Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

toughest decision of my life, should I leave him?

Options
  • 10-06-2012 10:03am
    Registered Users Posts: 3

I’ve never used one of these message boards before but am faced with making the toughest decision of my life and have already taken a lot of strength from what the generous responders have said to others in my situation...

My partner doesn’t think he wants children in the future and I do...

I have been with my OH for 6 years. We are both about to turn 30. I love him very deeply. When we met it was proper head-over-heels stuff. I had never really been in love before and was totally bowled over by the love and affection I received from him. I felt safe, cared for and respected in a way I never had before. Over the years our love has only deepened, we understand each other really well. We are perfect for each other in so many ways. As gushy as it sounds we make a good team enjoying life together. Our relationship had to be long distance for 2 years after an initial year together because of university but we then moved in together (his suggestion) and have happily lived together for the last 3 years including a year working in New Zealand. As happens our lives have been intertwined with increasingly mutual friendship groups.

I say all the above as explanation in a way. My growing dilemma for the last year or so has been his indifference to having children in the future.