Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland vs España

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Well Torres won't get his hattrick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

That's as good as it gets I reckon.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,594 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

A new team is needed. There's players on the team who seem to be struggling, and the team look one dimensional.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Why no subs bar Walters?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

Another 4 goals & were right back in this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Hope you didn't!

Was just about to click on it !! Saved a 5er there phew, its on Silva now :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Take Keane off, we need him fresh for the Italy game :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Where the fck are the subs

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭lookitsme

if a team can bring someone like cesc fabregas off the bench we had no chance

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

Trap continues his ****e record in major tournaments with both Italy and now Ireland

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 994 ✭✭✭carbon nanotube

as i was saying, bottom of the pile. feel sorry for the supporters, but this is an awful bunch of players at traps disposal.

jack charlton had real quality back in the day.

might as well dig out some vhs tapes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Packet of Tayto please.

Bottle of Jameson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

You'd think Llorente would get a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

Basq wrote: »
    I'm off to the shops..

.. anyone need anything?! :D
    2 strikers, 3 midfielders and a defenders if they're the same deal as the two for one on Pringles.

McClean on also! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

RVP 11 wrote: »
    You'll never beat the Irish !!!!!

5-0.

Thats what they will have to start singing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

When it's all over and we have nothing to play for bring on McClean. Well at least the lad gets a run out.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

Well, at least McClean's coming on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭Thanos

What the hell has he got against making subs.........
    We are 3 down. At last.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

antodeco wrote: »
    A new team is needed.

I choose Spain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

ABOUT ****ING TIME

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Hasn't really been worth it in the end. We're an embarrassment and we have totally betrayed our footballing identify, such that it is. And for this?

Bring back Mick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

From Twitter: "Murder on the Gdansk-floor"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MikeCork2009

James McClean hat-trick :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

Omackeral wrote: »
    I'm going over to Poznan tomorrow.

Buzz. Killed. :(
    Fcuking enjoy it, it'll be great craic over there, and we could win the game, unlikely but who knows.
    Embarrassing
    Some stench of schadenfreude off this thread. Everyone is just loving that Ireland, a crap team, are getting whipped by the best team in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Jayz, McClean gets a game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Gwan McClean

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭Omeceron

Could be the last we see of Duff in an Irish shirt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

I was expecting a defeat and a bad defeat at that, not disappointed, might as well enjoy it :pac:

No because he's the future and the experience will benefit him

Bullsh*t. Its international football and we cant buy players. We have a small pick so the net must be cast far and wide. Wrapping up players in cotton wool is just an excuse. Fact is he dont even go look at these players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

This has been the longest match I have ever watched :(

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

McClean on. Our season tourney starts now.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,594 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Yaaay! McClean. Not sure why stick him on with 15 minutes left, 3-0 down. At least he's on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

so trap the tactical genius bring on mc clean when we r losing 3-0.....awesome

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭lookitsme

now see what mcclean can do

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

I expect McClean to go on a mazey run and get 6 goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

Hard to see people crying in the stands tbh all well and good snipeing from the internet but this **** material effected people to go see this rubbish gutless display

Feel genuinely sorry for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,595 ✭✭✭✭CSF

To be honest, this thread sums up why nearly everybody in this country supports top Premiership teams.

The idea of supporting a crap team against a good team and knowing you're going to get hammered seems alien to some of us. The embarassing and pathetic descriptions aswell as the abuse directed at some of our players is much more fitting of the embarassing and pathetic tags.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

McClean hattrick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MikeCork2009

Omeceron wrote: »

Naw. Surely he'll get a run out for his 100th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

Can we quit the game without saving?

Omeceron wrote: »
    He'll make 100.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

83070246-cry-gif-.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

el dude wrote: »
    Hasn't really been worth it in the end. We're an embarrassment and we have totally betrayed our footballing identify, such that it is. And for this?

Awful bang of ****e off this thread.

Life's too short.

I'm off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

bizmark wrote: »
    Hard to see people crying in the stands tbh

not really, they're feckin eejits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Seriously, how does one come to the conclusion to tak Duff off and leave McGeady on? It's like some sort of sick joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,497 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

McCleane, Great, !

_______Die Hard 5
    ''The slaughter of leprachauns''

Coming to a city near you, Over 29's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭RGDATA!

paul green coming

Paul Green!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Green coming on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

bizmark wrote: »
    Hard to see people crying in the stands tbh all well and good snipeing from the internet but this **** material effected people to go see this rubbish gutless display

Feel genuinely sorry for them

Ah fúck them if they're not happy. Half of them are just there for a piss up anyway. The players are working like dogs out there. They're just not good enough buy they're trying their best and under a system that I personally believe doesn't work to their strengths anyway.