Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs Croatia - Match thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭CptMackey

Feck. Not a good start at all

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Given really should be getting to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Very soft goal to give away :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

WTF Shay?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭volvoman480

Balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Feck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭Mr. Loverman

How ****ing predictable

Why do we always do that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

el dude wrote: »
    Shut up. They are in Poznan, if ever there was a reason....

Why, nane me a good team that goes it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Ciano35

Ah ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

You'll never beat the Irish LOL! solid lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Poor poor goal, this reminds of the way Celtic start an away game in Europe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Rud

Well done

• Subscribers Posts: 16,592 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Did Andrews get out of the way?

• Administrators Posts: 54,123 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Crap goal to concede.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

ah FFS! how did he let that one in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Went in in slow motion. Given should have got to that. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

havent city done it for a few years since playing poznan?

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭patsy mulcaghy

very soft..****kkkk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

You mean we can't just defend our way through it? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,379 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Feel like someone just kicked me in the balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

ah FFS! how did he let that one in?

because he was wrong footed

I don't care one way or the other you dry dry person.

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Feel like someone just kicked me in the balls.

I feel headed gently into the balls. It still hurts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

FFS terrible goal to concede , given really should of saved that his near post and all.

WE thrive under these situations.

Sometimes.

I don't care one way or the other you dry dry person.

Not dry. In respect to the forum pm me with any other abuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Come on Ireland. Poor start but a long way to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Shades of wim kieft in 88...should have been saved....is that what happens when u dont really train for 2 weeks ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

great shot Duff....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

GTFO and take it in the spirit it was meant fss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

The Premier League champions aren't a bad side...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I was sure that took a deflection the way that went in. Poor from shay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭Mr. Loverman

WE thrive under these situations.

Sometimes.

We mostly thrive in these situations... mostly.

Hopefully the real support can get behind the team.

Still got a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

At least it came early if thats a positive. Cmon Ireland settle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,858 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

shay totally at fault. he went to the side where he already had a player.

come on Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

might be a good thing they wont just defend constantly now tbh

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

Here we go, Andrews piledriver

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

I think Given was expecting the ball to be headed back across the area and was out of position.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,678 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

F*ck down 1-0 already :( come on Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Boys I'm still hopeful.

Well prepared for the low free kick attempt there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Croats timewasting already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,463 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The worst possible start. Might have been a poor decision playing Given if not fully fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,858 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

either we are playing into a wind or given is not fit as kicks are short

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

We don't have a clue what to do with the ball when we have it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Our tempo is slowing down too. Come on lads!

Good pressing by the Croatians. Double team wingers. Ireland reduced.