Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Euro 2012 Group B (Group of death?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What a miss!! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭To Alcohol

Whats wrong with Ronaldo! What a miss..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

He bottled it Bill, he bottled it.

Brilliant ball again from Nani though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Ronaldo bottles it again :eek:

bottles?

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,605 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Ronaldo is a bottler

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Great header!!!!!!!!! 2-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,966 ✭✭✭✭klose

Woooooooooooo

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Portugal will really rue those missed chances now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

That boy nicki Bendtner!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

g'wan bendy boots :D

Yessss!! Ronaldo really being punished now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,958 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Wow! 2-2!

Ronaldo will be kicking himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,529 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Center backs playing awfull for the Danes.

Terrible miss though.

Referee having a decent game.

I love the anti Ronaldo lads, you would get some laugh off them!

lol Boom!

Gotta take your chances man!!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

kryogen wrote: »
    bottles?

lol
    What would you call it?

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Oh Ronaldo you silly billy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Yessssss :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

Awful for the Dutch!! This will make tonight's game epic!

Pepe was terrible there

No tracking from Ronaldo on the right all night. Not a surprise to see the goal come from that area again.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Might be kissing WPOTY award goodbye after that miss and subsequent equaliser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

Oh dear Ronnie what have you done?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭Felexicon

Oooohhhhhh Bendtner
    Great header

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭qwerty93

bentdners paddy power boxers , love it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

And no one gave them a chance in this group. Fair play to Denmark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

I love the anti Ronaldo lads, you would get some laugh off them!
    His misses could have cost Portugal a place in the knockouts.

Mikkelsen's been very good since he came on. The injuries have seemed to have helped the Danes in a weird way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭Benimar

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Wow! 2-2!

Ronaldo will be kicking himself.

He'd miss!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Sick. Ronaldo needs to get something here in the last ten minutes.

A good test of Ronaldo's bottle now.

What would you call it?

I would call it a miss, a shocking miss at that!

He leaned back and didnt get any bend, questioning the lads bottle on the other hand is funny!

He has shown plenty of bottle time and time again, players do have off days in front of goal, look at how poor Van Persie was v Denmark

Maybe they have a hoodoo over great finishers? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,966 ✭✭✭✭klose

It was another great ball by nani too, bad miss though. Delighted for the danes though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Oh Nani...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

What would you call it?

I agree with you on that . . The ronaldo fanboys wont awknowledge his tendancy to go missing and miss opportunities in pressure situations that he usually scores in his sleep. .

Heres a simple barometer . . Compare his overall penalty success rate v his penalty success rate in only high pressure, important games. the majority of his peno misses have been important ones in big games . . A peno is about nerve more then talent for the peno taker. .

I would call it a miss, a shocking miss at that!

He leaned back and didnt get any bend, questioning the lads bottle on the other hand is funny!

He has shown plenty of bottle time and time again, players do have off days in front of goal, look at how poor Van Persie was v Denmark

Maybe they have a hoodoo over great finishers? :)

Jaysus Christ he bottled two absolute certs. Bottled them. FFS. I think the guy is class but call a spade a spade.

Another chance..

Drumpot wrote: »
    I agree with you on that . . The ronaldo fanboys wont awknowledge his tendancy to go missing and miss opportunities in pressure situations that he usually scores in his sleep. .

Heres a simple barometer . . Compare his overall penalty success rate v his penalty success rate in only high pressure, important games. the majority of his peno misses have been important ones in big games . .

Not really, Messi had a pretty bad penalty success rate recently (all season), does this mean he is a bottler?

• Subscribers Posts: 16,603 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

qwerty93 wrote: »
    bentdners paddy power boxers , love it :D

Would imagine he might get in trouble over it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭Felexicon

Bebe not playing?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Not really, Messi had a pretty bad penalty success rate recently (all season), does this mean he is a bottler?
    Nobody said Ronaldo was a bottler, they said he has bottled it several times in this match.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Valeraaaaaa!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

VARELA!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Get in. Great strike!

Nice finish

BOOM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Some goal !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

What a goal!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Great game!! :D

The tournament that just keeps on giving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,958 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

And there we have it