Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs España

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

COYBIG :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Boom. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

no one else got anything to contribute? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Get a point here and we should Gdansk the night away.

goal.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Even the Spanish crest is better!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I've money on the draw but the line up doesn't inspire confidence :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Big game needed from Keith Andrews in the middle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

Come on lads, do us proud. Im not expecting a win but lets try and play better then the last game!

That spain crest is just an over complicted Aston Villa crest:)

Come on lads, show some guff as dunphy does say:D
    Let's go home proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

I'm sure there's a reason for it but no hunt and playing mcgeady is just beyond wreckless.

I'm out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

2-0 Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

ntlbell wrote: »
    I'm sure there's a reason for it but no hunt and playing mcgeady is just beyond wreckless.

I'm out

Why would Hunt be a better option than McGeady? Bye :eek:

MANUEL-Youve-poisoned-the-guests.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

In future years, they will refer to it as "The Miracle of Gdansk"

COME ON!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭cristoir

It's always darkest before the dawn lads. We can still do it.

COYBIG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Much as I hate to say it, but 3-0 to Spain would not surprise me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

4-0 Spain. Iniesta MOTM.

If we're lucky. I don't think this will be pretty for us at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Adolf Hipster

ntlbell wrote: »

I'm out

I'm sure you'll be back :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭RGDATA!

cox mouthing the anthem - not a bad start!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

best of luck lads, youve done us proud getting to this point, in fairness playing the world champs in the euro champs, what more could you want. Hope the fans have a ball.
    Ive never rated Spain or Barcelona, watch out for the officials, Im concerend the fix could be in .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

RGDATA! wrote: »

Came in to post the same thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

What are we all drinking?

Guinness here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

So are we the bull or the matador for this one? Either description would be too kind by the time this is over though i suspect. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

St. Ledger too. Fair play to them for giving it a bash.

What are we all drinking?

Guinness here.

Pint of Erdinger! :cool:

C'mon Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,858 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

2-1 Ireland. either blind hope or an amazing night

Dunne looked serious :D
    Exciting stuff

Let's all hold hands and say a little prayer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Feckin love that anthem.

Sea of green in the stadium, super to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

Come on Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

First time since the Cameroon match i've watched Ireland in a tournament at home instead of the pub!!!! It's weird!! COYBIG!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,277 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I expect us to lose 4-0, but I'm hopeful of being seriously wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

good man Andrews let him know your there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Adolf Hipster

Delighted for biscuits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Jaysus we're all over them :D

Delighted to see busquets rolling around for a genuine reason:D

Biscuits!

Would have been something else if Cox scored that

Really have to avoid the lunges. Also poxy rain again.

****!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

god help us

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

1-0 Torres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Fúck sake, Given.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Oh no Torres scores :(

Fernando

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,208 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Disaster.