Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs España

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

I'd feel sorry for Andrews partnering Whelan

Given at fault!

Silva with a delicious goal
    And that is that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Oh jesus... embarrassing stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

What is with the early goals each half?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

All over now

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Beautifully finished from Silva.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

Passed into the net

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Ah Christ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

That's the second time St Ledger has cocked up in the box and it resulted in a goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

Awful defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

they just stood there looking at him ????

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭cristoir

This is a carbon copy of what happened against Croatia.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,594 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Side footed into the goal from 6 yards out. FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Pure crap

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭dublincelt

Shay ****ing Given!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

he ****ing fell over and passed it into the bal it basicly sums up how this team plays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Silva always wants to get back on his left, they should know that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,961 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

FutureGuy wrote: »
    more 4-4-2 it seems

England Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

So many ****in mistakes, we aren't actually this bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Terrible from Given.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Ah well, was always coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

Why do I bother watching the first 5 minutes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Game more over now.

Way too much time and space in the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Every goal we concede in this tournament is a direct result of us doing something retarded. Cop on lads

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,278 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

And that is that. Yet another goal that could have been stopped - given away again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

Again:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

Well done Shay.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Someone shot St. Ledger...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

That's a joke, seriously.

How much space at the back post? How easy did Silva make that look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭Thanos

Right through 3 players.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Fucking embarrassing.

Slattsy wrote: »
    they just stood there looking at him ????
    Three of them there and not one got a block

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

given is like a pub keeper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Given having a mare, again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Thats is the worst of it, the goals we have conceeded all tournament have been so so poor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Given is gone after this tournament. It's a pity such a loyal servant is having such a shocker of a competition.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Some finish to be fair

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

antodeco wrote: »
    Side footed into the goal from 6 yards out. FFS!

Composure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

Given, we love you but just please retire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

dublincelt wrote: »
    Shay ****ing Given!!
    Ah had no chance in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,961 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

They might as well just go home now FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Woeful clearance from Dunne led to that

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

dreadful. literally dreadful. 5 goals conceded. 4 within 3 mins of the start of either half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭CptMackey

I just don't know what to think anymore. We are making some terrible mistakes that are killing us

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

I actually feel sorry for Trap, too many unforced errors by the players

Too many of them have **** themselves on the big occasion

You can blame tactics you can blame selection, we have been punished by stupid individual errors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Far too easy for Silva.

Helix wrote: »
    given is like a pub keeper
    Jesus you would swear he threw it into his own net.How could anyone save that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Resilience. Gort in Galway used have a fair community of Brazilians but im not sure if they are still there now.

There's still a few around. Mainly families with young children. Loads of exotic looking fellas with hurleys and dirty accents! :pac:

Feck it anyway, we're useless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Given has made more mistakes in this tournament than the last 10 years combined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

2-0 Euros over