Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clamped!

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭God Father

Well op we doin this???

Sounds good to me, cheers man!

I will have to get a lift back in to naas. I live out in kilteel.

Going to call someone now. sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭kildare.17hmr

Grand job ill pm ya my number

• Closed Accounts Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Jammy Donut

Make sure to get pics lads, Has the makings of an epic thread :D

Ah yeah bit e crack for a tuesday night anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Yep, seeing that tbh must have moved in with the guard investigating his hit and run :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

I'm very nearly tempted to take a spin up and take a few pics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSvs4_OWmN084PDe1MeeJNew2q8EsOrik6yViCXLQdFVxc74Dhi-A

Yawns wrote: »
    I'm very nearly tempted to take a spin up and take a few pics
    Ya far away?

Its threads like this that make me love boards! :D

Down in Athy. I had only gone by naas earlier too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭ABajaninCork

OP - have you managed to get the clamp off yet??

This thread's given me the best laugh I've had for ages. Keep it going boys! :D

Let us know if it's going to go ahead and I'll go up with the camera. I never use the fecking thing and this will make up for it :D

If you get it off without damaging it we can call the clampers back to hand it to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Totally robbing this from the other thread.
    popcorn.gif

Where exactly in Naas did you get clamped? I bet these cowboys only clamp after 5.30 when the traffic wardens leave the town.

I've taken the camera out of storage and charging the batteries just in case it goes ahead :D

If I had an inverter I'd be ok :/

derekeire wrote: »
    Where exactly in Naas did you get clamped? I bet these cowboys only clamp after 5.30 when the traffic wardens leave the town.
    They clamp all the private carparks in the town 24 hrs a day the cnuts! Iv seen him clampin at 3am on my way home after a night out!! And they say they dont work on comission :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

I was clamped late at night in my apartment block by NCPS near Naas a few months ago............the clamp is still on my living room floor. If they want it back, they can have it along with a storage charge.

I'd nearly take a spin over to Naas for the craic.......

Yawns wrote: »
    Let us know if it's going to go ahead and I'll go up with the camera. I never use the fecking thing and this will make up for it :D

If you get it off without damaging it we can call the clampers back to hand it to them.
    Hopefully it will only take a couple of minutes so wont be worth your while comin from athy. Thats if i can get it off :o never done any work on them peugeots so wont know what im gettin into till i stick me head under! Pressures on now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

the punishment is disproportionate to the offense imo
    Yeh you'd think they'd allow a bit of grace for the driver to get a disc. That said, in general, people who park illegally for a long time and then get into a strop over being clamped have nobody to blame but themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

Was it a private car park? or a pre-pay job?

Pay and display carpark outside some shops

heading in now in a few minutes.

God Father wrote: »
    Cool bring some change for parkin!

I can just imageine a bunch of fellas walking through Naas with bolt cutters/tools in hand, this playing in the background, while giving thumbs up to cars driving by :D:D:D

I am really bad for popping into Naas and leaving the car without a ticket for 10mins. If its gonna be more than 5 or 10mins i usually put a ticket on.
    Its such a rip off having a minimum price when you only want to pop into one shop. No wonder people avoid the towns and head to the out of town shopping centres.

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Rega

This is brilliant.

Please take pics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,647 ✭✭✭brian ireland

Oh where is it parked. I might need something in Tesco's anyway :D

to the right of the old tesco, behind maxol, small carpark.

K well give me a few mins to get going with a half charged battery for the camera :D

I've been feeling like **** today and this might cheer me up watching someone screw over NCPS :D

Cool bring some change for parkin!
    404409.jpg

It begins

371fefda.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

I'm lovin this:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Old Perry

Ha!!! Excellent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭timefora_J

Fair play lads, got one off myself on me own car. We had to the let the tire down and a couple of the lads rocked the ****e out of the clamps while I drive the car out.

Those chain one are more difficult.

God speed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

See ye in five!!

Are we all heading to haydens for a pint after?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 279 ✭✭Pa Dee

corktina wrote: »
    you have no gripe and no excuse to cut off the clamp. Sounds like you were clamped fair and square to me if you parked for 20 minutes where you shouldnt have.

Rubbish I went to the bank to get money out.

How is it "fair and square" to clamp a car and charge an extortionate amount of money to release it? I went back to buy the ticket as soon as I could.
    Be prepared. Have change for parking with you like everyone else. Consider this a lesson well learned for the future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,058 ✭✭✭AltAccount

I'm loving this thread, and I'm glad to see the clampers get an F You, but seriously....

You're in a carpark beside Tescos (who have an ATM according to their website), behind Maxol (who AFAIK also have an ATM), and you come on with a story about not being able to get money/change without leaving your car unattended for 20 mins?

Have the courage of your convictions, admit you were chancing it, and you're not paying it. Seriously...

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭bigpoppa

Mother of Jesus we are past that now. He had learned his lesson. This is all about the sheer awesomeness of crowd sourcing mad clamp cutting lads on boards. :) Get on the bus Flanders for now let's see the clamp removed !! (waves flag)

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Hashy Houdini

Pa Dee wrote: »
    Be prepared. Have change for parking with you like everyone else. Consider this a lesson well learned for the future

get up out of that you righteous twat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Removing a private clamp is like liberating an oppressed people against an occupying force.

Yes. Yes it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭BRAIN FEEDs

champagne.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭ANXIOUS

If you need A bolt cutters I'll meet you half way.

Ill be done by the time he gets here! Bummerboy is here too now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Squ

Removing a private clamp is like liberating an oppressed people against an occupying force.
    History is written by the victors.
    Get away with it and ye will be high fiving each other in haydens.
    Get caught and ye'll be on p5 of the kildare champion as vandals caught in the act.

ah pulling my hair out here waiting on my lift to finish eating dinner! i'll be there in 10mins

Keep your eye on bummer boy would be my advice

Squ wrote: »
    History is written by the victors.
    Get away with it and ye will be high fiving each other in haydens.
    Get caught and ye'll be on p5 of the kildare champion an vandals caught in the act.

But if they don't damage the clamp, where's the vandalism?