Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Big Brother 2012?

• 05-06-2012 10:05pm
    Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone watching it this year at all??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Watching on 5+1 now. Well the wife is and I have a sly eye on the girls. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭jupiterjack

some interesting housemates alright..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Alice1

Yes I'm watching. Some of these are interesting - and some will drive me barmy! The squealy wan with the bird's nest hair - Caroline. I think she is going to be a pain.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Wonder how long Caroline and Scott can keep up the personas though, they don't seem real at all!

Which one is Scott? Remind me..

The blonde "posh" one from Macclesfield :D

Oh yes! I know who you mean - though he went on about not being posh so I don't know. When Deana was nominating, I was saying "go on nominate the squealy wan" I don't think Victoria was too impressed when Deana said she had "evil eyes":(

• Registered Users Posts: 11,276 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

I remember when there used to be millions of posts on the bb thread.

Is it just because it's on channel 5 that not many are watching anymore?

Had to laugh at yer wan giving out about being nominated, I reckon she;s going to be an absolute idiot, no surprise she's engaged to Michelle Heaton's ex.

What reason did Deana give for nominating her?

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭dubsgirl

She didn't get to give a reason - she was actually going to change her nomination when Lydia started moaning but BB just cut across her lol :D

Oh right. I thought I'd missed it!.

BB is on @ 10pm tonight?

Ashleigh - golden showers - eeeeuwww

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭dubsgirl

can't work out whether she is hammered or just a dirty wagon??? (or both)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭dodzy

Martin lawrence (Aka big mama) is in the house !

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Ohai. Will be watching for a couple of nights anyway.

Chris (or, chipmunk bouncer as I've dubbed him until I learn the names!) could be good craic.

Everytime I hear Chris talking without looking at the screen I think its a woman!
    Lydia is painting herself into an eviction corner!

Yes! I'm the same re Chris - he really does sound quite feminine.

If Lydia says "like" one more time, I shall scream:(

Good lord, that Ashleigh wan is no lady.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Hope the boy from Derry gets a chance to stay in.

Oh I don't know Woodoo, I thought he was a bit of a pain - but I haven't really seen much of him.

Ha, so Luke is telling people about having been born female. Hardly a fúck is given. I guess that's progress!

My satellite thingy isn't picking up the signal! Oh I don't believe this - I got to see Shievonne doing the impressions of the other housemates and now the signal is gone again:mad: Does anyone know if I can watch it online?

Oh, my darlink has just found channe 5+1 so I am watching it an hour later than the rest of you...

(I'm just going to spoiler for the moment for anyone who'll be watching on +1 or whatever... though I'm not convinced many are actually watching at all!)

So,
    Victoria's
    first out. None of them seemed surprised, and I'm not either. I don't think I'm going to care about who gets evicted for a few weeks yet...

First one is gone.

I thought the reactions to Luke's "secret" were a bit reserved. I expected a bit more of a reaction.

Alice1 wrote: »
    First one is gone.

I thought the reactions to Luke's "secret" were a bit reserved. I expected a bit more of a reaction.

Yeah, me too. The American guy (what's his name?) seemed a bit confused by the whole thing but none of them seemed to have any problem with it. But I guess they wouldn't so much be saying it to him if they did but to others.

People are more shocked that Benedict was a teacher and a porn star, sorry, performer.

The American chap is Adam. Yea, he didn't seem to quite understand what Luke was saying.

Oh this is not good
    Oh Becky is in!

Screw spoilers :p

New housemate! She seems nuts but will probably be good craic.

Also LOL best entrance ever...

Yes, the entrance was dramatic - but I think she will become boring very fast. Kind of one - dimensional if you know what I mean?

She reminds me of the welsh one who sat around in her dressing gown all day