Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Kim Kardashian sums up everything that is wrong with society

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

It's easy to avoid anything to do with Kim Kardashian and live a happy life. Stop looking at trashy websites, tabloid newspapers, TV3 celebrity news and MTV and you probably will never have heard of her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

If Kim Kardashian is an airhead, what does that make those who support her?

Mind you, the very same people support things like Geordie/Jersey Shore, The Real Housewives, etc, etc,etc.

It seems to be predominantly women who are fueling the support for these genres. Why the hell is that?

Real housewives,(they should call it unreal housewives)yes i admit to watching that once too,didnt continue it on so dont know the full stories,saw the dublin one,and it was atrocious from start to finish all trying to wind things up for the viewers pathetic,could see through it a mile off ,sure there only trying to feather their own nests flog a book or stick their name to a perfume - that sums it up for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

Hmm. Just as I suspected before opening the link - headmistress is a minger.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    Her sister is a lot prettier........ cant remember her name,the one who is with scott...... kourtney

http://kardashianxoxox.webs.com/Kourtney%20Kardashian%20reveals%20spider%20terror.jpg[/QUOTE]

Wow she is far better looking actually. I didn't even know she had a sister tbh!

She has four sisters: Kourtney, Khloe, Kendall and Kylie. Yes I watch the show!

Kim was by far the prettiest, she was a stunning girl until she absolutely ruined herself lately with cometic surgery and botox. You can tell Kourtney hasnt done anything to her face near the amount Kim has.

If you look up young Kim Kardashian she was an absolute stunning girl.

Im thinking of throwing away the tv license btw its just all reality trash on tv these days..

I did like the pic Kanye put on twitter.

Gullible. It wasn't her.

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭whendovescry

Kim Kardashian gives credence to the phrase ' life is not fair' but she has managed to get very far in the public domain with little talent (unless you view having a gigantic ass as talent)

Im reminded of the late great Christopher Hitchens' verbal assualt on George W Bush whenever people like Kim K, Snooki, Peter Andre are brought up :

'He is unusually incurious, abnormally unintelligent, amazingly inarticulate, fantastically uncultured, extraordinarily uneducated, and apparently quite proud of all these things.'

She has four sisters: Kourtney, Khloe, Kendall and Kylie. Yes I watch the show!

Kim was by far the prettiest, she was a stunning girl until she absolutely ruined herself lately with cometic surgery and botox. You can tell Kourtney hasnt done anything to her face near the amount Kim has.

If you look up young Kim Kardashian she was an absolute stunning girl.

i think kourtney is prettier than any of them the youngest one khloe,has the head of an orc,the kim one looks like she has a micheal jackson nose and some serious trout pout going on..

but,i think ill skip looking up the pics,its reality shows like these that turn us into sheep spectators and i dont want to be part of that crowd,i hate all this reality crap,anytime people have conversations its what they talk about,instead of real life issues,or what they did today etc,or what they think on this subject or that,i think it takes away from your lifestyle by watching these programmes..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

It seems to be predominantly women who are fueling the support for these genres. Why the hell is that?

We're all vapid sluts, obviously.

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

Paparazzo wrote: »
    It's easy to avoid anything to do with Kim Kardashian and live a happy life. Stop looking at trashy websites, tabloid newspapers, TV3 celebrity news and MTV and you probably will never have heard of her.

and have a healthy mind.

pout pout, quack quack

i believe georgia salpa wants her quacky lips, they're certainly hanging

you live a better life by not being a spectator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

bnt wrote: »
    All I know about the Kardashians is from the occasional story on news websites. When I first heard the name, I thought it was something to do with the Cardassians from Star Trek. The family has money thanks to her dad's job as a lawyer who made his name successfully defending O.J. Simpson in his murder trial. There's just ... nothing there. A non-person in any sense that might get my brain in gear.

I'd actually watch a show called Keeping Up With The Cardassians

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Kim Kardashian iseverything right and I wish we had more women like her and less of the feminazis I'm happy at 19 stone type. She is hot and I mean stunningly hot, her exotic looks are something else and having traveled into the islamic world this year I can say without a shadow of doubt that the most beautiful women on earth come from the Caucuses and Iran, it such a shame that we rarely get to see them due to the islamic veil. I seen one Iranian women in Malaysia and my jaw dropped and she was the most beautiful women I have ever seen. Kim is hot and sexy but this woman was off the scales.

• Subscribers Posts: 126 ✭✭Camo22

She's a great role model for health in fairness. I remember a few years ago overweight people were being lauded. The likes of James Corden, Beth Ditto, Kelly Osborne (before she lost the weight) and Heather from Eastenders were being championed for being "Real" people. If young women want to grow up and have a body like Kim Kardashian then that can only be a good thing. She is a perfect specimen of good health, excersise and healthy eating.

Role model for health... Isn't she famous for getting boned? Not sure that classes as a great role model for "young women".

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭BRAIN FEEDs

All I know about the Kardashians is from the occasional story on news websites. When I first heard the name, I thought it was something to do with the Cardassians from Star Trek. The family has money thanks to her dad's job as a lawyer who made his name successfully defending O.J. Simpson in his murder trial. There's just ... nothing there. A non-person in any sense that might get my brain in gear.
    i watch the show.

Bruce jenner was more famous then any of the kardashians....... arguably:confused:
    its just voyeurism,pretty harmless tv imo

I think the woman who said that meant that Kim kardashian represents a new role model for girls is make a sex tape fill your arse with silicone and Botox your face to an inch of its life and viola sexiest woman on the planet you shall become !

Oh a marry a sports star for ratings great

Better than kissing frogs I guess?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,523 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

• Registered Users Posts: 11 MrJM

Personally I think she is gorgeous but her life is not one I would want my children to aspire to. She got famous from being in a home porno with rapper Ray J. Not a role model.

In today's western society, we have a very low context culture, where everything is stated explicitly and frankly I dislike where western culture and todays youth are headed.

Also, it is noticeable that children in higher context cultures (India for example) aspire to become teachers and doctors, and children in western culture all want to be models and tv personalities etc
    This^

ya its a sad state of affairs over here,its all to do with instant gratification regardless of consequences

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 43 Sparklepants!

Kim Kardashian is an awful eejit but fair play to her for making millions from letting cameras follow her around.

were bigger eejits to be watching that so called reality crap,it is so far removed from what reality actually is and it doesnt involve buying a porchse at whim or name dropping or whatever else..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Eggy Baby!

The model Kim Kardashian's title as the "hottest woman in the world" in a men's magazine sums up "almost everything that is wrong with Western society”, according to a leading private school headmistress.

http://uk.lifestyle.yahoo.com/kim-kardashian-sums-up-everything-that-is-wrong-with-society--headmistress-says.html

What's your opinion on it?

2/10 would not bang that white background doesn't go well with her yellow dress and the lipstick is too red

Kim Kardashian is an awful eejit but fair play to her for making millions from letting cameras follow her around.
    will you please share with me why you think she is an "eejit"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,199 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Isn't she a Gay Fish, after all Kanye West is doing her and we all know he likes fishdicks.

Camo22 wrote: »
    Role model for health... Isn't she famous for getting boned? Not sure that classes as a great role model for "young women".

A woman enjoying sex - what's wrong with that. Fair play to her.

And I think she sued them for distributing the video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,679 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Keeping up with the Kardashians is rubbish and I never watch but Kim has a great body and I think most men would give her one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Pedant

Just noticed that Kim Kardashian has a massive arse. She must have to get her clothes tailor made to fit it, jaysus.

will you please share with me why you think she is an "eejit"?

Because she acts like one. Thick as **** her.

She let all these cameras follow her around and made millions from it. Well done to her for that part. But she complains alot about not having a private life. What the hell did she expect having a TV show about her life was going to be like? That's why she's an eejit, brother.

Because she acts like one. Thick as **** her.

She let all these cameras follow her around and made millions from it. Well done to her for that part. But she complains alot about not having a private life. What the hell did she expect having a TV show about her life was going to be like? That's why she's an eejit, brother.

She does work hard and runs about four businesses aswell.

Their show is one of the highest rating shows on E aswell. If people want to watch it, why not?

No you're getting me all wrong. I respect her for her business ventures and she's a fairly savvy business woman. But the fact she complains that she has no private life, but yet does constant interviews and has a reality TV show about her life and sold the rights to her wedding to a magazine kinda makes her a dope in my eyes.

Edit: her TV show ain't bad also.

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

She thinks she works hard and takes royalties from four businesses aswell.

FYP

I've got nothing against any celebrity. However you pay the bills. But my thing is: you should either be useful in the zombie apocalyspe, or contribute in someway to the development of knowledge or society. Somehow, having a nice ass doesn't quite fit in there.

Pedant wrote: »
    Just noticed that Kim Kardashian has a massive arse. She must have to get her cloths tailor made to fit it, jaysus.

sssh she's a role model :confused:

FYP

I've got nothing against any celebrity. However you pay the bills. But my thing is: you should either be useful in the zombie apocalyspe, or contribute in someway to the development of knowledge or society. Somehow, having a nice ass doesn't quite fit in there.

Yeah but it sure it purdy.

http://de.acidcow.com/pics/20110210/kim_kardashian_47.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

Thought KK was gonna have come out with some very eloquent way of summing up the problems of society.
    Instead, another celeb bashing thread.
    Celebs by definition are a waste o space - why are people still surprised by this revelation.

People reading and writing about them is what makes them famous - this means you OP! Either admit you're fascinated by them, or feck off n stop worrying about them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

I still dont know who kim kardashian is and I dont know what she looks like. Its great, and I never ever, EVER plan to watch it or find out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

What a painfully stupid crock of **** to come out with.
    If Kim Kardashian had just been elected General Secretary of the UN or given a Nobel prize 'cause she is a bit of a ride... then the dope would have a point. But she was voted 'hottest woman (whatever)' by some men's magazine of some description...

uggh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

I did like the pic Kanye put on twitter.
    Gullible. It wasn't her.

I was being sarcastic.........!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

I don't think Kim Kardashian is the only thing wrong with Western society. It has a lot of problems, and people like her and their popularity are just symptoms of it. Her time has come and it will go. It's already happened to the likes of Paris Hilton, who was the Kim Kardashian of a few years ago. When you have no talent to speak of, no justification for being in the limelight, nothing to offer and your vapid life stops being interesting to people, everyone just forgets about you. The fact that society allows people like her to rise to fame and gives them millions for doing nothing other than complain about their first world problems is just one problem in society of many, and the problem lies with the people who buy into it all. Kim Kardashian exploits this, so yeah I'd probably say she's a public representative of that problem, but she's not the only one and she definitely won't be the last.

• Site Banned Posts: 612 ✭✭✭Lionel Messy

I don't even know what this hoor looks like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Never even heard of her till about two weeks ago, I can't stand all that celebrity stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,679 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

In fairness I wouldn't call it "working hard" what she does. She gets money for talking on a tv series and I would think she has people to run whatever business venture she is involved in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Sea Filly

All I know about the Kardashians is from the occasional story on news websites. When I first heard the name, I thought it was something to do with the Cardassians from Star Trek.

Brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Her sex tape was utterly useless. Like most celeb tapes!

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭checkyabadself

For three briefest of moments the thread title made me think this topic was about Ms Kardashian giving a lecture somewhere about what sees as the cause of societies demise.

I don't understand the attraction though, she looks like a tranny to me and seems to be one of the most vacuous insecure people I've ever read about. Her constant need for validation is depressing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I don't understand the attraction though, she looks like a tranny to me

Do you think Georgia Salpa looks like a tranny too? Because there's a lot of similarities, although Georgia is much hotter.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,009 ✭✭✭conorhal

She's making a bit of a leap. There are plenty of arguments one might make as to why Kim represents all that's wrong with society, but I don't see how her coming top of a poll of beautiful people represents anything other than the fact that lots of people think she's good looking.

Then it's worse then we thought! Not only has society suffered a steep moral and intellectual decline, it would appear that societies eyesight is shot too!

smash wrote: »
    Do you think Georgia Salpa looks like a tranny too? Because there's a lot of similarities, although Georgia is much hotter.

a ventriloquist's doll?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Celebrity culture in itself sums up a large chunk of what the fùck is wrong with modern Western society. With the advent of YouTube and reality shows like X-Factor / Britain's Got Talent, everyone thinks they deserve their fifteen minutes and will do anything to get it.

Or this get rich or die trying thug life bullshìt.

Having a talk about about how this yoke appears on Zoo cover after winning a poll doesn't sound like the best argument to me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Sounds like the mother even, MIGHT be a un-class piece of work too!
    According to TMZ, the 26-year-old NBA player trashed Kim and her entire family in conversations and text messages to his former girlfriend of the past five months, Myla Sinanaj -- and even accused family matriarch Kris Jenner of telling Kim to shoot her sex tape, but then instructing her to re-shoot it because Jenner didn't think the first one was "pretty enough."
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/06/21/kris-humphries-claims-kris-jenner-staged-kim-kardashians-sex-tape_n_1615165.html?utm_hp_ref=celebrity

Biggins wrote: »
    Kris Humphries is a nobody who came to everyones attention when he dated and married one very desirable Kim Kardashian.

as for the mother,1 savvy business woman.

saw a recent epsiode where she came home and told the girls she was incontinent,so everyone was concerned for her until she told them she had landed a huge sponsorship deal with some company who deal with those womens issues.

fair play i say!:)