Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Active BF3 Players

• 21-06-2012 2:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭

Hi guys, I've added my gt to the list of 360 players but am just wondering if there are any players out there that still actively play BF3?

It's become extremely frustrating playing with randoms that don't PTFO, won't communicate and constantly back out if the team start to loose.

Really would appreciate adding me to your friends list if you're still actively playing BF3. Cheers, gt is Cremkie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

How ya going man. Few of us play. Am already on your friend list, any time you're on throw us an invite and will have a few games with ya.

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭friend and foe

myself and my brother still play quite regularly online.

my gt is under glass and his is colmise.

drop us a friend request, more than welcome to join for some games :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

I'm on now if anyone's up for a game,just recently started playing it
    GT: PerrinV2

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭TheTacticsGuy

I will send out some FR's on live so, cheers

Meatwad wrote: »
    How ya going man. Few of us play. Am already on your friend list, any time you're on throw us an invite and will have a few games with ya.

What is your gt?

oTHE SCARECROWo

Jesus dude invite me into your games when you're on, didn't realise that was you at all. Cheers.

lol No prob man. Don't wait for an invite though as alot of the time I miss the beacons when they pop up and rarely have a clue who's online at all. Only realized in my last game last night that Perrin was in the same squad just as I was turning the console off.

HA HA Cool, next time I'm on I will send you an invite

lol No prob man. Don't wait for an invite though as alot of the time I miss the beacons when they pop up and rarely have a clue who's online at all. Only realized in my last game last night that Perrin was in the same squad just as I was turning the console off.

I'm not stalking you............*joins session in progress*

Lol, must start using the mic again and party up.

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

If im on im usually playing with the other 2^^^^^^^^^:pac:
    i.e scarecorw & perrin!
    Be cool to get a full squad (4) together sometime.

gt.xPESTELLENCEx

• Registered Users Posts: 6,825 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

Im not the best player in the world but wouldn't playing with others who communicate or even just laugh at me killing myself.

gt is the same as username here RobbieTheRobber
    Sent friend requests to the 3 named here

Im not the best player in the world but wouldn't playing with others who communicate or even just laugh at me killing myself.

But there is 4 names:confused::pac:!

But there's no toilet in here

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    But there's no toilet in here
    Huh?

father-ted-s3e6-20090618200223_625x352.jpg&width=580&height=327&quality=85&specialisation=tv&mode=crop

Jaysus perrin! what you playin at?:pac:

Ah don't mind me just gone a bit mad

• Registered Users Posts: 6,825 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

But there is 4 names:confused::pac:!

Guess i missed the opening posts gamertag, whoopsie.

I should be on for while today after work as the girlfirned works until after 11 tonight.

So that will be xbox on the big tv and football on the laptop (quietly in the background) :D

• Registered Users Posts: 38 PogueMahone365

Haha, same here!

GT is Poguemahone365.

I'm living in Australia but I'm online all the time and wouldn't mind hearing a few Irish accents again!
    I'm stuck with just the Kinect mic at the moment, but I'll have a normal one soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭DeSelby83

I'm in the same boat as the OP, don't get on as often as I'd like but when I do I'd rather play with people who PTFO too. Is the boards server gone? I played on it a bit but then was away from bf for a good while. My GT is jwallace007

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭oxocube

Also sick of playing with randoms who dont ptfo or do some random ****. Gt oxomash44 ftw !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Add me jamo2oo9 Always play the objective so no worries about that. Although I'm deaf so I rarely ever use my headset and talk to others as it would be difficult, unless you have a non-deep voice accent. I might hear you good enough :D

Anyways, just add me all you want. On it everyday, time-wise. Activity will be reduced later as I've Leaving :(

Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Zemuppet

I'm usually on late most nights, mostly TDM but do enjoy a bit of conquest now and then. Gt is Zemuppet

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭DBSound

I'm still on BF3 a good bit gt: StealthyMuffins

• Registered Users Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Many of you lads still playing this? Have started playing it recently when my COD disc got scratched. Cracking game - think I prefer it to COD. Although saying that the planes and helicopters are a demon to control. Gt is BOUNTYLEGO

• Registered Users Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭naughto

ya i still pay but only on hardcore can not stand softcore.playing cod at the minute tho.do ye play hardcore or softcore??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

not sure - think its softcore. is there much of a difference?
    I've only been playing it the past few weeks properly.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭naughto

there is a massive difference in softcore u have to shoot them 6 or 7 times,u can spot players so u tell other players where they are,u regain health after u get shot
    in hardcore u get none of this one shot should not all the time kill them,no hud on the screen no regain health.