Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**Accounting...Before/After**

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭smithy77

Hmm. Thanks. I think I'll do it. :)

Yeah its not too bad, probably my best section:)

By the way Accounting predictions on youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50wokEJrSso&feature=relmfu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭TheGunns

is it safe to leave out revision for budgets?

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭cocopopsxx

Smithy what are the predictions in the video?

cocopopsxx wrote: »
    Smithy what are the predictions in the video?

Higher Level:

Q.1) Most likely Sole Trader A/C or possibly Company A/C
    Didn't predict the 60 markers.

Section 2: Ratios, Incomplete records, suspense, cash flow, published.

Section 3: Flexible budgeting, cash budgeting, job costing.

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭cocopopsxx

Thanks a mill smithy. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 49 viperkevin

Q1. Sole Trader
    Q5. Interpretation
    Q7. Cash Flow
    Q8. Marginal Costing.

Physics (Yay) first then Accounting! Here I go :D

viperkevin wrote: »
    Q1. Sole Trader
    Q5. Interpretation
    Q7. Cash Flow
    Q8. Marginal Costing.

Physics (Yay) first then Accounting! Here I go :D

Marginal came up last year didn't it?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Hoggy1000

I dont know what to make of the predictions this year. It seems too straight forward. I have an awful gut feeling that this could go in a similar fashion to the way English went this year.

And to make matters worse there is no bull****ting this paper like you could for other subjects. Its either you know the methods or you dont!

If something S**t like a 100marker farm,Club or Tab repeat comes up I can forget all about my hopes of a B1 or better :(

I need this to go well.

smithy77 wrote: »
    Marginal came up last year didn't it?:confused:
    Nope it was Absorption :)

viperkevin wrote: »
    Nope it was Absorption :)

I had a look and it was Marginal in 2011, 2010 Adsorption came up as 1 of 3 parts with stock valuation and product costing:)

Oh I neglected to mention this is Ordinary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Sunny!!

i will get sick if a published account comes up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ChemHickey

Cash flow is probably too easy to be a 100marker...

Sorry... but it is the truth :L

ChemHickey wrote: »
    Cash flow is probably too easy to be a 100marker...

Sorry... but it is the truth :L
    ahhhhhh and ive studied them most of the day!

published caught me last year! if it catches me again!

Sunny!! wrote: »
    ahhhhhh and ive studied them most of the day!

published caught me last year! if it catches me again!

Ratios Published Suspense are the 100markers///

They have never come up as a trio before and are all due up as 100's :L Sorry Sunny, I am the chief... :cool:

isnt that the three worst topics on the course? would they be that cruel! of my stomach is turning. I cant so suspense! But at least I know the layout of published so i might pass it!

That would be nasty:pac: .. My teacher also mentioned that the Q.8 should come up as a 2/3 part question as last year it came up as a whole Marginal Costing question. So maybe stock valuation + apportionment or something:confused:

i think so bit of job costing! or what if there was two budgeting question and no costing!! Id piss myself with laughter considering i only do costing!

If job costing came up as a whole question I'd cry with joy:p .. if 2 budgeting questions come up then I'll cry with sadness!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Willbbz

What I'm only really ready for

Section 1. Q1. Company (maybe sole)
    Section 2. Ratios, Cashflow
    Section 3. Job / Marginal

I'm so f***ed but at least it all ends tomorrow at 5 :D

and there WILL be someting from last years paper remember lads!

Willbbz wrote: »
    What I'm only really ready for

Section 1. Q1. Company (maybe sole)
    Section 2. Ratios, Cashflow
    Section 3. Job / Marginal

I'm so f***ed but at least it all ends tomorrow at 5 :D

I'm worse:

Section 1. Company & Sole Trader
    Section 2. Ratios
    Section 3. Job costing, stock valuation, product costing.

:o

• Registered Users Posts: 26 yeahhhbuddy

They are the three I actually really want!:p....anything but cash flow, club & service!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Willbbz

I'm worse:

Section 1. Company & Sole Trader
    Section 2. Ratios
    Section 3. Job costing, stock valuation, product costing.

:o

Get another section two Q down before here and tomorrow :) My plan is look over cash-flow for tonight. Up at 6:30 and do company + ratios and looking over some other stuff so i can make a bash at a question rather than sit there clueless during the exam. I'm aiming for a pass in here anyway as I failed this in the mocks.

If Job costing comes up, naggins for all!

club accounts im telling ye!!

Willbbz wrote: »
    Get another section two Q down before here and tomorrow :) My plan is look over cash-flow for tonight. Up at 6:30 and do company + ratios and looking over some other stuff so i can make a bash at a question rather than sit there clueless during the exam. I'm aiming for a pass in here anyway as I failed this in the mocks.

If Job costing comes up, naggins for all!

Yeah might look at published since its pretty much the layout and note, the workings are more or less covered from Q1's. Yeah I'll get up early enough to go over Q1's and Published. Haha thank you sir, I'll get the topic I want and a naggin how bad:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Monkeyloops

accounting is the devil

and there WILL be someting from last years paper remember lads!

Published! and ratios! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Questionable?

Anyone know how to calculate the bank figure in Incomplete Records(Forwards)? I'm after forgetting...

Open up a bank t account and put lodgements on dr payments on cr, remembering drawings and opening closing balances and also the loan and purchase of property.