Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Loungers Who Lunch - The Off Topic Thread (All Chat Goes Here!)

• Administrators Posts: 53,845 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭javagal

Kiera wrote: »
    Baby jellyfish. Sorry Javagal.

/ I feel like my innocence has been taken away from me :(

when I wasnt quite sure what it was... I imaged searched it :(

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Lucyfur wrote: »
    Its a thing that looks like a jelly fish that comes out of you hoo-ja when you're ready to give birth:D:D:D:D

Sweet Jesus! I really wish I hadn't read that! :eek:

I've been told constantly for the last week that €40 is too much to spend on my bf for his birthday. Am I the only one that thinks this isn't the case? Surely a €40 Xtravision giftcard isn't too much considering I know he'll use it. :confused:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Jane_LS_88 wrote: »

I've been told constantly for the last week that €40 is too much to spend on my bf for his birthday. Am I the only one that thinks this isn't the case? Surely a €40 Xtravision giftcard isn't too much considering I know he'll use it. :confused:

People are always giving out to me out how much I spend on presents. Spend what you want to spend on him, ignore everyone else. I love buying presents for people I get more of a thrill out of it and buying them and thinking of them than they get from receiving them. :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Squirtel would be more appropriate :D:D

Tentacool? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Ah something like that is up to you Jane. I spend whatever I can afford at the time. He spoils me rotten but earns faaaaaaaaaaaar more than me. Go with whatever you can afford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

javagal wrote: »
    when I wasnt quite sure what it was... I imaged searched it :(

I'm lost for words at why you wouldnt just like a surprise :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

€40 isn't too much, if you can afford it.

For my bf's birthday I gave him €30 for clothes and am taking him for dinner.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

thread needs puppies to distract from the vajellyfish talk, everyone grab one

bag-of-puppies.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

I'm sure someone posted a pic of a show on here before.

You should all google image it.

Mammy dogs have shows too y'know

Want a puppy but not from a bag. That's like someone was getting them ready to bring them for a swim with a rock :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭javagal

I'm lost for words at why you wouldnt just like a surprise :eek:

Cause of my curious nature!!
    I need to know things!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

Yes, puppies all round!

puggie-puppy.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Want a puppy but not from a bag. That's like someone was getting them ready to bring them for a swim with a rock :(

pfff no puppy for you so. you get a cat.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

Mammy dogs have shows too y'know

Noooo don't ruin the puppies!! :D

Yes, puppies all round!

puggie-puppy.jpg

N'awwwww!! I'd love a pug

krudler wrote: »
    pfff no puppy for you so. you get a cat.

Oh noes. I'm an emotional rainbow tonight please be nice to me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I want all the puppies! :D

I can afford it because I've saved for the last couple of weeks so I don't know what everyone's problem is. I definitely know he'll use it though so that's what I'm going to get. :)

I think my poor chipmunk is dying. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭ellieh1

My tummy is really hurting even with my painkillers :(

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,579 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Squirtel would be more appropriate :D:D
    so it's baby Squirtel for Java Junior then? :p
    Of course it's not. He's your bf- spend as much as you wish, it's up to you what you spend!

Oh no- I hope your Chipmunk is going to be okay! :( xxx

• Registered Users Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭PhysiologyRocks

I think my poor chipmunk is dying. :(

Do you have an actual chipmunk or is this a nickname for your boyfriend?

Either way, :(.

Do you have an actual chipmunk or is this a nickname for your boyfriend?

Either way, :(.

My chipmunk died a few pages back from suffocation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

LALALALA CAN'T HEAR YE!? MY FAVOURITE POKEMON IS PSYDUCK! LALALALALA

YOUR FAVOURITE POKEMON IS PSYDUCK?! :eek::eek:

35onan.jpg

I want all the puppies! :D

I can afford it because I've saved for the last couple of weeks so I don't know what everyone's problem is. I definitely know he'll use it though so that's what I'm going to get. :)

Spend what you want to spend on your boyfriend. Its your money and he is your boyfriend so do what you want. Sometimes its not how much a pressie costs thats important, but rather how much the person will enjoy the present (If your finances allow of course)

ellieh1 wrote: »
    My tummy is really hurting even with my painkillers :(

Do they give you prescription painkillers? If not, you should ask for some x

• Registered Users Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭PhysiologyRocks

My chipmunk died a few pages back from suffocation.
    Dirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrty!

I think?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

ellieh1 wrote: »
    I never had any show during the pregancy or birth of my daughter :confused:

You did, it just came out with the baby. That happens too.

Here folks, have a baba shiz tsu!

shihtzu.jpg

Do they give you prescription painkillers? If not, you should ask for some x

Ya they do :) I have endometriosis and its that time again. I had surgery last month to try and help so I think I must still be healing as the painkillers are not as effetive as they noramlly would be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Ophiopogon

Jaysus I can't stop eating tonight, feel like I've been grazing since I got in.

Gonna have to go to bed at this rate just to get away from the kitchen.