Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOI Europe 2012/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Seriously imagine getting the ****ing same team in Europe 2 years in a row, would you be arsed.....

Iceland is class though, but I suppose with the lads on a charter, they won't be sticking around...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭BKC

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Is this where Pats are playing next week? What a ground!

hasteinsvollur04.jpg

Nice setting to be fair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Is this where Pats are playing next week? What a ground!

hasteinsvollur04.jpg

Looks like a mixture of Gortakeegan and Drom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

What a truly awful game of football. Brought a mate along with me last night for the first time as I'm constantly bugging him to come to a game.

Don't think he'll go again after that non performance. Very frustrating stuff. Fair play to the 7 or so Thor fans who were constantly singing throughout.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

Lars1916 wrote: »
    They should have done better, I suppose :(

i dont think they did too bad considering the situation they find themselves in at the moment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,379 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Will Downing (Setanta commentator) said on Twitter than the Shams game in Lithuania will be live on Setanta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Bohs game will be streamed here at 7 30pm Irish time tonight - http://www.ustream.tv/channel/thorsport-is#events
    Will also be streamed in the bars in Dalymount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Buffering 47% 52% 73%

"Ah Jasus, why da fook are we with bleedin Eircom"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭TheRedDevil10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭LiamMc

Watching a beautiful Sunny North Icelandic day, with the wind in my earphones.
    Thank you Bohs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Hoping there will be a stream for the Pats game. But I am not too optimistic at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

T-b0n3 wrote: »
    Hoping there will be a stream for the Pats game. But I am not too optimistic at all!

Audio only if they get it working, be on the usual page.

Twtter and uefa updates the best bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

T-b0n3 wrote: »
    Hoping there will be a stream of opposition goals for the Pats game.!

Same.

stovelid wrote: »
    Same.

I would be inconsolable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭LiamMc

I would be inconsolable.

Hopefully the outcome won't be a down load on any fans and will be compatible with a successful season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

1-0 Bohs. Dave Scully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

The Thor commentator is clearly jacking it...

2-1 to Thor

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

IBV not being very nice to Pats team in regards to club or commentary lads.

Wouldnt water the pitch either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

3-1 to Thor

Ban them from Europe and blast them with urine.

A feckin second division Icelandic team. I know bohs don't have a great team these days but jesus H christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Ban them from Europe and blast them with urine.

A feckin second division Icelandic team. I know bohs don't have a great team these days but jesus H christ.

Don't worry.

This will be the last time a Bohs side participate in Europe for a good while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

3-1 to Thor
    I think this actually surpasses the inept display against TNS.

Pats coming into now after a slow start, ref giving us nothing seemingly.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

IBV not being very nice to Pats team in regards to club or commentary lads.

Wouldnt water the pitch either.
    The Pats commentator is absolutely hilarious.
    "I just realised that eveyone here does speak English.......Fcuk"

Thor 4 - 1 Bohs

We’re confident if we can score it will be enough
    http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/sport/2012/0712/1224319859472.html

Whoops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Pathetic display from Bohs.

90,000 down the John Ritter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,592 ✭✭✭✭CSF

This must be up with there with the worst European results in memory. Possibly only surpassed by the Zimbru.

CSF wrote: »
    This must be up with there with the worst European results in memory. Possibly only surpassed by the Zimbru.

Forgetting Malta ? Its Longford, Shels, Bohs, Bohs, Pats in order of embarassments in Europe.

We lost to a team trying to lose. (vllaznia)
    We win and failing.

Forgetting Malta ? Its Longford, Shels, Bohs, Bohs, Pats in order of embarassments in Europe.
    Are you actually serious? There is no way either us or Bohs is more embarassing than Pats losing 8 nil on aggregate to a Moldovan team. The Maltese league may be weaker than the Moldovan, but not 7 goals weaker. Come on like.

Each to our own, would rather get thumped by a team of Moldovan internationals than 1 concede a goal to a milkman. Consdering you played depor not long after it :)

0-0 half time Pats game IBV on top, Clarke made a string of great saves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

Full time 5-1

Is there a stream to the Pat's game?

BOHtox wrote: »
    Is there a stream to the Pat's game?

Audio only, IBV wont let him use the power so hes gone begging.

HT 0-0

There is no way either us or Bohs is more embarassing than Pats losing 8 nil on aggregate to a Moldovan team.
    Bohs' result tonight is right up there with Zimbru. No question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

"We were less shít than you".

Cool argument.

Des wrote: »
    "We were less shít than you".

Cool argument.
    We can't all be that cool Des. Some of us need to provide the platform for you to be judged against.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

We can't all be that cool Des. Some of us need to provide the platform for you to be judged against.

Ah shut up, it's a nonsense argument.

We've all had terrible days in Europe over the years, having a smallest penis competition doesn't need to be done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Are you actually serious? There is no way either us or Bohs is more embarassing than Pats losing 8 nil on aggregate to a Moldovan team.

It was 10:0.

Pat's commentators on that stream are fucking hilarious! And I've only been listening for 5 minutes.

Love to hear him in a penalty shootout!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

BKC wrote: »
    Pat's commentators on that stream are fucking hilarious! And I've only been listening for 5 minutes.

Love to hear him in a penalty shootout!

Might get the chance

sweet jesus hano :( "here frodo"

That's Pats gone now too.

What a ****ing depressing night.

djpbarry wrote: »
    That's Pats gone now too.

What a ****ing depressing night.

Spoke too soon. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

BKC wrote: »
    Spoke too soon. ;)

The commentators for Pat's radio are unreal, screaming and cursing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

The commentators for Pat's radio are unreal, screaming and cursing :D

Well IBV have a MvVeggie and a McFlurry playing...good pre-work. Its hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

Good man, Steo, away goal and all.