Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

The high line these lads are playing with is just hilarious.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Chico should wear a collar that gives him a shock whenever he wanders offside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

The fact that Berbatov never made it at United is a shame. Coming from a non United supporter.

Kirby wrote: »
    The fact that Berbatov never made it at United is a shame. Coming from a non United supporter.

Keep fishing.

Fishing? Would you f*ck off.

I rate him. I think he's brilliant and should be playing for a top club. If he ends up at a lower end of the table team it will make me sad.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

1) no Kagawa or Powell
    2) berba marry me?
    3) kit looks waaay better on tv
    4) needs more Bebe
    5) lingard playing very well
    6) berba you can play in the hole anytime baby
    7) Macheda very composed. Please continue.

Keep fishing.

Chill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Who's commentating? Gonna be pretty sick of them after 90 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

What constitutes "making it" ?

Is it getting over 100 appearances? Over 40 goals? Winning two leagues? Or is it something else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Mod Note:

MagicMarker cop on would you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

I'll miss Berbatov. What a take....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,370 ✭✭✭b757

No way that, that was a free kick.. The referee's there seem as bad as they are in the league :mad:

Good goal by kiko, hopefully he will get a chance this year.. Still remember the 'Villa goal he scored as like it was yesterday :D

Good to see berba playing too.. Going to miss him

Keno 92 wrote: »
    What constitutes "making it" ?

Is it getting over 100 appearances? Over 40 goals? Winning two leagues? Or is it something else?

Well he is on his way for a few million and apparently not wanted. The fact that he is the top scorer one season and not even in the team the next. Being left out of the champions league final squad. That sort of thing constitutes not making it.

Don't know why Fergie doesn't seem to rate him anymore. He is good enough. And some of you lot are so ultra-sensitive in here it's unreal. Not every post is an attack on your club. jeez. Consider the fact that I just really like the player, think he is more than good enough for United, and think it's a shame he didn't become a club legend.

But he did 'make it'!!!! Nothing to do with sensitivity!

Give him red! Come on berba!

Wow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Wow

Class berba....

Ride me Berbatov. Stunning volley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Berba sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

kryogen wrote: »
    Wow
    my stream died , what happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

1310650820313.jpg

We could go to the end of the season before we see a volley and a save as good!!!! Wow.

Corner, Brady played it to the edge of the box and Berbatov volleyed with godlike technique and the keeper just managed to tip it over the bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Memories of those Beckham to Scholes corners from a few years back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

The Dimitar Berbatov farewell tour.

Some volley

Brady sends in a corner and the legend himself berba does and unbelievable volley, saved by keeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Julez

If berba stays on and shinji comes on i think they could be very dangerous together!

pm being sent, Berba is sex! Thats what happened :)

Half time, went quick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Sean7

Macheda looks good. I imagine with Berba leaving and Owen already gone will be he will be 4th choice striker this season so he should get a well deserved chance. They can't really ship him out on loan again after those two going.

how many changes at Half time do we think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭enviro

kryogen wrote: »
    pm being sent, Berba is sex! Thats what happened :)

Can I have the link too please...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Sean7 wrote: »
    Macheda looks good. I imagine with Berba leaving and Owen already gone will be he will be 4th choice striker this season so he should get a well deserved chance. They can't really ship him out on loan again after those two going.

Doubt it. Kagawa is going to take up more that Berbs and Owens time combined I'd say. Kiko will probably 5th choice for the front two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Vermijl on for Veseli

enviro wrote: »
    Can I have the link too please...

PM SENT

Chico's first touch hasn't improved anyway.

markc1184 wrote: »
    Vermijl on for Veseli

Say that with a couple of pints in ya :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Paddy banging on the glass lol

Ando looks like he's put on weight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭skinny90

Any news on Lucas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Julez