Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 Psychics Live Discussion Thread 2 *** Read Post #1 ***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Flathan has found a way to stop the trolls.

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭kilkenny_d

I feel sorry for all these people ringing in. He is flying through them tonight. He will need a bigger candle before 2am

• Registered Users Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Stuck Cone

Spell Tom...

Qzr

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭jsemple

If they keep this up for the 2 hours we'll know it gets them more callers than readings

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭JamesReeves

seems to be quick calls tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭enigmatiq

Spell Tom...

Trying to filter out people who can't spell T-O-M. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Stuck Cone

He doesnt sound very conwincing

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

John, Tom and Nora dancing round the candle under full moon tomorrow night :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭ynul31f47k6b59

Ah HERE, is that it ? Is everyone who rings in tonight getting their fake name and fake age stuck on a stupid candle that, for the record, looks WAY too light for a candle that size?!

Big hairy boll!x to that, goodnight lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Thought he said moon colander there :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭N64

murpho999 wrote: »
    Surely this is BAI evidence here. He's promising to make you rich if you call.

Its a "entertainment service " ;)

BMollie wrote: »
    John, Tom and Nora dancing round the candle under full moon tomorrow night :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4HMjmdFCb-Y :D

BOOM! Flathan just hit us all with science. Can't argue with science

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭MGMTea

Looks like there'll be no craic at all with the callers tonight :(

• Registered Users Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Sofa King

Toni & Josh had their names on it earlier:

popcorn-box-wedding.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭jsemple

Surely he needs to throw in a few in my opinions to make this legal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

In a few months time ...

"Hi I'm Tom, Flathan wrote my name on his Magic Candle, and I won the Euromillions draw twice in a row! And I never even bought a ticket! Don't miss your chance to get on Flathan's next Full Moon Candle"

No, I can't see it happening either.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,480 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

lizt wrote: »
    Tonight's going to boring if he's just going to spend the night writing on a candle.

The way he's holding it though....could end up riding the candle!

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

God I'm off to take a sleeping pill.
    Sure Tom John and Nora are going to win the euro millions so no point me doing it...

5% of 1 euro =

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭bhovaspack

I think turn it into a comedy phone in show officially so we can all enjoy the trips without any vulnerable people feeling the need to call in

Flathan could definitely helm a late night show on Irish TV, especially aimed at getting drunk/stoned people to call in or leave bizarre messages (like "The End" circa mid nineties on RTE). Maybe have brief slots for the other three to do live-in-studio psychic readings with d-list celebrity guests or something.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Not true by the way.

• Registered Users Posts: 44 Evo6

Haha soon as the show is over the candle is going in the bin :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Sofa King

'Be on my candle' - The dirty fecker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

He's rich because of the candle ;)

bhovaspack wrote: »
    Flathan could definitely helm a late night show on Irish TV, especially aimed at getting drunk/stoned people to call in or leave bizarre messages (like "The End" circa mid nineties on RTE). Maybe have brief slots for the other three to do live-in-studio psychic readings with d-list celebrity guests or something.

there was such a show called buzz tv i always had it on at home

Anyone give me odds on J.P Mc Manus and Magnier ringing up tonight to make sure they keep the money coming in? They know the secret just like Flathan.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Rich and famous ?

I never heard of the fúcker till 20 mins ago.

Is he related to Fronck

Evo6 wrote: »
    Haha soon as the show is over the candle is going in the bin :pac:

such a waste might as well use it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭ynul31f47k6b59

Courtesy of the wonderful @Jim_Sheridan on twitter:

a37vgn