Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Yeah I don't think Brady has been all that great. Petruci and Kagawa probably the best performers so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,509 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I have eggs, mustard, flour, chocolate powder, milk, onions and garlic.

I am unsure what to do with them.

Can someone assist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Can someone assist?

Eat them all in that order. Duh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Didn't think Brady was good at all. There was one ball that he tried to win by jumping in and of course he wasn't even close to it. It let the winger get by him far too easily. Still has a lot to learn if he's going to stick with the LB position.

Can someone assist?

Maybe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

s_carnage wrote: »
    How much is Oscar reportedly going for?? Only seen him play against Team GB (God I hate that name) and himself and Neymar were excellent for Brazil.

Oscar is reportedly going for 25million, Lucas should not be costing more imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Oh they are screwed now the BEBE machine is coming on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,561 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

kryogen wrote: »
    From what I have seen of both players(not a lot),I would prefer to sign Oscar.He would be a great addition to cm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Here comes the boy wonder.......

yabadabado wrote: »
    From what I have seen of both players(not a lot),I would prefer to sign Oscar.He would be a great addition to cm.

Thing about Oscar does he not play of the striker much like where Kagawa would be playing??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

How much is Oscar reportedly going for?? Only seen him play against Team GB (God I hate that name) and himself and Neymar were excellent for Brazil.

Brazillian clubs, especially the bigger ones, are now in a position where they can resist overtures from European clubs for thier stars.

They can now say, "we want this much and no less" and if it's not offered, no biggy, they can absolutely afford to keep the player. Brazil is booming.

It's a shame, I can see both sides unwilling to compromise and the deal collapsing as a result. Alot to be said for 'no value in the market'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Who went off?

yabadabado wrote: »

Yeah , I would have to agree at this point in time.

Particularly for the fees being thrown around

Missed the first half, Petrucci seems to have played well? Bebe on now so they are fcuked naturally, how did Powell and Kag get on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Who went off?

Powell I think

I think Kagawa should have hit it low and hard. Close from Anderson though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Pj! wrote: »
    That Casillero del Diablo (wine) advert on MUTV.............

"They say.......... He is a legend...."

Cringe!!!!!!!

Shocking to find this threads is talking about cooking, It is putting me off my dinner, Thought this threads should be about United Gossips and News.. Bear in mind, I am not angry but found it strange.:confused:

Thing about Oscar does he not play of the striker much like where Kagawa would be playing??

He has been playing the number 10 role more and more but he is more then capable of playing centre midfield, and without being too harsh on Lucas, who as I said, I really like, Oscar has had better performances in a better competition.

Yeah , I would have to agree at this point in time.

Particularly for the fees being thrown around

Missed the first half, Petrucci seems to have played well? Bebe on now so they are fcuked naturally, how did Powell and Kag get on?

Ya Petrucci played really well and gave two lovely balls over the top, one of which Powell should have scored. Kagawa was good again and is looking like he is gelling well.

Fenix wrote: »
    Brazillian clubs, especially the bigger ones, are now in a position where they can resist overtures from European clubs for thier stars.

They can now say, "we want this much and no less" and if it's not offered, no biggy, they can absolutely afford to keep the player. Brazil is booming.

It's a shame, I can see both sides unwilling to compromise and the deal collapsing as a result. Alot to be said for 'no value in the market'...

Yep, the days of getting players like Kaka on the cheap are well and truly over, it depends alot on Lucas himself imo, if he was willing to give up some or all of his % the deal would be a lot easier.

Sao Paulo rejected a 32million bid from Chelsea before, now they apparently want 30million! Strange board tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

None of the bounces in their box are being kind to United, twice could have fallen into the path of United players there in a space of a few seconds

Tunni and Bebe are on for Powell and who?

Ya Petrucci played really well and gave two lovely balls over the top, one of which Powell should have scored. Kagawa was good again and is looking like he is gelling well.

Good to hear, I have high hopes for Petrucci (now Pog and Morrison are gone) :D Could be a big year for him, maybe a loan.

Watching it now yeah, Kag looking good, seems to be slotting in nicely which is brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Tunni and Bebe are on for Powell and who?

Petrucci

Ah Macheda

**** sake Kiko

Great play from Kagawa, Macheda really has to do better there, Ando!! Aw

Wonderful Shinji

He should have scored, and ya know what, I wasnt confident that he'd finish it when he broke through....

Fox soccer and their stupid multiple replays

Incidentally, how has Veseli played?

I have seen enough of Kiko now :) Sub please

Ginger magician gets a nice reception while warming up

MAcheda can be really frustrating

Ando has been solid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Iv a feeling drogba has been showing them how to park the bus

I have seen enough of Kiko now :) Sub please

Ginger magician gets a nice reception while warming up

Thanks gaffer, why is Chico so popular there?

Thank feck Chicha is coming on

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Ando has been solid

Ha - I read that as Ando has been sold!"

Millisecond of WTF..... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,509 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

alproctor wrote: »
    Ha - I read that as Ando has been sold!"

Millisecond of WTF..... :pac:

Same here.

Incidentally, how has Veseli played?

Hasn't been bad, but no test defensively for him, and very little of the ball is coming to him or Valencia

That would have been class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

World class shot from my man Bebe :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

What do people think about Petrucci is he good enough to play a bit part role this season or would a loan be better. Have been very impressed with his passing ability peppering balls to the wings like Scholes.

What has happened to Bebe!

The lack of goals on tour would be get the **** in there!!!

Kagawa!!

SHINJI!!!!!

KAG!!

Fair play to Bebe. Been our second best attacker on this tour!

Bebe and Shinji! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gadge

Bebe = world class

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    What has happened to Bebe!

Bebe is a beast, nothing has changed there ;)

SHINJI!!!!!!

1st of many please God

Bebe :D