Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Euro 2012 RTE Panel Watch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

gatecrash wrote: »
    That girl waving the flag was nice.

Damn. Wrong thread!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

Up to 75% now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

kitakyushu wrote: »
    Croatia keep their "80 year" undefeated streak intact.
    They had a big win there in 1941 if im not mistaken ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

i cried a little...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

kitakyushu wrote: »
    Croatia keep their "80 year" undefeated streak intact.

Not being a actual State for 59 of those years probably helped.

tdv123 wrote: »
    Not being a actual State for 59 of those years probably helped.

I made a mistake and so did you. I should have said "70 years" rather than "80 years" (both times the " = sarcastic) and I wrt to your post I think they were as part of Yugoslavia for around 48 years rather than 59.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Hamilton: so Spain go back to a team with no Striker

Whelan: (chuckling) Thank God.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Gwan Eamonn, throw a biro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,462 ✭✭✭wonga77

Fill me in, RTE was down for the whole game so I had to watch ITV. For a change I wanted to hear what they had to say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

You said it Manuela!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,325 ✭✭✭batistuta9

anyone notice when bill was asking liam something like "did you ever experience anything like that" and he said he did getting beat 7-0 by brazil then when he looks back up he looks at dunphy & starts to laugh then dunphy bursts out laughing. dunphy musta being smirking & trying to make bill laugh to píss off liam :pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

they lost to trinidad & tabago on that tour too iirc

fryup wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

maybe? someone like that anyway, seen it on that show about the history of irish football there a week or 2 ago but can't remember who it was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

The way the team gave away the ball tonight, i'd say even Trinidad would have beaten them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

giles & brady got a bit shirty with each other about that fourth goal...giles blaming young green

• Registered Users Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Kilkenny14

Please Please Please will someone upload the RTE panel onto youtube or direct me to them - it sucks having to put up with Tommy "Onion Bag" Smith for analysis out here :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Kilkenny14 wrote: »
    Please Please Please will someone upload the RTE panel onto youtube or direct me to them - it sucks having to put up with Tommy "Onion Bag" Smith for analysis out here :mad:

That old codger is still on ESPN?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

grenache wrote: »
    The way the team gave away the ball tonight, i'd say even Trinidad would have beaten them.

Did we have the ball last night?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

fryup wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Hardly fair. Two countries against one.

• Registered Users Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Kilkenny14

Yes he is and he still has the worst voice in football commentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,220 ✭✭✭POKERKING

for anyone that doesnt have access to the lads take a month subscription to flashsportsstreams (prob about 6pound) and they have rte1 and rte2 on it now available from anywhere. You can see the panel then in all their glory!

That old codger is still on ESPN?

He be's on a show on ESPN UK too called press pass, it a program from the states though
    Kilkenny14 wrote: »

as someone said flashsportsstreams is probably the best/easiest way to watch it if you don't want to use a VPN or that to get around the geoblocking on RTÉ.

you can try this site first though http://www.aertv.ie/ i dunno if it's geoblocked or not

Be Jaysus the craic will be good on the panel for a few days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,480 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

it was getting pretty feisty between Dunphy and Brady for the last few minutes there.

Brady calling out Tony O'Donoghue!:eek:

I've always found O'Donoghue to be a professional mischief maker it has to be said. Injects himself into the story and stirs the shïte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Thats the sort of thing that separates RTE from the rest of the pack. Its good to see conflicting opinions and philosophies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Dunphy: "Shevchenko was past his sell by date when at Chelsea."

Doesnt look past his sell by date! He's done pretty well since leaving Chelsea so I'd put it down to just not adapting to England rather than being past it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

One advantage of the Lightning stoppage - some bonus rambling Panel action!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

"Where do former Millwall players usually appear? The dock?" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Some joke by Brady, you'd be sacked off Sky, BBC & ITV for that even though it was tame enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Brady: "Where do Millwall players usually end up? The dock?"

Brilliant

• Registered Users Posts: 263 ✭✭ShaneScouse

aye but thats why u gota love the panel, to be fair its usually lads who do have a great football brain and know there stuff, albiet they do like to ramble and use there own views as facts, but so much better then the crap on bbc itv or sky. They can never even say what they want to, one of the reasons i love Euros WCs and the champions league games on RTE, cause theres a bit of craic and banter with the panel, better watch then some games :P

As they say, what would johnny giles do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Brady losing the plot again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

It's gonna kick off here now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Great debate on RTE right now. Wouldn't see it on any other channel. Sadlier is a very good pundit too, always has been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Dempsey wrote: »
    Some joke by Brady, you'd be sacked off Sky, BBC & ITV for that even though it was tame enough

Yep, but on RTE he'll probably just gets an extra biscuit at the break!

It's kicking off now!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Brady v Richie/Eamon/Darragh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,480 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Darragh Moloney is actually quite good. He adds his own input into the discussion rather than just stirring it like Bill! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Liam's gone mad :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Great debate in fairness. Some good stuff from Eamo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

This is an excellent debate here from everyone involved. Hats off to the panel. Excellent television.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Kinda hoping the france match will be replayed tomorrow (we only have 1 live match tomorrow anyways so we'd have 2 :P) and we can hear the panel talk until the England game :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Thanks be to god for the thunderstorm :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Liam and Richie gonna be brought to digs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭KerranJast

This is TV Gold :D

Chippy getting a bit ... er ... chippy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

I thought Brady was gonna start reading the paper. Awky momos with Liam Brady

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

"You mentioned money"..."you mentioned money..."he mentioned money" :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Someone send for Johnny Giles, this is going to kick off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Let it rain!! Let it rain!!Let it rain!!