except one paid that she doesn't like.

or just hide one shoe of each pair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Sleep with your mother in law and your sister in law

That will properly humiliate her

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I like your wife! :D :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Just take a credit card and utility bill with you, that will do.

Denying someone their vote should be a capital offence, I'd kill her and claim justifiable homicide.

Biggins wrote: »

I like your wife! :D :P

Im sorry, But I alway have to take your funny posts, seriously with that avitar. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Take a shíte in her handbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Does she like chocolate?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Send her an application into Fasci di Combattimento.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,282 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Whats a dutch oven?

Edit: This? http://www.dream-adventures.com/images/do_stack.jpg