Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Beadophiles

• 19-06-2012 8:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭

A name by sean1141, an idea by gollywog and wax from around the world.

I'll start off -

photo3ahv.jpg

photo4sb.jpg

photo5gzb.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Ha ha deadly :-)
    Ill contribute when im on the laptop tommorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Sure why not :D

kzCte.jpg

qjQTk.jpg

C4TRQ.jpg

And of course....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

2012-06-1708-21-50-944.jpg

2012-06-1705-26-32-121.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

And I thought I'd seen it all on this forum...

166man wrote: »
    And I thought I'd seen it all on this forum...

Come on 166man, show us your beads lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

gollywog wrote: »

If I knew how to get this beading I would! Paintwork on the Alfa is in a shocking state too....:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

If I knew how to get this beading I would! Paintwork on the Alfa is in a shocking state too....:o

Pick the best panel, wax it, wait for rain and take pictures :pac:

That's not water, it's actually tears from the amount of work MM put into cleaning the car :pac:

If I can do it you surely can! :)

Heres my effort!

IMAG0238.jpg

IMAG0239.jpg

IMAG0241.jpg

Ill have better ones soon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭flyingsnail

well here goes

2s7bdpy.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

"We few Beadophiles, us band of brothers".... :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

pred racer wrote: »

Jesus no wonder your car is always covered in shíte when you get to a motors meet! Proof it's actually clean will suffice :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Aln_S

My efforts!

335ka.jpg

Good work Aln! Lovely car too (apart from the fact that it's a derv mobile :P) ;)

Be quiet young lad, that yoke would embarrass you :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Jesus no wonder your car is always covered in shíte when you get to a motors meet! Proof it's actually clean will suffice :D

Thats outside my mates house in Derry (thats his Kadett)

Outside my house looks like this

http://i1057.photobucket.com/albums/t398/Edwharding/2012-03-24110127.jpg

No beads though :(

Be quiet young lad, that yoke would embarrass you :p

Ooohh the TORQUE BOOOIIII!!!!

pred racer wrote: »

Absolutely love it!! :D

First shots since proper rain, applied blacklight and hybrid v7 about two weeks ago, heres the results.....

IMAG0260.jpg

IMAG0259.jpg

IMAG0258.jpg

IMAG0244.jpg

IMAG0243.jpg

Thanks! I haven't had a chance to give it a full correction yet. What you see is from a coat of Poorboys Black Hole topped off with Wet Glaze 2.0.

Derv it is. Always been a fanboy :)

Aln_S wrote: »
    Thanks! I haven't had a chance to give it a full correction yet. What you see is from a coat of Poorboys Black Hole topped off with Wet Glaze 2.0.

Derv it is. Always been a fanboy :)

Were you part of the 1st or 2nd D/A group buy?

I had my name down for the 2nd group, but I got impatient and also decided I wanted the DAS 6-pro, so went ahead and ordered it myself.

edit: Now that i think of it, Its all your fault. :) If you hadn't put the idea out there I'd be still quite happy with my Autoglym and not spending hours on detailing world!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Right, I was putting off posting here until I had washed and waxed my car again for best results, but I noticed when I came out of work today that nearly two weeks after its last wash and just one coat of NXT 2.0 wax, it is still beading rather well. Quite surprised given the fact it's been raining quite a lot over those two weeks and I've been in motorway spray every day it has!

10daybeading.jpg

10daybonnetbead.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,788 ✭✭✭Neilw

One of my old car, collinite 476s wax.

beadingMedium.jpg

Nice Neilw, thats tight beading!

I've heard great things about Collinite, must get a tin on order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,788 ✭✭✭Neilw

Aln_S wrote: »
    Nice Neilw, thats tight beading!

I've heard great things about Collinite, must get a tin on order.

Cheers. Actually thinking back there is probably some chemical guys jetseal under the collinite. That was my winter combo, summer was clearkote carnauba moose wax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭baldshin

My attempt, taken about a week after waxing.

IMG_0215.jpg

Ah c'mon lads, been plenty of rain :D

gKz7p.jpg

0rWhW.jpg

4rE2i.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Trollhättan

c03b0241.jpg

a650cb64.jpg

bb250897.jpg

a501b973.jpg

e79c982b.jpg

Jaysus!!! My monitor has been eaten by pictures of a Saab :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Trollhättan

Jaysus!!! My monitor has been eaten by pictures of a Saab :eek:

My bad.... Uploaded them from my phone and they looked fine on it.Any better now?

Now they're just non-hyperlinked links.

If you use imageshack or photobucket, upload them to that and resize them to 640 x 480. It's the perfect size for here ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Not working at all now

• Registered Users Posts: 30 DubDetailer

After 1 coat.....

DSC_0067.jpg
    DSC_0072.jpg
    DSC_0069.jpg
    DSC_0065.jpg
    DSC_0073.jpg

After 2 coats.....

DSC_0140.jpg
    DSC_0139.jpg
    DSC_0138.jpg
    DSC_0136.jpg

2 coats of what Chris??? :P

Ohhhhh lets have a guessing game :D:D

I love HD but this is more expensive...let the guessing begin :P

(shouldnt take long....)

Swissvax?

Swissvax?

No but you got half it right, it is a wax not a sealant :)

TBH i got it off someone for a good price only reason i got it one more guess and i'll let the cat out the bag :p

AutoGlym HDMI 3D 1080p?? :pac:

close :D

Dodo Supernatural

Not easy on/off and didnt find the durability as good as HD but my god can it bead :cool::cool::cool:

Have Swissvax there to try so must crack that open soon!!

LOVE waxes, but there is so many great sealants out there too, got some Jeffs last year off someone who wasnt using it and it was fantastic, can be layered too but the beading was dreadfull :o:o

Another one to crack back open :D

close :D

Dodo Supernatural

Not easy on/off and didnt find the durability as good as HD but my god can it bead :cool::cool::cool:

Have Swissvax there to try so must crack that open soon!!

LOVE waxes, but there is so many great sealants out there too, got some Jeffs last year off someone who wasnt using it and it was fantastic, can be layered too but the beading was dreadfull :o:o

Another one to crack back open :D

I'm going to be trying Jetseal soon enough. From what I've read online, it's the pinnacle of car protection when it comes to waxes/sealants.

Supernatural eh??? can you gives give me an opinion on which to get, jetseal or supernatural hybrid??? I wanna try something new!

I'll put it to you this way - Autoglym is €50 for a tub. Dodo Supernatural, as DD said above is even more expensive. Jetseal is €35 and will more than likely last a good bit longer than a wax (which DS and AG are).

Cheers man, jet seal it is then :)

FYI, Dodo Supernatural is €130 for a 250ml tub :eek:

Oh ya it was the Dodo Superntarul hybrid I was looking at, the hybrid wax sealant, which is alot more affordable!

With affordability comes less durability :D

Yeah and very very much so an overated wax imo

Most probably havent heard of Valentine waxes but they are similar price but get better reviews, have a tub of both have tried both but not properly.

If i was trying a new wax/sealant i would recommend AG EGP

Cheap as chips, great beading/protection/durability

Havent used Jetseal on anything other then wheels but it does get good reviews ;)