Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**HL FRENCH...Before/After**

• Registered Users Posts: 35 17Dan21

Hopefully alcoholism, drugs, pollution, traffic, violence, sport and the economy will get me the high B I need.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 kaet

Didn't alcohol come up last year? Not saying it can't this year of course but it's pretty unlikely, no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭ivanh

Might aswell get this one goin aswell!

Anyone have any predicitions? I reckon a formal letter.. :/

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭cocopopsxx

Any hotly tipped topics? I only have tonight and I want at least an A2. I ALWAYS get a B1, no more no less but I wanna push it to A2 this time, any particular topics I should look at?

• Registered Users Posts: 923 ✭✭✭biohaiid

Cram session is beginning in 10 minutes.
    I think I'm gonna look over and email, letter note etc incase for some reason they dont throw a diary in there ..

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭Killian In The Name Of

Wanting the Olympics, drugs, emigration/immigration or technology. But the Olympics especially!

I HAVE to do well in this!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Judging by how random the papers have been so far I'd say Plath could make an appearance.

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Random_Person

Judging by how random the papers have been so far I'd say Plath could make an appearance.

I'm banking on complex numbers and hopefully some differentiation..

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Notorious93

if the olympics came up lads, wat wud the question be like..? cause it wud hardly just be, "wat is your opinion about the olympics?"

• Registered Users Posts: 6 mikechris1919

I reckon racism in sport after the patrice evra and luis suarez case cus evra is french

• Registered Users Posts: 6 mikechris1919

I'm banking on complex numbers and hopefully some differentiation..

Maybe a bit of erosion aswel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

I reckon racism in sport after the patrice evra and luis suarez case cus evra is french

I would be absolutely delighted if that or racism came up!! The whole Suarez - Evra thing was my document for the oral. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭IRA 1916

Anybody have a sample answer for something on the Olympics?? :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭grantyrs10

IRA 1916 wrote: »
    Anybody have a sample answer for something on the Olympics?? :cool:

Les jeux olympiques auront lieu cette année en juillet.Je pense qu'ils sont une bonne occasion de démontrer son talent. Je dicuterai ce que je pense de ce sujet et je dirai les problemes que j'en vois autour les jeux.

Bien sur,je verrai les jeux cette année pour que je puisse m'amuser et me décontracter apres avoir passe deux semaines en faisant mes études.Ce sera vraiment formidable.J'ai l'intention de les regarder avec mes amis afin que nous puissions se rencontrer au meme temps.

J'estime qu'il y a beaucoup de problemes qui entaurent ces jeux. D'abord, on remarque les athletes qui prennent les stimulants pour gagner a tout prix. C'est vraiment une honte a mon avis. Je pense qu'il faut qu'on fasse quelque chose pour supprimer ce probleme surtout au haut niveau.

Alors,je vais rester optimiste,une amelioration peut encore venir. J'espere que nous verrons des jeux justes cette année et nous nous amuserons fort bien. J'ai hate de les voir. :)

Theres a sample i tried to make up wat ye think wiud it be enough if something similar came up ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

Is the tape after the written tomorrow?

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭grantyrs10

Meglamonia wrote: »
    Is the tape after the written tomorrow?

yes we get a 10 min break after written and the n straight into it... what time is french 2mro i have forgotten ??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

grantyrs10 wrote: »
    yes we get a 10 min break after written and the n straight into it... what time is french 2mro i have forgotten ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Dwellingdweller

just found an idiom yous might find useful in the exam... faire une carte de france! literal meaning: make a map of france

actual meaning: have a wet dream :P

• Registered Users Posts: 34 ele1992

Can anyone give me essays ? im so scared :L

just found an idiom yous might find useful in the exam... faire une carte de france! literal meaning: make a map of france

Haha wtf? How does that translate to wet dream??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Oh my god your username

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Dwellingdweller

these are the kind of questions best left unanswered. my advice: never get into bed with a french man :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ChemHickey

One of those 'just lie back and think of France' moments ;-)

There we go, into the diary entry you go!

Les jeux Olympiques

Les jeux olympiques ont commencé en Grèce il y a longtemps. Les sports et la participation étaient les aspects les plus importants. Pourtant, tout a changé de nos jours. Tout le monde veut gagner et il y a trop de concurrence. Aussi, beaucoup de monde prend les drogues pour être plus en forme. Tristement, il y a pas mal de conséquences quand on prend les drogues, et il faut lutter contre ce problème avant qu'il soit trop tard.

Cela dit, il y a aussi un tas d'avantages qui sont liés aux jeux. Ils enseignent l'importance du sport et le travail d'équipe. Aussi, les jeux aident l'économie du pays où ils sont situés. Pour ces raisons, je crois que les jeux olympiques sont très intéressants et il faut qu'on fasse de son mieux pour améliorer les problèmes qui sont liés avec eux.

Not great, just something I threw together for those stuck for ideas! I typed it in less than 10 mins so beware of potential mistakes! :P

Namlub wrote: »
    Oh my god your username

God I know. It actually embarrasses me to think that some people actually support the ira. :/ No different to Al Qaeda imo!

The IRA that actually fought for Ireland's freedom in 1916, not the idiots nowadays that think they are the IRA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

There was no IRA in 1916.

Namlub wrote: »
    There was no IRA in 1916.

Ok then the IRA from 1919-1922

• Registered Users Posts: 34 ele1992

anybody have anything on immigration or anything topical? our teacher gave us nothing:(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Question for all you francophones! Am I able to use the same vocab for all the opinion pieces? I've a nice little opening sentence that I generally use but is it okay to re-use it?