Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Topless Croatian fan faces rap over Euro 2012 celebrations

• 14-06-2012 8:18pm
    Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,624 Mod ✭✭✭✭

http://www.timesofmalta.com/articles/view/20120613/euro2012/topless-croatian-fan-faces-rap-over-euro-2012-celebrations.424149
    A Croatian civil servant who bared her breasts to celebrate her team’s win at Euro 2012 could be disciplined at work, her employers warned today.

Topless photos of a joyous Jelena Miksa swamped Internet portals, local media and social networks after Croatia’s 3-1 victory over Ireland on Sunday.

But the culture ministry, where Miksa works as a clerk, was not amused and said the young woman could be sanctioned for breaking the code of conduct of public employees.

“We have to react as a public sector employee should behave in line with the code,” ministry spokeswoman Natasa Petrinjak told AFP.

She said an ethical committee would discuss the issue this week to decide on what action to take.
    so what action should be taken ?

Petition perhaps ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Bloody civil servants, getting time off to go to football matches abroad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Where's the pics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭akura

She works in the culture ministry HA!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I'm on my phone, direct links are easier

Edit: the chick in the pic with the Irish fan? She's rotten!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

She made a right tit of herself

Her employers are right not to be happy with this boob

Altough I wish her all the breast.

...I'll get me coat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Just glad it was a woman topless and not a man ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

A google image search of just her name brings up SIX different topless pictures. Classy lassy! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

Well, she looks as if she enjoyed herself, fair play to her.
    What's it to her employer what she does in her own time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

She made a right tit of herself

Her employers are right not to be happy with this boob

Altough I wish her all the breast.

...I'll get me coat

Titter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

She should really try harder to keep them covered up.
    I mean, I like boobs as much as the next man, but they were a truly horrible set of breasticles :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭tenandtracer

and no action will be taken against this man
    http://cf.broadsheet.ie/wp-content/uploads/2012/06/W5ATF.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

What a boob to make.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Shenshen wrote: »
    Well, she looks as if she enjoyed herself, fair play to her.
    What's it to her employer what she does in her own time?

She works for the Croatian civil service, ie she's technically an employee of the Croatian government.. I suppose they expect their employees to behave in a reasonable and respectful manner at all times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

There's loads of photos of her . she was gettin them out all over the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

Ghandee wrote: »
    I mean, I like boobs as much as the next man, but they were a truly horrible set of breasticles :mad:

To be honest, they look a hell of a lot better than the boobs usually at display at any given football game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

what is seen cannot be unseen :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

She works for the Croatian civil service, ie she's technically an employee of the Croatian government.. I suppose they expect their employees to behave in a reasonable and respectful manner at all times.

Maybe that's asking too much of the public sector. Next they'll probably demand increments to keep their clothes on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Shenshen wrote: »
    To be honest, they look a hell of a lot better than the boobs usually at display at any given football game

Give it a breast folks,they were doing there best :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭The_Thing

We should get her and her friend over for the next Hunky Dory ad just to piss of the whingers in the National Women's Council of Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭PinkFly

As Trap would say

Cover your boobs or go to da bench

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

gurramok wrote: »

I saw that picture on Facebook a few days ago. It seems to have been removed now though

• Registered Users Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

GAAman wrote: »
    A google image search of just her name brings up SIX different topless pictures. Classy lassy! :pac:
    There's one that appears to be of her giving a hand job to some fella outside his car, or maybe helping him wee. Jaysus. And sure why not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

That sure is nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

Doc Ruby wrote: »
    There's one that appears to be of her giving a hand job to some fella outside his car, or maybe helping him wee. Jaysus. And sure why not.

Classy lass as someone said earlier. I'm sure her parents are proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Looks like its all gone tits up for her...

/gets coat... :(

juan.kerr wrote: »
    Classy lass as someone said earlier. I'm sure her parents are proud.
    What harm sure, an oul nipple here and there keeps things interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

GAAman wrote: »

Did a google image search there and got Justin Beber in the results, I guess google just thought "close enough".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,821 ✭✭✭phill106

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

angela merkel made her do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭kevin65

A civil servant getting reprimanded for their conduct? What is the world coming to?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭munchkin_utd

kevin65 wrote: »
    A civil servant getting reprimanded for their conduct? What is the world coming to?:confused:
    in Croatia you get your tits out = sacked from civil service

in Ireland you mislay 3.6 Billion euro of public money (Kevin Cardiff) = you get PROMOTED and nominated as the country's representative on an EU finance committee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

These two ladies have been the highlight of the Euros for me :-)

Made all the more charming by the fact that they're not "super-attractive in the conventional sense". Pretty silly of anyone to draw that attention on themselves though - did they not realise camera phones and the internet had been invented?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭johnny_adidas

Thats actually a pic from the video where some asian girl was pucking the cohones off some poor guy. :eek: last i heard there were calls for her to be brought up on assault charges :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 690 ✭✭✭puffishoes

perks of the job tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

I'd say she's had enough action as it is...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭LK_Dave

What is the betting that she will get a spot on Big Brother????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

One more teeny tiny little motorboat aint going to kill her!!

^Like a jet-ski???

last i heard there were calls for her to be brought up on assault charges :rolleyes:
    Really? Some people pay good money for that sort of treatment.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

What an incredibly titty man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Africa

Nice tits though, has to be said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭johnny_adidas

last i heard there were calls for her to be brought up on assault charges :rolleyes:
    Really? Some people pay good money for that sort of treatment.

I heard Max Mosley has been heading up the manhunt :p

Jelena and Victorija Miksa.

So the obvious question - are they related?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

but what they expect might not be reasonable , shes not working , shes in a different country , shes a adult , and finally shes having a bit of fun

it should have NOTHING to do with her employers no matter who they are

jeez , can you imagine Irish civil servants getting disciplinary hearings for all the goings on in coppers or in Spain ???

Croatian government mind your own business , better spending your time finding war criminals that are still living free in Croatia than picking on some young one who flashed her tits.
    i hate this kind of moral supervision - dont like her tits , then dont look

Jelena and Victorija Miksa.

So the obvious question - are they related?

Ok - apparently they're cousins.

From the Journal.ie:
    Jelena and her cousin Viktorija from the northern town of Krapina travelled to Poland to support Croatia in Sunday’s opening Group C game which Croatia won 3-1.
    “I don’t regret anything … For me the only important thing is how my squad played. Let’s go on to win,” Miksa said afterwards.

Edit: Krapina........hahahahahahahahahaaaa