Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wicklow man James Nolan MISSING in Poland since Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

RIP, my thoughts are with his family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

He went over to support our country and to have the 'craic'. Should have been the best holiday he ever had :(

R.I.P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Sincerest sympathies to James' family and friends.

I imagine that heading over there was something he had been looking forward to for some time, who would have thought it would result in this.

Rest in peace James.

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭fallen01angel

Such sad sad news,may he Rest in Peace.Thoughts and sympathies to his family and friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

RIP, thoughts go out to his family and friends.

We're thinking of you James.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭TrixIrl

My heart goes out to James and his family... What should have been a mental holiday with stories to tell the grandkids has ended in tragedy.

RIP James and deepest sympathies to his family...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

Awful news.

RIP James and condolances to his friends and family.

The poor lads who were with him....how do deal with somethimg like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,787 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

RIP
    Awful news :(
    Is there no way you could have disabled your sig. for just this one post??

Its one of the tackiest things I have ever seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

R.I..P and condolences to Family and Friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

padd b1975 wrote: »

Ah would ya stop, obviously no bad intentions

If you have a problem with my sig. Report it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,787 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

If you have a problem with my sig. Report it.
    Do you think its appropriate for you to have that patronising claptrap tagged on under your expression of condolence??

A yes or no answer will suffice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Stop using the thread to have a dig.

Awful news, fair play to the polish authorities for all their help.
    R.I.P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

This is neither the time, nor the place.

• Subscribers Posts: 126 ✭✭Camo22

Was there earlier reports that there had been trouble with locals? very sad RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

My heart goes out to the Nolan family. It must be the longest trip of their lives to go over. I can't imagine how hard it must be for a parent to identify their child. They will be in my thoughts and payers.

RIP James.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

We all hoped for the best but alas it wasn't to be.

Condolences to his family and friends, just a terrible loss for all concerned. Well done to all the search teams, very professional, just sad it wasn't a happy ending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Darius.Tr

What an awful news, condolences to James friends and family.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,006 ✭✭✭Autumn Moon

Very sad. RIP. Condolences to the family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Rest in Peace James

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Awful tragedy.

RIP James.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 MatMc

Sad news. I am very sorry about Nolan James. Please accept my deepest and most heartfelt condolences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

R.I.P. and condolences to the friends and family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Members of James Nolan’s family arrived in Bydgoszcz last night to identify the body and confirmed it was him.

Absolutely tragic story. It makes you realize how frivolous the Euro's are after hearing this.

My sincere condolences to the family and friends of James.

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

Sad news
    RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 MyNameis.com

RIP James, So sad! Great irish fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭mutley18

So tragic, R.I.P James.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

I had been away a day and opened the thread hoping that he had been found safe and sound with a funny story to go with where he was....

Alas, my heart sank.

R.I.P James.

I never knew you but I can emphasise with you as fellow Paddy out enjoying the matches.

So tragic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭gara

Rest in Peace James, condolences to all who loved you

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Bluegrass

R.I.P James. A lift gone much too soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

RIP James. What a sad way to finish your holiday ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭billybudd

A few lads out enjoying the craic and living life and one does not return, what a absolute tragety and shocking thing, RIP James and my most sincerest condolences to his loving family and friends, i know the whole of Irleland and beyond was thinking about your son and friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Splendour

So tragic...so sad... My thoughts and prayers are with James family and friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Sea Filly

Most of us get away with our youthful high jinks. Sadly, some don't. :(

R.I.P. James.

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭BIG BAD JOHN

Hugely sad and very hard indeed on his parents and other family members.
    RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭frankled

So sad. I'm not much older than him and I was over there for the Spain game. Some of the nicest people were over there, and by the sounds of it he was one of them.

Awful, awful tragedy. RIP and YNWA James.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭pcardin

I had been away a day and opened the thread hoping that he had been found safe and sound with a funny story to go with where he was....

Alas, my heart sank.

R.I.P James.

I never knew you but I can emphasise with you as fellow Paddy out enjoying the matches.

So tragic.

Same here, was so in believe that he will just turn back all fine...but reading this makes me really sad and ashamed about my previous comments. Apologies. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

Desperately sad. May James rest in peace.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

Alas, my heart sank.

R.I.P James.

So tragic.

Same, I was sure he would be found..:(
    RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Everyone hoped James would be found safely. Even the authorities were very active raising public awareness about finding James.

It is such a terrible end to what was a wonderful happy event for the irish.

I met so many happy Irish diaspora and I sincerely hope everyone managed to get home safely.

"You'll never beat the Irish"

RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,679 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

RIP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

RIP :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

Rest in Peace James,

I too am one of those that don't know you and when I saw the reports thought you would turn up hungover, I hope your last few days were the high you expected and although the end was sudden, you have touched a nation.

My thoughts are with your family and your closest x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

RIP James young man.

Horrendous that what was such and fun and joyous occasion for so many ended like this for James and his family and friends.
    I really thought this news was going to end well when I read about the report of Germans possible spotting him came through.

I can't imagine how awful it must be on the family. After seeing some of the scenes of the great craic and atmosphere the Irish fans were having over there, I'm sure this was the last thing anyone's mind.

I heard his uncle I think it was on the radio this evening, obviously distraught. But talking of how this was the trip of a lifetime for him makes it all the worse.

Thoughts are with the friends and family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I knew him, but not very well at all and hadn't seen him since our teens. Terribly sad and my thoughts are with his family and friends.

Rest in peace, Jam. x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Minutes silence in Tolka Park last night (Shelbourne and Shamrock Rovers) which was impeccably observed. Sure there will be one at most League of Ireland games this weekend.

Rest in peace, James.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

R.I.P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭kennyb3

RIP, a very sad accident

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Sea Filly

Saw the river on the news last night. Easy to see how someone could fall, no railings or anything.