Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Are you ugly ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,495 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

I'm not ugly, I'm just flamboyant and bubbly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Andremac96

im good looking without spots. Once there gone im grand.
    With them i look rough not ugly put pretty rough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

I have it on very good authority that I am "not ugly at all, darling. Don't listen to those mean bullies and go put a fresh paper bag over your head".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

ImA BebOooo StUnnAzzzz!

Nice, But bebos dead. So that means so are your stunning bebo pictures. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Mr.Biscuits

I'm so ugly, that when I was born, the doctor slapped my parents.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

I'm definitely not ugly, not in the conventional sense, but I don't think I'd say I'm good looking either.

Apparently the closest famousish person I resemble is Bruce Parry, so make of that what you will.
    I don't think it's an exact resemblance: I'm more like a combination of both individuals in the picture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Yes.

If I was in denial I'd say I'm "curvy" and have a "bubbly personality".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I'm so ugly the folks had to tie a pork chop around my neck to get the dog to play with me as a small child.

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭Wereghost

brummytom wrote: »
    It's more the state of your face
    - and other people's minds.

I was born with the words "This end up" marked on my head.

I look better in the reflection of a spoon than a mirror.

I actually look exactly like Robert Plant, except for in every way...

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭Wereghost

^ Number of eyes & noses, placement of ears...

Scrawny71 wrote: »
    ^ Number of eyes & noses, placement of ears...

indeed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭finality

I actually look exactly like Robert Plant, except for in every way...

reaction face:

http://blog.celebrityseats.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Robert-Plant.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

• Site Banned Posts: 165 ✭✭narddog

I'm so ugly, horses feed me sugar

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭i am an onion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

I'm so ugly, I went into a haunted house and came out with an application form :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

No, I am not ugly. I am average looking most days although when I am taking good care of myself though (getting enough sleep and not posting on boards at 3am), I can look fairly decent.

*Runs to delete any photos of herself on boards so no one can call her out on the lie.*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

The mammy says I'm handsome

Shame nobody else thinks that :(

I remember this story
    A morbidly obese Ohio man who had to be cut loose from a chair he had not left for two years has died, officials said.

The 43-year-old man had been hospitalized since Sunday after his roommates called 911 when they found him unconscious in the living room chair.

Bellaire police had to cut the man free after finding that his skin had fused to the chair's fabric.

They said he sat in his own waste and was covered in maggots.
    The man - whose name was not released - lived with a roommate and a girlfriend who prepared him food since he was unable to get up.

If this man got a girlfriend there is hope for me yet!

mikemac1 wrote: »
    The mammy says I'm handsome

Shame nobody else thinks that :(

I remember this story

If this man got a girlfriend there is hope for me yet!

That made me throw up in my mouth a little but you're right, there's hope for boardsies yet because let's face it, we are all ugly feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,679 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I'm average looking I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

We are one ugly nation :(

Looking fine with my farmers suntan :cool:

Meh...I'd fúck me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭flowerchild

Scarily so.

Not fat, cuddly like a teddy bear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Madame K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,713 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I've been told that I have the most amazing eyes...when they're not blood-shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭teR_

Just after looking in the mirror and can safely say i've seen better heads on cabbages.

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭CB19Kevo

Yes, but you got to make the best of what you got...
    We cant all be supermodels.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Yes, in every way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Mickey Dazzler

I am incredibly handsome. So much so that I often fellate myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭CommanderC

Jeez, kids can be cruel. Don't worry, I'm sure you're not as ugly as Olly Murs.

I'd say he's between ok and meh but you think he's ugly ?? You must be gorgeous if your standards are that high :D !!

Unless you're delusional...........:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Festy wrote: »
    We are one ugly nation :(
    Er... speak for yourself.

It is extremely rare that I'd see an objectively ugly person. Plain/not that good-looking/not someone they'd personally fancy is what some people define as ugly which is... lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

TV ugly, or ugly ugly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

WindSock wrote: »
    TV ugly, or ugly ugly?

Definitely TV ugly. I don't mind you in real life but on TV you'd sicken me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

CommanderC wrote: »
    Be honest now....

None of this beauty is in the eye of the beholder bull ****.

If you're ugly mother****er..hands up :D
    op how did you type with your hands up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Definitely TV ugly. I don't mind you in real life but on TV you'd sicken me.

When the camera adds 5 lbs, it's no good to have 4 of them on you :(

Isn't ugly a funny word when you say it over and over again?

Ugly ugly ugly, oi oi oi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Bucks Fizz were full of sh1t - the camera does lie.

I find it odd that the Spanish have such an ugly word for beautiful: guapo/a.
    And such a pretty word for ugly: fea/o.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

I'm neither attractive nor repulsive. Just another face in the crowd, not standing out in either ends of the spectrum.

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭Kitty-kitty

Oh god yeah. Most days I wish I didn't have to leave the house so people wouldn't see me.

I'd give me one
    out of ten :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

So much so that I'm not allowed look out the window in case I get arrested for mooning. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

Ugly as a hat full of arseholes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

I posted in know your lookalikes and now im posting on this.. i think I have a problem

its my face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I was told once I had nice hands.

nice hands are important nothing worse then a woman having them embrued stumpy nails...:pac:

I'm so ugly they won't even shave my ass as even that causes offense but I walk backwards pretty good :cool:

I'd give me one
    out of ten :(

Careful now, you're in danger of becoming Micky Dazzler.