Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs Croatia - Match thread

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭volvoman480

YEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Administrators Posts: 54,123 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Whoever brought that whistle needs it shoved up their arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

Robbie still has no concept of offside after all these years bless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

bizmark wrote: »
    Robbie still has no concept of offside after all these years bless

He doesn't believe in them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,929 ✭✭✭JaMarcus Hustle

awec wrote: »
    Whoever brought that whistle needs it shoved up their arse.

Hopefully an Irish fan behind him sees him put it in his mouth, and roars in his ear, frightening the shít out of him and causing him to choke on the fúcking thing.

• Administrators Posts: 54,123 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

That was never a foul in a million years by Corluka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Nothing wrong with that challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

Will someone please take that streamer paper ****e off the far side of the field...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Reg'stoy

In work, what must it have been like in all the locals around the country. Come on ye good things, no shift thursday so make sure ye leave some beer for the rest of us.

Think my heart will have stopped beating come the end of this tournament!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Fair play, real fans making noise now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭CptMackey

johnmcdnl wrote: »
    Will someone please take that streamer paper ****e off the far side of the field...

Ya that's annoying the hell outa me aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,463 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Our front men need to start pressing them when they have the ball as they are being allowed to build from the back too easily.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭V480

It's only a bleeding whistle.

I can see a special pull-out supplement on whistles in The Sun tomorrow...

johnmcdnl wrote: »

I keep thinking it's an Irish player down injured :o

Doyle looking like the player of a couple of seasons ago.

Not that I agree with one of them, but if that's 3 fouls from Corluka surely the ref has to show him a yellow.

adox wrote: »
    Doyle looking like the player of a couple of seasons ago.

He's falling great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Four fouls by Corluka now, get the card out sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

corluka having a mare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Boys we'll win this yet. They're there for the taking.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

No whistle there, hopefully two burley Poles are currently dragging his ass to the exit :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Hearing my two year old screaming at the tv after me! :eek:

watching Ireland play this game without swearing at the tv is nigh on impossible! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

essssstoopennn.jpg

It's only a matter of time before Croatia score again as we are letting them build up too easily. We need to put them under pressure as jack said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,497 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

If we keep up this pace we be knackers at half time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,992 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

The Irish crowd are awesome, welcome to the Euros from Poland/Ukraine and Ireland!

Modric has been exceptional.

Rain really doesn't suit how we play or help us. Slip city out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

This is going to very tight I fear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

you know i watch absolutely no club football so i have no idea if our players are inherently incapable of keeping the ball and building up a attack or if its our system but damn its still frustrating as hell after all this time

Absolutely bursting for a p1ss.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

The style of play is just suicide stuff from Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭Mr. Loverman

Hopefully the real support can get behind the team.
    Fair play, real fans making noise now.

Will you stop with that real fan rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,497 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

why is there a euro symbol on far side of pitch

Walters should be on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Too much passing along the back line under pressure for my liking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

So am I and there's a pint glass just to my left. Tempted.

For all the flack he's taken in the build up to this, Kevin Doyle is having a fúcking stormer of a game as a battering ram.

Duff is brutal so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

modric looking very classy

Every 50-50 ball a Croatian ninja foot appears and scoops it away.

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭volvoman480

Xavi6 wrote: »
    So am I and there's a pint glass just to my left. Tempted.

Lucozade bottle FTW!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

they won't attack!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Croatia look dangerous, slightly worried.

Lucozade bottle FTW!!

Lucozade?

Ugh, one could argue it's not the first time that bottle would be filled with piss...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Panrich

Backs against forwards at the minute.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

It's only a matter of time before Croatia score again as we are letting them build up too easily. We need to put them under pressure as jack said.

Hopefully it's early enough to give them time to start playing again

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

fcuking whistle :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Could do with half time.