Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Nuts102 wrote: »
    What do people think about Petrucci is he good enough to play a bit part role this season or would a loan be better. Have been very impressed with his passing ability peppering balls to the wings like Scholes.

I think we have to be gentle with him, keep him at the club till January anyway, if he comes through without injury and is performing well then try get him a decent loan. His development has been hampered by the inuries but he looked really good when he got his run last year

Been impressed again with Tunni on tour, think he could have a future ala Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,950 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Val has to be coming off. He has been terrible today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

SHINJURUUUU!!!!

Also, Bebe, well in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Not bad really, Bebe has looked surprisingly composed for once

Probably, Ando off, Valencia off, and who else? Scholes getting some reception!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

Play bebe on left = he can't cross with his right = amazeballs.

Jesus Christ that was pathetic from Brady

kryogen wrote: »
    Jesus Christ that was pathetic from Brady

I haven't been impressed with him today

Dani Alves will run rings around him on the 8th of August

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Anybody think Bebe has all the raw abilities to be a good back up striker in a year or two. Hopefully get a good loan playing as a striker and can see him turning into a good player. His crossing is poor, but he is a serious athlete with a very powerful shot and his touch is not too bad.

Christ almighty Paul!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Mikey...preorder of 10 BEBE sigs sent via PM. One for every day of the week, one for Christmas, one for Easter and a final one with him and the PL trophy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

I always rate midfield players on technique and comfort in possession, added with his passing ability and vision, Kagawa looks like he could be a massive player. I don't want to get ahead of myself but I loved him at Dortmund (all 10 or so games I seen) and I think he will be amazing for us.

Thing is, Brady is not a left back, its only the fact that we are without Evra Fabio and Rafael on this tour (and we have signed nobody there) that Fergie has decided to put him there. He could be a decent left winger alright, just I personally don't see him as being good enough to Uniteds first choice left winger.

Unlucky Scholes

Should be in the net Scholes

Loving Bebe at the moment! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭caffrey

jeez bebe looking lively

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Bebe!!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Felexicon

Thanks gaffer, why is Chico so popular there?
    Bebe is a beast, nothing has changed there ;)

Eh, wtf is this.
    I know you like to treat this as a personal blog, but to quote yourself is a bit much tbf

Kag being so good with both feet will be a massive help to us this year I think, comfortable taking the ball anywhere and from either side

Felexicon wrote: »
    Eh, wtf is this.
    I know you like to treat this as a personal blog, but to quote yourself is a bit much tbf

Dude, you need to get over this obssession and start either posting here about the topic that the thread is for or stop de railing. Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

I'm very impressed with Bebe so far.

Eh, wtf is this.

You really don't understand why he quoted his post?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Eh, wtf is this.

He quoted me with the first one?

Apart from winning silverware, nothing would make me happier from a United pov than to see Bebe become a useful player for us.

I can't help it, I heart the scamp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Bebe is on fire out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Felexicon

Dude, you need to get over this obssession and start either posting here about the topic that the thread is for or stop de railing. Cheers
    Wind your neck in son. I don't see you listed as a mod here

"Ooooohh piledriver yeah... we'd love that wouldn't we..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Bebe has worked on his crossing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Actually enjoying this now since Bebe came on. Not doing badly and thought that was a great cross in for Chico a couple of minutes ago.

Jez what are Bebe's shots on/off target today...very impressive!

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Apart from winning silverware, nothing would make me happier from a United pov than to see Bebe become a useful player for us.

I can't help it, I heart the scamp.

Whether or not its with us I would love to see him make a good career for himself alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Wouldnt you love Bebe to be loaned out to a premier league club and do well. Maybe someone like Villa could do with him. They dont have much up front.

Wind your neck in son. I don't see you listed as a mod here

So what? I dont see you listed as someone who only comes into this thread specifically to try and find something I have posted that you can quote and try to have a dig about. But you are. Get over your obsession, it makes you look pathetic.

Get a hobby or something.

Jez what are Bebe's shots on/off target today...very impressive!

Playing him from the left is clearly the way forward so :D

I found a hobby. Calling you out on BS posts. It's turning into a full time job though.

lol

Enjoy

**** sake fellas. Kryogen isn't the first person to quote himself and reply and won't be the last...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

I found a hobby. Calling you out on BS posts. It's turning into a full time job though.

Hmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Look lads we've all had a drink. Lets just shake hands and forget about it!

Mars Bar wrote: »
    **** sake fellas. Kryogen isn't the first person to quote himself and reply and won't be the last...

Ignore him/her, follows me around trying to irritate me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

There's a grand little clique after forming in this thread over the last four months or so.

Lots of backslapping and the likes going on.

Cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

"Scholes, looking to un-pick the lock again" :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

:( I always wanted a nemesis

On topic - Scholes looking great as ever. Hope he can b used as an impact sub against tiring teams more this year..

Is Bebe crossing with his left all the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Nah he's had a few with his right, like the one he kept in a few minutes ago down the left

Kagawa off the mark
    First trophy of the year won

Good day :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

What was the goal like lads?

Kagawa. 8.5 m in the FPL game. lololol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

boring enough game - but a wins a win!

Good finish by kagawa - glad to see him score. Scholes was another class - we need to clone him asap! Bebe played well (never though i would say that) and i liked the look of robbie brady.

Everything else was fairly "meh" for me anyway!

Bring on barcelona!

Looked good today for the most part, think someone said the last game was his first for about 8 months? Could actually be useful to have in the squad this year :eek:

Probably better to send him on loan again and hope it goes better though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Des wrote: »
    There's a grand little clique after forming in this thread over the last four months or so.

Lots of backslapping and the likes going on.

Cool.

Great bunch of lads all the same.