Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

That sinking feeling...

• Registered Users Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

Yeah.. I've had no sleep all night with the anticipation of finding out:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 550 ✭✭✭earpiece

Teddy, I think you need to make a statement as to what this was all about, purely to prevent the fine folk of AH lobbying for a ban for being a 1st class troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

earpiece wrote: »
    Teddy, I think you need to make a statement as to what this was all about, purely to prevent the fine folk of AH lobbying for a ban for being a 1st class troll.

..From the OP....

I hate this feeling. I get it the day before an interview too.

I'm sure boardsies know what I'm talking about.
    Is there any good ways to lessen it at the very least?

What other situations do people get it?

Now in all fairness,its not Teddys fault we're all so nosey.
    He did ask when people get that sinking feeling! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,298 ✭✭✭Duggys Housemate

From now on i will probably get that sinking feeling when I read threads started by Teddy Tedson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 550 ✭✭✭earpiece

Chucken wrote: »
    ..From the OP....

I hate this feeling. I get it the day before an interview too.

I'm sure boardsies know what I'm talking about.
    Is there any good ways to lessen it at the very least?

What other situations do people get it?

Now in all fairness,its not Teddys fault we're all so nosey.
    He did ask when people get that sinking feeling! :)

In the real world that would be very fair, but this is AH............ Load, Aim :pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

From now on i will probably get that sinking feeling when I read threads started by Teddy Tedson.
    You didn't already... Noob:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Theres no point in him panicking. They'd have to send the faeces off to get it checked for DNA then have it compared to the staffs. Far too expensive to be worth the grief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Teddy, what county do you live in?

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

dazftw wrote: »
    Teddy, what county do you live in?

Ohhhh now it's getting wierd again :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

*reports Teddy for breach of forum charter*
    Don't be a dick.

If he's talking about something I know. Judging by other posters saying its not a big deal.. It sounds very familiar.

But don't worry Teddy! Your secret is safe with me if I'm correct! PM me if ya like!

Ficheall wrote: »
    *reports Teddy for breach of forum charter*

Not fair! The OP was a question. Just because everyone decided to be nosey is'nt Teddys fault.

Let this be a lesson people. Always read the question...twice!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭shuridunno

There's procedure to firing someone and protocol for misconduct, the law nearly always side with the employee.

The OH has a total tool working for him and can't fire the fcuker, we can't wreck his head to get him to leave as unfair dismissal exists...damn you employee rights:p Maybe I can frame him for something..any ideas:cool:

If what you did was so bad, and being fired is for certain, loosing a nights sleep won't keep your job. Have a beer and get over it, you'll find a job you might like better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Works in McDonalds

On the lash Sunday night, never showed up for his shift on Monday

Panicking Monday night

I thought OP you would have posted it by now just to add closure to this thread

Gwan teddy boy!!!!! hahahaha he didn't even PM I just know!!! Mums the word!!

What's going on :confused:

awh no I could be wrong now.. What County do you live in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

So he's embarrassed because he works in McDonalds? No need to be.

awh no I could be wrong now.. What County do you live in?
    Why:eek:
    What part of Waterford do you live in:cool:

Why:eek:
    What part of Waterford do you live in:cool:

There's a difference between what County you live in and the area now!

Fair enough. I'm in Dublin.

Well then I'm totally off.. God Dammit. Is the McDonalds thing true?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Well then I'm totally off.. God Dammit. Is the McDonalds thing true?

Yes. He recognised me and gave me 5 burger patties in one bun but charged me for a eurosaver cheeseburger.

Good times!

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭cocalolaman

If everythings fine now then I'm sure you can tell us what happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Ok, let's have some odds on what Teddy did:

1/1 - he missed a shift and was freaking out
    2/1 - stole Alice from account's Petit Filous
    8/1 - was caught interfering with himself while perusing a 2008 balance sheet.
    10/1 - has conversations with his stationary
    15/1 - called his boss a 'big gay ballbag'
    25/1 - asked Jenny from HR to come into his cubicle, then pointed at his stapler and said 'that's where the magic happens' while performing a suggestive hip thrust.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,654 ✭✭✭Alice1

Ok, let's have some odds on what Teddy did:

1/1 - he missed a shift and was freaking out
    2/1 - stole Alice from account's Petit Filous
    8/1 - was caught interfering with himself while perusing a 2008 balance sheet.
    10/1 - has conversations with his stationary
    15/1 - called his boss a 'big gay ballbag'
    25/1 - asked Jenny from HR to come into his cubicle, then pointed at his stapler and said 'that's where the magic happens' while performing a suggestive hip thrust.

Ahah, so that is what happened my Petit Filous. Teddy, ya fecker, how very dare you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

"the worst they can do is sack me"

Oh you'll be getting sacked alright - two sacks right in the face. But whatever you do, don't lower yourself. Actually............you may have to lower yourself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Motorist

Nothing to be ashamed of about working in McDonalds. Did you tamper with the food?

http://www.thesmokinggun.com/documents/revolting/semen-tainted-yogurt-plea-654321

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Motorist

Nothing to be ashamed of about working in McDonalds. Did you tamper with the food?

http://www.thesmokinggun.com/documents/revolting/semen-tainted-yogurt-plea-654321

Haha Teddy your a worrier arent ya:rolleyes:

I think so. This has been said to me, but not for many years.

Maybe it was a dose of the fear that had you so terrified:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Ted ya boll*cks, aren't you the same lad that was worried about having to travel for work?

And then when someone told you to man up ya acted like they were being too mean and macho about it.

Man up! If you are this stressed about work then you don't just need a job change you need a personality change or you'll burn out fast

Can people stop with the life advice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

Can people stop with the life advice.

So what did you do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

So what did you do?

He didnt do anything, it was all lies !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,576 ✭✭✭IrishAm

Rock on, Ted. Rock on.

Want some of me 3-1 and half portion of chicken balls, Ted?

Dont even like this food.

IrishAm wrote: »
    Want some of me 3-1 and half portion of chicken balls, Ted?

Dont even like this food.
    Erm, I'm off to bed. I'm not sure what even going on anymore:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Tedddy y'all be grand eat some humble pie nod agree and apologies profusely :)

if they fire break down beat your self up and then claim assault .... :pac:

best of luck tho... fingers crossed...

Snowie wrote: »
    Tedddy y'all be grand eat some humble pie nod agree and apologies profusely :)

if they fire break down beat your self up and then claim assault .... :pac:

best of luck tho... fingers crossed...
    I would probably go bang:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I haven't read the whole thread but I'm still curious. Anyone want to PM me...? No? :(

I would probably go bang:D

Fvck that go if you go out tho go out gordon ramsey style and verbally rip there dignity out with a tea spoon ;)

I haven't read the whole thread but I'm still curious. Anyone want to PM me...? No? :(

even posting this for you is an effort!

Load of geebag, this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Ted. Tell us.
    Acid trip in the mens toilets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,319 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

This thread is coming across as a remake of the video for Radiohead's Just.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

Nodin wrote: »
    Theres no point in him panicking. They'd have to send the faeces off to get it checked for DNA then have it compared to the staffs. Far too expensive to be worth the grief.

For some reason I read staffs as truffles.

*Backs away from the Lily O'Briens*

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Jesus I used to do that every second week back in my glory days :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭toexpress

When life kicks you in the a**hole then the best thing to do I find is to go out and get completely twatted it always makes me feel better. If you can throw in a casual shag at the end of it then so much the better