Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Kebab or Pizza?

• 05-06-2012 11:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭

Which 1 after a feed off beer and on the way home??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Pizza kebab.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Chips, it's gotta be chips. Nothing too exotic. More neutral on the way back up in the morning as well. EEuropeean food ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

Pizza kebab.

They have these in Turkey (and cities with Turkish fast food places).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Kebab is too messy to eat out and about imo. I need to be at home sitting down with a pile of fifty napkins and easy access to a sink and a towel. Too much kebab sauce all over my face and hands.

Pizza is eh in general. Personally I'd go for a salad burger and chips!

Also, I despise the phrase "a feed of beer". Reeks of fat smelly unshaved culchie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭FANTAPANTS

cocoshovel wrote: »

Also, I despise the phrase "a feed of beer". Reeks of fat smelly unshaved culchie.
    ok after a nice few drinks with my chappies lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

KEBAB!!! Love a big dirty juicy kebab....

Not very attractive for girls...ah well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭dan185

The fuck is a salad burger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

Get a kebab and pizza... Eat the kebab, because you wouldn't look twice at it sober. Don't eat the pizza.

Et voila! Amazing cold pizza for you to enjoy on your hangover tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭skinny90

Robertos in Sligo have a pizza with anything....be it a pizza kebab or taco pizza u name it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Kebabs when really drunk.
    Pizza, anytime:cool:

coco_lola wrote: »
    Get a kebab and pizza... Eat the kebab, because you wouldn't look twice at it sober. Don't eat the pizza.

Et voila! Amazing cold pizza for you to enjoy on your hangover tomorrow.

my weekends all over :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭jupiterjack

kebabs after a feed of beer pizza watching tv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Eat a ****ing banana.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

Have you ever heard of kebaberella flavour pizza?
    Two birds with the one stone, even go for the calzone!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Depends where, Pizza at DiFontaine's on Parliament St or Kebab at Zaytoon's across the road but Abakabra not a chance. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

cocoshovel wrote: »

Nice to see that stereotypes are alive and well on boards. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Pizza. Kebabs are ***te. Although Pizza is probably my fourth choice fast food / take away food.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,520 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Iskanders. When I get back home I plan on going there. The kebabs in Kent suck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,555 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Kebabs...and Zaytoon's are the best in Dublin....only ones I eat when sober too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Kebabs are tasty but can turn in to horribly messy affairs when you've had a few pints down. Pizzas are convienient, but not as tasty? I'm tortured trying to decide :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,081 ✭✭✭sheesh

Why not both? Can't We all just get along??

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

Pizza all the way. Pepperoni, ham, mushrooms, green peppers... Delish

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

A 3 in 1 is your only man.

Wouldn't look at one sober, but delicious when drunk.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

both are a bit messy and awkward, stay safe and clean with a bag o chips!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

can't bate a decent kebab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

<

You are really getting use out of this tonight! :P

eth0 wrote: »
    can't bate a decent kebab

The Kebabs sold by Turkish street vendors in Germany and Spain are unreal. Much better than any of the kebab served up in Ireland.

Is Istanbul in Baggot Street still open? They served a decent kebab. Their extra hot chilli sauce was suicidal. The Mauritian lads working there were sound as a pound. If you get the lamb shawarma meal with extra hot chilli sauce, they would throw in an extra can of soft drink. By fuck, would you need it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

IrishAm wrote: »
    The Kebabs sold by Turkish street vendors in Germany and Spain are unreal. Much better than any of the kebab served up in Ireland.

Is Istanbul in Baggot Street still open? That served a decent kebab. Their extra hot chilli sauce was suicidal. :)

I dunno but I think there's 2 of them in Cork still open. There's a place in Letterkenny called Sultan and they sell mighty kebabs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Battered Mars Bar

You are really getting use out of this tonight! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

eth0 wrote: »
    I dunno but I think there's 2 of them in Cork still open. There's a place in Letterkenny called Sultan and they sell mighty kebabs.

What about Pats? Nicest pizza in the town, wonder what their kebabs are like. Not a fan of kebabs so have never ate in Sultan's.

A 3 in 1 is your only man.

Wouldn't look at one sober, but delicious when drunk.

I eat them all the time? They are so good...

God that's mcDonalds and Chinese I've admitted to eating regularly...I swear I'm skinny :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

I rarely get food after drinking any more, used to all the time. Doesn't matter whether I'm only after a little or a lot. Only exception would be if I'm out early and staying out until late, then I'll have something in the evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 FulhamIreland

I usually get dirty horrible hangovers but last Sunday I got a kebab on my way home and because I was so drunk I decided to make a protein shake and drink it. Next morning, not a hangover in sight.... I could be on to something here!

syndeyfife wrote: »

You know when you have been on a good all day and night session when you are in the local Chinese and ordering a large three in one and a full portion of chicken balls.

Couldn't eat them sober, mind. But known to have them when very hungover.

You know when you have been on a good all day and night session when you are in the local Chinese and ordering a large three in one and a full portion of chicken balls.

Couldn't eat them sober, mind. But known to have them when very hungover.

I've never had one drunk, only get them when I'm sober. I'm mad for anything bad for me though...oh the unhealthier the better...

Get one next time you are gee eyed.

Refuse the fork they offer ya. You need to eat it in the comfort of your own gaff.

With an ice cold beve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

pizza... kebabs are manky and very very sloppy.

Pizza, pizza, a thousand times pizza.

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Nu-Centz

100% pizza in any situation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Lahmacun ftw, best of both worlds :pac:

Nu-Centz wrote: »
    100% pizza in any situation!

Newwy!

My American mot loves your music. Any chance of an autograph for her?

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭pearliefan

After a feed of pints it has to be chips! Oh sweet chips.
    But if I were to have a take-away on a normal day it'd be a kebab.... I'm famished right now though so I'd eat the pizza kebab that was mentioned earlier..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 439 ✭✭Ms.M

A kebab has more absorbing power because the bread isn't as greasy.
    Will soak up more booze... if that's the effect you're looking for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

FANTAPANTS wrote: »
    Which 1 after a feed off beer and on the way home??

Pizza.
    Vegetarian Kebabs in this country are disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Both make you fell like a slut afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

First choice would be the reliable snack box (a breast and a wing or else two wings). After that it depends on how much beer has been had, if drunk but not mouldy I'd chance a pizza and if mouldy I'd go for a kebab. Although I haven't had a good kebab since I was in Germany. The pizza's are pretty good where I live. I wonder if my choice would be affected if I could get a better kebab?