Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2012 Group D (Eng & Fra)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

S.i.t.t.e.r.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,511 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Hah Elmander is crap=ah!

Kryogen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Elmander should have buried that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Oh dear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Fair play to the Ukraine, fully deserved win here

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

What a flick by Ibra to create the chance.

I despise this falling down lark to waste the last few minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Ibra has been Sweden's best player by a considerable distance!

noodler wrote: »
    Hah Elmander is crap=ah!

Kryogen?

lol he isn't fit
    Everybody misses chances
    He sucks donkey dick

-Ade- wrote: »
    What a flick by Ibra to create the chance.

Too little of it in this match though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

So close from Melberg.

Cant believe they even got another chance, never gonna happen

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

My word..

Jayz Sweden with another attempt. That was a tougher one though...

What are Ukraine doing? Two v two at the back. :eek:

Olssen has been so poor

Unbelievable, im done with the bets tillt he knock outs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Turned into a decent game in the end. First half was dull, probably the most boring of the tournament so far! The second half more than made up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Been a brilliant game. Delighted for Ukraine.

Could you imagine the celebrations if Ukraine won out the competition?!

Biggest smile I have had after a game anyway.

Sheva 2-1 Ibra

Delighted for Ukraine tbh and Sheva getting both goals the icing on the cake.

In with a real shout now for a quarter final place. Shoot out with England in the last game for a QF place.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Delighted for Sheva.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭closeline

What did ye think of the England game lads? Thought it wasnt great and didnt like the stadium/pitch. The current one for the Ukraine/Sweden game is much more appealing. For the last 20 mins both sides looked settled for a point each. France really could have pushed on I felt. England were dogged but pretty poor up front. Young and Welbeck were pretty poor as was Oxlade Chamberlain. Didnt really threaten going forward. Really surprised that Defoe was brought on. Dont rate him at all. Carroll would have been a much better threat.Walcott should have been introduced a lot earlier. His pace would have been a big danger. Parker is decent defensively but offers nothing going forward. Anytime he gets the ball he stops and passes the ball back. Henderson, we will say no more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Fell asleep during the England game, had to get up early today.:o

closeline wrote: »
    What did ye think of the England game lads? Thought it wasnt great and didnt like the stadium/pitch. The current one for the Ukraine/Sweden game is much more appealing. For the last 20 mins both sides looked settled for a point each. France really could have pushed on I felt. England were dogged but pretty poor up front. Young and Welbeck were pretty poor as was Oxlade Chamberlain. Didnt really threaten going forward. Really surprised that Defoe was brought on. Dont rate him at all. Carroll would have been a much better threat.Walcott should have been introduced a lot earlier. His pace would have been a big danger. Parker is decent defensively but offers nothing going forward. Anytime he gets the ball he stops and passes the ball back. Henderson, we will say no more.

Young was poor enough but Wellbeck and the Ox played well I thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

Konoplyanka will be some player.
    closeline wrote: »

They were England's best players by a country mile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

Shevchenko, what a man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

That Ibra flick is the best thing i've seen in this tournament so far

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 994 ✭✭✭carbon nanotube

Chelsea such mopes to be unable to get shev score a few goals.

great coaches there.

HazDanz wrote: »

Better than Sneijders pass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

HazDanz wrote: »

He was probably the best player on the pitch. Almost everything he did was threatening. Fought hard for his team.

adox wrote: »

I'd give it to Ibra, just.

He was probably the best player on the pitch. Almost everything he did was threatening. Fought hard for his team.

Kinda a shame that they didn't start with Wilhelmsson (sp?)

And a shame Elmander wasnt fit enough to start, he and Ibra have a good understanding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

adox wrote: »

Yep, but Sneijder's pass is up there as well for sure.

G.K. wrote: »
    Konoplyanka will be some player.

They were England's best players by a country mile.

I dunno. Felt Welbeck didnt really threaten. Worked hard but I suppose he didnt have much help. Oxlade showed flashed but really not enough. Think they would be better with Milner, who is only fair, on the left on Walcott on the right. Gerrard was good I thought. Boring game though.

kryogen wrote: »

Any link to this??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

kryogen wrote: »

Would ya now? :pac:

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Would ya now? :pac:

I feckin knew you would pick up on that :D

wink_gif.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I was glad not to hear that dirge of a band playing the music from The Great Escape over and over again very badly at England's match for a change.

Nearly as bad as the fecking vuvuzelas.

The England Supporters Band was unable to play at the team's first 2012 European Championship game after having their instruments confiscated at the stadium in Ukraine.

Band leader John Hemmingham said Monday's match against France was the first time the group had not played at an England game in 16 years.

The Sheffield-based band said it was working with the Football Association (FA) to resolve the issue.

The FA said it did not want to comment.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-18407626

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

just thinking there must be a huge chance of english representation in the Final, judging by the refereeing so far, Howard Webb stands out head and shoulders above the rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

No he doesn't. As good as Webb was, Victor Kassai has been the best ref so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Andy Carroll to get the nod for Sweden game.

Ox dropped, and Young to go wide.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012/jun/14/euro-2012-england-andy-carroll-sweden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I would love it. I will support England every minute that Andy is on the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

mike65 wrote: »
    Andy Carroll to get the nod for Sweden game.

Ox dropped, and Young to go wide.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012/jun/14/euro-2012-england-andy-carroll-sweden

I thought Hodgson would play him against Sweden.

Reminds me of Euro 92!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

If Sweden get beat 6-0 by England, they will be poorer than us. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

If Sweden get beat 6-0 by England, they will be poorer than us. :D

I'm still banking on Holland to lose their last game 8-0 and spare our blushes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Team|Played|W|D|L|GF|GA|Pts
    Ukraine|1|1|0|0|2|1|3|
    England|1|0|1|0|1|1|1|
    France|1|0|1|0|1|1|1|
    Sweden|1|0|0|1|1|2|0|

Table heading in todays games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Order fixed. ;)