Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Blow up hammer

• 09-06-2012 2:02pm
    Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭

why do i not see any of these floating about for the euros? :((

686fe775-9fb7-4922-b325-9e8ef8745115-1.jpg

Anyone know where ya can get one?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭antocann

why would any one want one :P

but usualy they are available in the euro shops ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Moved to After Hours

dudara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

u can buy those blow up hammers in carrolls in dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭Chain_reaction

I'm going to sound like a snob here.

But they're ****ing tacky, spend your 1.99 on an ice cream or something.

Actually I find them so tacky its offensive :P

Also.. Whos idea was it to mass produce these ecological disasters of plastic in the first place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

Haven't seen them for sale, and I'm posting this from the comfort of my novelty inflatable Ireland chair. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

I got one in Woodies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

teR_ wrote: »

Floating? I never seen them floating before. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

The Gimp tSuperstore is full of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭Chain_reaction

I got one in Woodies.

I'm not trying to be rude here, but I'm generally interested in why you purchased one?

I can see their merits in hitting bald men on the top of the head with and making the sound from catch phraze.

Could also be used for playing Timmy's Mallet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

They're absolutely iconic at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Don't blow up Hammer :(:(:(
    He's 2 legit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

antocann wrote: »
    why would any one want one :P

but usually they are available in the euro shops ,

Rather be a hammer than a nail :p yes I would :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭A Law

On sale in the spar beside DID on the malahide road in artane. got one 2day. 2.49.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

Floating? I never seen them floating before. :mad:

You have to fill them with helium

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

How in the name of jaysus did these things ever become popular? Its funny to think that there was someone out there one day with the idea "lads, lets make a giant inflatable hammer!".

Perhaps they've faded from their popularity due to the construction boom dying :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,138 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

RTE must be doing a low-budget DIY programme.

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭teR_

On sale in the spar beside DID on the malahide road in artane. got one 2day. 2.49.

This is where i will go :D nice one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

I was talking about this today, I remember being 3 and waving one of them around....94'.

Definitely getting one of them tomorrow. I might actually cry. For many reasons :(

Memories...

I'm going to sound like a snob here.

But they're ****ing tacky, spend your 1.99 on an ice cream or something.

Actually I find them so tacky its offensive :P

Also.. Whos idea was it to mass produce these ecological disasters of plastic in the first place.

Ah sure they are great craic for annoying people with :D

If you post your address, I would be more than happy to show you me hammer (when i get one)(if i get one) :pac:

syndeyfife wrote: »
    I was talking about this today, I remember being 3 and waving one of them around....94'.

Definitely getting one of them tomorrow. I might actually cry. For many reasons :(

Memories...

Alas, Someone that understands!

...anyone asks is for my nephew though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

You call that a blow up hammer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I was just thinking about these the other day actually. WTF does a hammer have to do with football? I like them though, they're fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

I believe I have seen a vintage "blow up hammer", blow up glove and blow up football man thingamajig!
    They're not for sale though :-(

Pics or gtfo.. :)

http://www.facebook.com/suerydershopcarlow#!/photo.php?fbid=10150818287226511&set=a.10150818286641511.385088.340229921510&type=1&theater

Dunno how to to the fancy change the link name thing :o

Hammer binge ...ended up with three :confused:

Eh WHERE????

My mum says everyone was going around saying we are going to hammer the opposition, dont know if that has anything to do with it but it sounds about right!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

syndeyfife wrote: »
    Eh WHERE????

My mum says everyone was going around saying we are going to hammer the opposition, dont know if that has anything to do with it but it sounds about right!

Yeah thats right, hammered by the Irish was written on them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

^^^
    and look what happened.. grr... you and your hammers... we got hammered!

We were saying that back in 94' !! :p