Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Loungers Who Lunch - The Off Topic Thread (All Chat Goes Here!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Lucyfur wrote: »
    Am also getting married in 10 months. Dunno how the f that happened. Last week it was 18 months away

I was reading a forum yesterday and I saw a ticker for 17 months away, whatever she was saying I thought "Sure that's ages before mine", it's after ours! :eek: Ours was 20+ months away for ages, now it's way less.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Did you steal that from my fb page? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

Has anyone here ordered UPC online, and if so, how long do they take to call you back/send out the stuff?

Going a little stir crazy with no tv or internet at home....
    According the bf who has UPC it usually take 3-4 working days, but it depends on your location and how busy they are.

I'm sure if you phoned or emailed them they would be able to give you a better indication as to when/if they can do it for you.
    Acoshla wrote: »
    So my Dad just called, my uncle was brought into hospital this morning, apparently for two months he hasn't been able to keep any meal down and has lost 5 stone in those two months...he was very thin anyway. While Dad was in hospital with him (my uncle lives alone in my Nan's old house and is almost blind and very, very lonely, breaks my heart) they got a call from the hospital my Nan is in, saying she was anointed this morning because they think she's dying :( So poor Dad and his other brother don't know what to do now, they don't know what's wrong with my uncle, this sounds awful but we're not overly worried about my Nan because they've been called 4 times in the last two years to say she's dying, then we go see her and she's grand, it's like the boy who cried wolf at this stage!

So yeah, have to wait and see, the only "good" thing is I'm off from 1pm Saturday until Monday morning so would have time to go down home if I have to, usually I get the calls about Nan when I'm up to my eyes midweek and couldn't leave. Next week is the one week I'm working Monday and Tuesday though, here's hoping they are both fine :(
    So sorry to hear this Acoshla, I hope they are both okay and it isn't any serious.
    Albection wrote: »
    Only tangentially related but, I'd advise keeping your toothbrush in your bedroom.

For hygiene reasons. :(
    I can never leave my toothbrush in the bathroom. The thought of it makes me shudder.

I keep mine, in a glass, in my room. I have a spare one for going to the bfs, which I keep in a little make up bag (with nothing else in the bag).

I have various family member who just cannot understand why I like to keep it in my room, drives me mad when they decide to lecture me on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

I made slut brownies...

Layer of cookie...
    Layer of double stuffed Oreos...
    Layer of brownie...

OMNOM!!

Aw_TI2SCMAEpFD9.jpg

Did you steal that from my fb page? :)

Nope, someone posted it here this morning. I'm watching it on and off all day:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

It's mental how fast time is flying!!

Wanna send out invites but himself can't decide who to invite:rolleyes:
    Well obviously I'll be getting an invite....

To everyone's wedding....

Nope, someone posted it here this morning. I'm watching it on and off all day:D

I put it up to cheer up javamom-to-be!

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I want the grey one

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    I made slut brownies...

Layer of cookie...
    Layer of double stuffed Oreos...
    Layer of brownie...

OMNOM!!

Holy crap! Looks amazing. /drools

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I want the ginger one.. :D

Edit: ginger ones..

krudler wrote: »
    I want the grey one

Fcuk right off >.<

I want the mammy!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

How about a kitten with Sheldon? :D
    sheldon__s_zazzy_animated_by_ingdianita-d30tun9.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Polloloca

I was in college with a girl who kept her toothbrush in her handbag lmao in case she didn't come home that night!

My son is like a 10 year old Sheldon:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Fcuk right off >.<

fight ya for him!

krudler wrote: »
    fight ya for him!

OK!!!

*back round house to the side of krudlers head*

*takes MY kitteh*

My son is like a 10 year old Sheldon:D:D

Haha I was only thinking today you hadn't mentioned you awesome little mini Lucyfur in a while :P has been up to any antics lately?

Awwww I want the black and ginger little guy with white paws. SOFLUFFYERMAHGERD!

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Haha I was only thinking today you hadn't mentioned you awesome little mini Lucyfur in a while :P has been up to any antics lately?

Awwww I want the black and ginger little guy with white paws. SOFLUFFYERMAHGERD!

Writing a newspaper at the mo!! It's almost read to go to print AND HE DID A 2 PAGE SPREAD ON KITTEHS JUST FOR ME:D:D:D

*ahem*

Yes, he is rather awesome:D

Is it ok for me to keep sheldon seeing as no one else called him?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Lucyfur your son sounds like a little legend! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

Can't stop watching live kittens:D

They're playing with cat toys now! I want the really tiny one that's really light grey coloured, so cute!
    Were are these live kittens??? I love kittens!

Edit: caught up and got link :)

Kiera wrote: »

Sharsies?

Jane_LS_88 wrote: »
    Lucyfur your son sounds like a little legend! :D

Thank you:) When he's not driving me mentaler, he's awesome:D

sillymoo wrote: »
    Were are these live kittens??? I love kittens!

http://www.ustream.tv/channel-popup/sevenkittens

Forgot to put on my FitFlop runners for work today and now my knees and calves are killing me, that'll teach me!

The person I dislike is on telly again, her voice gave me shivers during an ad I wasn't even listening to, I can sense her!

Sharsies?
    Hmmmm... How do I put this nicely?

Get fcuked!

:p

Forgot to put on my FitFlop runners for work today and now my knees and calves are killing me, that'll teach me!

The person I dislike is on telly again, her voice gave me shivers during an ad I wasn't even listening to, I can sense her!

So ugly but so so so comfy.
    Hmmmm... How do I put this nicely?

Get fcuked!

:p

But but but but who will sing me soft kitty?? You can have Lennord??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Albection

Someone that I don't really know put this up on facebook earlier:
    After making a grown man cry in meteor I have finally got my free texts back

Even IF it's true, I really fail to see what someone could be proud of that. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

*clings to Sheldon* Mine!

Albection wrote: »
    Someone that I don't really know put this up on facebook earlier:

Even IF it's true, I really fail to see what someone could be proud of that. :confused:

It's like the UB thing...people are going in roaring at staff...what, exactly, is that going to achieve? I feel really sorry for people working jobs like that:(