Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Plumber in mines

Options
  • 18-06-2012 5:17am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,668 ✭✭✭

Hi all, new poster on this forum I think but check it out at times. Thinking of moving to Oz and maybe try it for a year, I'm a qualified plumber here in Ireland, with experience in domestic and industrial and have welding certificates also. Is there much work in the mines for plumbers and if so what's the rates as I'm hearing alot of stories of lads on 120k driving excavators. As recent as last Friday I was talking to a fella back for a week and he said he was on 120k driving a 32t cat. If this is true why isn't all of Ireland in the mines or is it really this good out there?:confused::eek::eek: Also interested in gas projects. Opened to other advice and all opinions welcome:)
    Ps. I come from a small village and within a mile of me there is supposedly 12 young fellas, mostly unskilled in the mines on this kind of money and it's fascinating to say the least.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 8 crow.bar