Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 Psychics Live Discussion Thread 2 *** Read Post #1 ***

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Starella reminds me of Lady Bracknell from 'The Importance of Being Earnst'.

importance-of-being-earnest.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

They cut him off? He sounded suicidal. Could be in big trouble here telemedia.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭JamesReeves

jsemple wrote: »
    It is kind of weird. I'm sure nothing happens by accident.

In the UK the law is if they read out the number they have to also say the price and they had to read out the price every 2 minutes approximately so they'd give the number as well. The laws in Ireland did start to be similar to the UK like when PlayTV started having to show call volumes.

Anyway maybe they reckon it's better to not read it out so they don't have to read out the price. Just a theory

that's probably it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,216 ✭✭✭MrVestek

Cut off on purpose for swearing that...

He say "fucked up"???

yup he is drunk also

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭N64

cut off

Nope. I think he was not cut off by the studio. More like he ran out of credit or he hung up the phone himself as you could hear the tone at the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I am determined to work the phrase 'Goldfish as big as Greyhounds' into a conversation in the next week, without referring to this show.

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭littleteapot

did some child's dressing up box throw up on her? And then she let the child put on her lipstick for her, in my opinion...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

is the chord progression in the key of C...

4th 6th 5th :P

No, I avoid that solely because of how overused it is. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭ynul31f47k6b59

Who has no life? I'm simultaneously watching this and getting excited about bidding on obscure korean nail polish on eBay while worrying if this cup of coffee will affect my bladder before morning.

I am 29.......

That lad was a bit of an eejit, cursing on live TV - if he was a troll then why not do it properly without using bad language.

Neeson wrote: »
    They cut him off? He sounded suicidal. Could be in big trouble here telemedia.

well he did say his life was fcuked up he was drunk and sound really sad poor guy :(

I love the way Starella is trying to make it out that she's in Ireland by saying 'it's a lovely place... and I'm here in my new country...' without actually saying that she's actually in Romania or somewhere like that...

Crafty indeed...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,778 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

The most amazing part of this is how they can talk ****e for 2 hours without a break.

yout not allowed to talk about fiance on psychic shows starella

• Registered Users Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Sofa King

John and the fling.

Troll. :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sister sex incect

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭Merger

Troll..

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Hahaha troll!!

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭giftgrub1991

hahahahaah

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHAHAHAH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Diego Maradona

Lol his sister! Hahahahahahahahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 10,778 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Pahahahaha jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

YOUTUBE please

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭JamesReeves

TROLL

ROFL

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Yes. That was decent. Sunday night is troll night apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

"She's my sister" best troll yet

She was shocked! You could hear them fade him out when they copped on.. :p