Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irrational hatred for people you don't know.

• 15-06-2012 5:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭

Does anyone else have an irrational hatred for people they don't know, more specifically celebs, and I use that term loosely!

I have loads and I've no idea why! Cant abide Kian Egan, Kim Kardashian, Fergal Darcy off I102104 to mention but a few. I have not met these people just have an allergy to them!

Does anyone else have this?

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭blobcat

Christine Bleakley.

• Registered Users Posts: 4 ladyarse

Emma Stone

Her deformed mouth, mother of God how I'd love to punch her! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

I have loads, but the name that is always at the top is Hugh Jackman, God I hate Hugh Jackman!

Alan Shearer normally follows soon after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Kerry Katona.

Every January, she's on the cover of every magazine because she has "turned her life around" and is a "different person". Usually accompanied by weight loss and a new haircut.

6 months later she's gone off the rails again and "needs to get her life back on track".

She bores me to tears. Same story every time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    Kerry Katona.

Every January, she's on the cover of every magazine because she has "turned her life around" and is a "different person". Usually accompanied by weight loss and a new haircut.

6 months later she's gone off the rails again and "needs to get her life back on track".

She bores me to tears. Same story every time.

That's not irrational. It is completely rational to hate a p0xbottle like her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭Silvics

Sinead O'Connor

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭JayzuzHowiye

Presenters on Spin 103.8 - All of them.

Glen Hansard.

Bono.

Piers Morgan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Jeremy Dixon on FM104.

My god ..... what a pretentious little high horse weasel.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 75 ✭✭Toothpaste89

Kim Fatarse Kardashian, Bono and Dennis Quaid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭_AVALANCHE_

Dennis Quaid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

Kim Fatarse Kardashian
    Same here!

• Site Banned Posts: 385 ✭✭pontia

brian mc fathead ,ronan keating all of sex and city bats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭ian87

Rasheed wrote: »
    Does anyone else have an irrational hatred for people they don't know, more specifically celebs, and I use that term loosely!

I have loads and I've no idea why! Cant abide Kian Egan, Kim Kardashian, Fergal Darcy off I102104 to mention but a few. I have not met these people just have an allergy to them!

Does anyone else have this?

Went to school with fergal, in fairness a lot of his persona is put on! He is loud in real life but sound all the same..

Don't get me started on Lisa Fitzpatrick or any of that Dublin housewives crew, but especially Lisa is-a-patrick.

Every time I see Jennifer maguire on tv I want to actually puck the head off her. Comes across as downright rude and as common as muck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,314 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Louis Walsh - He has so much to answer for. I'm a music lover

Simon Cowell - A mega Bell-End!

Twink - No Explanation needed

Amanda Brunker - Loves herself. What's to love

Bill Cullen - Pompous ass.Get off our screens

There are more!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

Bressie. I've never considered actually punching my TV up until his arrogant lispy mug unholied itself upon my poor unwitting tele.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

Presenters on Spin 103.8 - All of them.

Glen Hansard.

Bono.

Piers Morgan

I agree with the others but Glens sound! He once watched my band gig for the entire 2 hour show and came up to us afterwards to compliment us, never once acted like anything other then just another customer in the pub. I didnt know much about him at the time but a day later when I googled him and discovered Once I couldnt believe that he, having made millions, still went out to watch local bands in the likes of Finglas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Glen is a prick, he must have been sedated that night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

gammygils wrote: »
    Louis Walsh - He has so much to answer for. I'm a music lover

Simon Cowell - A mega Bell-End!

Twink - No Explanation needed

Amanda Brunker - Loves herself. What's to love

Bill Cullen - Pompous ass.Get off our screens

There are more!

Twink, by god you are right there. What a horrendous woman in very possible way. In saying that, ive never met the woman! Suppose that's what makes it irrational

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,697 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Jedward
    Tyler from Eastenders
    Amanda Brunker
    Ryan Tubirdy
    Sash from Fair City, just for the accent though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Happyburdy

Never laughed as much in me life.....:D

Can't stand grainne " I love me" seoige, Craig (creeps me out) Doyle, Bill "wanna be lord sugar" Cullen, skin crawling ronan keating, or that "I'm really a tranny" Lisa Fitzpatrick......

Jaysus there's a heap of others...but don't wanna sound bitter :p

RTE really clean out the dustbins when they throw that rubbish at us!:eek:

Happyburdy wrote: »
    Never laughed as much in me life.....:D

Can't stand grainne " I love me" seoige, Craig (creeps me out) Doyle, Bill "wanna be lord sugar" Cullen, skin crawling ronan keating, or that "I'm really a tranny" Lisa Fitzpatrick......

Jaysus there's a heap of others...but don't wanna sound bitter :p

RTE really clean out the dustbins when they throw that rubbish at us!:eek:

Jesus ya, I dunno where RTE get their presenters but they'd want to change it, seen that Brian Ormond on winning streak the other nite, it just gets better and better......very slight improvement on that tit Mooney!

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Happyburdy

Rasheed wrote: »
    Jesus ya, I dunno where RTE get their presenters but they'd want to change it, seen that Brian Ormond on winning streak the other nite, it just gets better and better......very slight improvement on that tit Mooney!

Oooohhh I dunno about improvement..I think he's mooneys matching tit! Should've put that (I sooooo love me) numpty ormond top of the list! He brings out an aggression in me I never knew I had!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭ViveLaVie

Ryan Tubridy. Gah!

Alexandra Burke. The arrogance of her when she guest judged on X Factor.

Cheryl Cole really annoys me now and I used to like her.

Imogen Thomas.

That's it... for now.... :eek::P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 203 ✭✭iCosmopolis

Kassie DePaiva. That US soap actress from the NoNo (Noooooooooo!!!!) ads. FFS. Wrecks my head, my baby loves her though for some reason, is entranced by the advert.:confused:
    Kerry katona too, as per previous poster-same reasons :mad:
    Oprah Winfrey, despite all the nice things she has done, just smacks of smug!
    Lisa Murphy's face annoys me. It looks ridiculous.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 188 ✭✭KnowYourEnemy

TV3's Sinead Desmond on Ireland AM

Puts me in a right ****ing foul mood each morning.

That Anna Daly is worth a poke though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,697 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I met Kerry Katona once as the programme Showbands was filmed in the area where I live. She is actually nice to talk to, she is tiny in real life though, barely even 5ft tall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

Amanda Brunker.

She's only going to get worse the older she gets. The arsehole.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Michael D Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 16 sancho panza

ah mickey d is sound.

I f**kin DESPISE Elton John.
    i'd go as far as to say I wish him ill.
    completley irrational i know, but whenever someone famous who i liked dies,I will invariably say " aw, why couldnt it have been elton john".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I despise talentless millionaires. Kim Kardashian and Bieber are at the top of the list. Nicki Minaj too.

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭apsalar

Can't stand Woody Allen. I respect his mind - he's made some fine films and I admire his writing...but yuck!

I just can't get over his relationship with his wife (former partner's adoptive daughter). I don't care if he's been married to her 14 years - he bloody well groomed the girl! He took naked pictures of her as a teenager! And to think he already had a biological son with Mia Farrow. It makes me ill and I'm not exaggerating - I read a story about Ronan Farrow tweeting "happy father's day. Oh I meant happy brother -in-law day" or something on those lines and I actually felt nauseous. Just because she was not his biological kid doesn't make it alright. he lived with and slept with the only mother the girl ever knew. It disgusts me. :(

apsalar wrote: »
    Can't stand Woody Allen. I respect his mind - he's made some fine films and I admire his writing...but yuck!

I just can't get over his relationship with his wife (former partner's adoptive daughter). I don't care if he's been married to her 14 years - he bloody well groomed the girl! He took naked pictures of her as a teenager! And to think he already had a biological son with Mia Farrow. It makes me ill and I'm not exaggerating - I read a story about Ronan Farrow tweeting "happy father's day. Oh I meant happy brother -in-law day" or something on those lines and I actually felt nauseous. Just because she was not his biological kid doesn't make it alright. he lived with and slept with the only mother the girl ever knew. It disgusts me. :(

When you put it like that, you are right, that girl must be seriously fupped in the head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Hugh Grant - floppy haired dithering bumbling twat.
    Sinead O Connor - just go away, no one cares.
    Gay Byrne - patronizing old fart.
    Bob Dylan - all your songs are the same, and you are a contrary git
    Adam Sandler - the same in every film, and not a bit funny.
    Robbie Williams - just step out of the closet, you're fooling no one.
    Hector - annoying eejit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭celtic-chick

Claudine Keane,Sinead O Connor,Bieber,Lisa Murphy that I can think of for now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭prettyrestless

Fearne Cotton - grrrrr

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭borabora

I irrationally despise Phillip Schofield. What a creep.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jame Gumb

Jordan

Gerald Keane

Mark Cagney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭AlabamaWorley

Sigourney Weaver!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭Silvics

Seoige Sisters
    Derek Mooney
    Mike Murphy
    Craig Doyle
    Tommie Gorman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭Larkenn

Hilary Swank ... I just hate the sight of her and for no real reason.

Claire Danes too. I think it could be her whiny voice.

Christine Bleakley ... She comes across as fake.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 188 ✭✭KnowYourEnemy

Sinead Desmond

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭Brian_Zeluz

Bob Geldof blah blah blah blah blah.....

• Registered Users Posts: 37 Haroldinio

Hate is a strong word but that delightful lady Katherine Lynch makes me want to smash everything around me. I'm twitching just thinking about her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

craig doyle.....why is he saying the new on demand service from upc is free? you have to pay to watch everything apart from rte player and tv3 player but they are free anyway??? isnt that false advertising???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭TobyRyan

All the above....

Joe effing Brolly
    The Brogan brothers.
    John Bishop
    Andy Murray
    Victoria Azarenka
    Robert 'I have as much emotion as a piece of wood' Pattinson
    Everybody on Spin South West especially Nessa Harney
    Brendan O Connor
    Arcy D'arcy (Gordan)
    Kiera Knightley (its the pout)
    Vicky from Geordie Shore (shes a bully)
    Jack Whitehall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Lorraine Keane

• Registered Users Posts: 11 RonnieLimerick

oh god where do i start ?

Bryan Dobson Face like a slapped arse

Brian Cowen Face like an exploding arse

Daniel O Donnel there's more vocal emotion and talent in a rotting corpse

MeHole Martin oh god what a sneaky slimy Rat

better stop now , getting angry !!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Cant stand the sight of that Jennifer Lopez, read a few times how she's a real bitch with her entourage and all that b****x. Also heard George Clooney hated her when they starred in out of sight together.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭reera82

It's not irrational at all but I can't stand the rude and ignorant Twink. Stop showing up on television you wench :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭ChopShop

Can i name the entire of The Black Eyed Peas?

Their music makes me want to cause people pain.