Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2012 RTE Panel Watch

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

ARE YOU BOARDS.IE/SOCCER IN DISGUISE???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,511 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Loving it alright!

Brady right about that headline though - not representative of the actual quotes I have seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

He does realise he was reading from the Daily Mail?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,473 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Richie is in the deep end with the big boys now! :pac:

Great debate.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

This is better than watching France !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

The match could be an anti climax after this piece of TV gold!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

Brady surprisingly doing well here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Liam urging Darragh to move on with his eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Richie is in the deep end with the big boys now! :pac:

Great debate.

It's great experience for the young lad!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Any infractions/bannings?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

Sadlier looks like Wardy last night. Promoted to the first team too soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

"Were you on the bus?"

"No they wanted the throw me under the bus"

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Best debate in a long time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭cashback

Aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh what's happening?!!

I'm stuck with Adrian Chiles and Southgate here in England. Times like this make me homesick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭BKC

kitakyushu wrote: »

Doing fine by my eyes.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

kitakyushu wrote: »

Disagree. A coherent performance. Good positioning. Knew when to withdraw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

" Were you on the bus Eamon? "

" No, they wanted to throw me under the bus. "

Brilliant stuff !

Asking Dunphy if he was on that bus was a tad naive.

His response was fairly accurate though. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

"38 minutes gone, still no score." :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Sadlier spot on with the summary there of why we're talking about Trap. Not the results themselves, but the way in which he's gone about it.

BKC wrote: »
    Doing fine by my eyes.

Totally misquoted what Brady said. Brady rightly pulled him up on it. Sadlier went fairly quiet after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Brady will walk off that panel some day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Wait a second, Brady said that he knows Trapattoni and criticising players is something that he would never do.

Has he forgotten about "that" press conference and Thomas Strunz?

STRUNZ!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Trap should speak in Italian and let his translator translate it to us .

Wouldn't be half as confusing .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Trap should speak in Italian and let his translator translate it to us .

Wouldn't be half as confusing .
    Why does he still get it translated and then answer in English? He obviously understands the language if he is able to reply in English.

Brady will walk off that panel some day

Saipan II

Will he get Dunphy to ghostwrite his autobiography ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

Manuela's looking very hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Trap could explode here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

It's one thing to translate between English and Italian, but she's prompting him players names. Is she picking the team?

Feck Trap and give us a closer look at Miss Spinelli !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Dempsey wrote: »
    Trap could explode here...

I'm waiting for him to do so like he did with Byran Munich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

born2bwild wrote: »
    Manuela's looking very hot.

Si Si Si

Stick it in the box:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭KerranJast

Manuela you saucy minx! It was you all along.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Brady is very unreasonable today, acting like the Apres Match version of himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Trap trying to counter the criticism because the 'fans applaud'. Dear god.

Man this is hard to watch/listen to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Renn wrote: »

extremely difficult to follow what he is saying...you can see why the press sometimes misinterpret what he says.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Renn wrote: »

He's a phoney, who will not pass the buck onto himself. Needs to step down after this tournament, before it gets worse.

Jaysus Apres Match is convincingly realistic tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

KerranJast wrote: »
    Manuela you saucy minx! It was you all along.

What other languages can she speak? I reckon this should weigh heavily on who the next manager is.

Its difficult to make out what he is saying, but the bits I do understand appear to be complete bollox.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Is this live ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Manuella has been the only consistently strong showing in the Irish camp.

Is this live ?

Yup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,473 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Jaysus it is hard to understand him.

tumblr_m4i8gwxpAB1r7i36c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

Don't get this - is he saying that the players bottled it when it came to the real thing?

I really don't understand this rambling.

Manuela's breaking her hole laughing.

"are you Irish? I sorry I only speak to Irish"

Wow...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Brady is very unreasonable today, acting like the Apres Match version of himself.

He knows Trap well. He has worked with him as a player and as a coach. He has previous history with this kind of criticism of the criticism. I'll refer you to the moment where he nearly hit Eamon and Bill when they criticised Wenger.

It's not unlike him.

"Now hold on a minute, you've jumped over the fence baby"

- the single greatest line in RTÉ sport history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Schorpio

Either go back to the lads debate, or shift the camera to the left. This is painful, we can't even hear the questions.

I have no idea what's going on!

:o