Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOI: League Of Ireland Fixtures (WEEK 14) June 21-23 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Thank fuck it's back. :)

Huge game for us in Tolka. Monaghan's expunged points mean that the game in Tolka is essentially a game in hand on Sligo. Same for Pats, looks like.

Think we've sold out our allocation but can pay in on the night too. Should be a cracking night and although it will never match up to the Best Fans In The World Experience, we'll have a laugh anyway. :pac:

Sorry for any of the MONs fans like Witchie. Hope youse will continue stick around the threads anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

How come yous are playing on thursday??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

monkey9 wrote: »
    How come yous are playing on thursday??

Because, and I **** you not, Westlife are playing in Croke Park on Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Dying for this, almost a full squad to pick from. Players training for 2 weeks now and making good noises about fitness and form.

3 Dublin derbies in a row, hopefully will pay for a new player.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

CiaranC wrote: »
    Christ :rolleyes:

Need a win against Dundalk on Friday. Now that the great game against Monaghan at the bowl is gone from the records, they have a game in hand on Friday week (albeit against Sligo). Interesting to see how the break has affected us.

Keith Quinn rumoured to be signing for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Will head to Tolka tomorrow night and hopefully down in time for Turners Cross Friday night after work.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

A three-way battle between Shels, Rovers and Westlife fans that have nothing to live for now the boys have quit... it could get tasty. No wonder the powers that be were terrified.

Gutted to be missing this.

geeky wrote: »
    Gutted to be missing this.

Concert or the match? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

I wonder which LoI ground the clown will be at this weekend buying gargle for fans to show everyone how popular he is. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭Squelchy

Not expecting much... would accept even a narrow defeat at this stage. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

You'll get to both so! :p

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

And back to real football ;)

Draw would be great, can see the break having a negative affect on us.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

And back to real football ;)

1241288740Am9kM4.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Not even being in the middle of June does it stop the rain from falling when Rovers are away at Shels. Another night cowering under the Riverside roof...

Thoroughly looking forward to it..

• Registered Users Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

Is it just me or is there something magical about the Shed in Richmond?! :)

McMillan is suspended for us, big miss, has been really solid for us the 4/5 games before the break

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Lucan Bohs wrote: »
    Is it just me or is there something magical about the Shed in Richmond?! :)

It's just you.

Or maybe you stepped on a syringe.

Des wrote: »
    It's just you.

Or maybe you stepped on a syringe.

You see next week when you have it packed out.

McMillan is suspended for us, big miss, has been really solid for us the 4/5 games before the break

Yeah **** buzz. Looks like Mulcahy or Lopes could be covering for him!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,084 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Cork v Derry.

Tough away game for us, not optimistic about getting anything from it. Haven't won a league game there in ages.:(

But great to have the league back on again.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Can't wait for tonight, hoping the rain stays off.

Who's the deluded mongo on the Rovers forum who said the match was 50/50? Obviously didn't see the pictures of the pitch from yesterday, best nick it's been in, in about 5 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Pretty sure Heary will replace him no?

Mulcahy's been ok at cb and that's Lopes' best position, not full back or defensive mid!

That said, I would expect Heary to fill in and Pender remain at rb.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Pretty sure Heary will replace him no?

Yeah I suppose, although lack of match fitness will be an issue

.................Clarke
    Bermo.....Kenna... Brown....Ger O B
    ..................Bolger
    .......Carroll.......Russell
    O Connor..........................Forrester
    ....................Fagan

Chambers for Carroll and Bolger to push into the attacking mid slot. Meenan for O Connor at some point. Training soldily for 2 weeks now so hopefully ready to go, we usually complode after the break.

Shels one up. Paul Byrne.

Twigg equalises

...and Anto Murphy sent off.

fúck sake.

Anto Murphy sent off now for Shels! I'm starting to wish i went to this match now instead of watching the borefest in Warsaw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

If I wasn't so broke now I would've considered it, seems like it has everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭BKC

And Shelbourne take the lead!

And Rovers equalise within 5 minutes for the 2nd time of the game!

Gary McCabe!

Rovers grab a 3rd in the 80th minute.

Gary Twigg. Who else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

3-2, Twigg

Some game in the rain.

fúcking fúckity fúck **** shítcúnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,084 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Was it a good game?

Considering we are continually told the product in the LoI is rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,592 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Absolutely cracking game, we deserved a result. Should have been 10 each in the first half, and their 3rd couldn't have been onside. Rovers support was probably the best to come to Tolka so far both in terms of numbers and atmosphere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭paddy978

How many goals has Twigg this season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Dub XV

Post of the month!

shítcúnt is an awesome word btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Dub XV

Not sure about the winning goal but honestly, in my totally unbiased opinion, we deserved something from that cracking match.

paddy978 wrote: »
    How many goals has Twigg this season?

13 in 14 or something similar.

Nearly home. Great game for neutrals. I'm soaked to the skin. Result flattered us but f+ck it. We must have brought 1200 or 1300. Lovely touch by the BD making a banner for Joe. Fair play.

stovelid wrote: »
    Nearly home. Great game for neutrals. I'm soaked to the skin. Result flattered us but f+ck it. We must have brought 1200 or 1300. Lovely touch by the BD making a banner for Joe. Fair play.
    Jesus, if you did, the attendance given must have been wrong because I thought the 2 attendances were similar enough with yous possibly shading it.

They said it was 1800 or 1900. Looked like youse had about 6-700 from where I was. I'm open to correction.

Ah no, we had comfortably more than our old First Division attendances (which were that) against teams with no fans.

Hmmmm, this really should go into the 'how to improve the LOI' thread! Make this the sort of headline in newspaper match reports!

And corrected you will be, 703 few bored pats fans there tonight.

700 home to rovers is terrible.

dreamers75 wrote: »
    And corrected you will be, 703 few bored pats fans there tonight.

700 home to rovers is terrible.
    Its also not really correct, I thought we had about 950 on a night of lashing rain, on a Thursday night, clashing with a Euro 2012 Quarter Final. Put it on a Friday night with nice weather, and no other game on and we'd have had a much better attendance.