Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Worst Pickup Line You've ever heard/Way you've been hit on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

lizt wrote: »
    "You've got great child bearing hips!"

Didn't know if I should have been flattered or offended.

It's a compliment of course.
    Are you strong on plow??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Him, sitting next to me in the pub: Feel my jeans..Do they feel nice?

Me: Eh yeah, I suppose so.

Him: That's cause they're boyfriend material ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    Last Thursday, a random girl when I was out: "OH MY GOD YOUR BOOBS ARE AMAZING!" *squeeze* "LOOK HER BOOBS ARE AMAZING!" She must have gotten about ten people to stare at my boobs. I was wearing a high necked dress that didn't show any cleavage, mind!

;);)
    WhiteRoses wrote: »

That's a pretty week chat-up line in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

A friend of mine was approached in a nightclub and asked "How are ya fixed for a ride?" She brushed off his slurred question/offer so he countered with "Are ya sure?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 439 ✭✭Ms.M

"Jayzus, I usually think redheads are absolute MINGERS! But you're a cracker..."
    And also, when I was quite keen "you don't really have the redhead look about you. I mean, with your face"

Do NOT slag my ginger brethern.
    Bad move, sirs. Baaaaaaaaaad move. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

This happened about 15 yrs, 3 of us went to hotel for a few drinks. We were standing at the bar and there was a local Macra dance (young farmers). Anyway one farmer fairly drunk kept trying to chat up one of my friends, she repeatedly refused his "charm".after about an hour, and him a lot drunker came back over,band was on a break so place a bit quiter. He said to her "do you ate hay?", three times he repeated as we had no idea what he was saying, getting louder each time, getting lots of looks at this stage. My friend said "no I don't eat hay", he then replied, "well, you're the first f**king cow that I know that doesn't ate hay" then walked away. Speechless but also very funny!! :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 439 ✭✭Ms.M

"I'm like a rubex cube,
    gets harder the more you play with it."

Ok, I've never actually got that one but surely will come in handy for someone.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I like the Jimmy Carr one "Your dad must be a thief, because you look like a pikey."

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭W0bble5

I like "How do you like your eggs, scrambled or fertilized?"..... Never actually worked though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Do you like cheese?

Because I'm an Easi-Single ;)

Had a girl come up to me in a club asking me if I was at a Metallica concert. I was at one a few years before so I was thinking to myself "Shìt, did I do something to her at the concert and she tracked me down!?!".

It was her way of chatting me up, which was nice.....................until I found out she was 16 :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭samk1

a friend of mine used this gem before while dancing with a girl,

"you dont swet much for a fat bird" :eek::eek:

samk1 wrote: »

sure he did, that's an old one.

Google search... About 8,610,000 results

samk1 wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

smash wrote: »
    I like the Jimmy Carr one "Your dad must be a thief, because you look like a pikey."

To which she returned lob it into me boss?

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭canonball5

I was away a few years ago and this girl from Blanch came up to me..

Her " you have a beard"
    Me "Yep"
    Her " I like blokes with beards, it tickles my fanny when they go down on me "
    Me " Classy "

canonball5 wrote: »
    I was away a few years ago and this girl from Blanch came up to me..

Her " you have a beard"
    Me "Yep"
    Her " I like blokes with beards, it tickles my fanny when they go down on me "
    Me " Classy "

Straight to the point tbh... cant fault a girl for that ....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

I've got some great fonts on my pc, they'll help you with your signwriting.

Me to my Mrs when we first met 11 years ago :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

no you can it means she's a slut :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭canonball5

She was really hot too.. I miss her !

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Sided

WhiteRoses wrote: »

HAHAHAHHAH. Best line I've heard, love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Me: "Can I smell your fanny?"
    Woman: "Wh......what!?! NO!!!"
    Me: "Huh................must be your feet so."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Your legs look great in that dress but they'd look better around my neck.

I didn't bother to find out if he was right.

When in copper face Jacks i find "hey" works really well.

Snowie wrote: »
    no you can it means she's a slut :pac:

Though you'd be chasing that snowie ...
    Your legs look great in that dress but they'd look better around my neck.

I didn't bother to find out if he was right.

Also a little surprised here.... :confused::confused:

When in copper face Jacks i find "hey" works really well.

In Copper's that's known as trying too hard:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

In Copper's that's known as trying too hard:pac:

frequent there much? ;)

Also a little surprised here.... :confused::confused:

Can't spend all my time with my legs wrapped around someone's neck, you know :pac:.

yeah ya have to let men talk to your boobs once in a while ;):p

Lol, a very fair point, although it does conjure a few inventive images in my mind ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭samk1

smash wrote: »

He did,and i doubt he got it from the internet! Same fella said while we were in ayia nappa a few years back having the craic with some Scandinavian birds, one of them said "do u Irish no wat the sun is ?? you havent got much of a tan" my witty friend replies " theres 2 things Irish no about the sun, 1. its up there and 2. Neil Armstrong landed on it ".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Jonah42

Lad: Want to come back to my place for some pizza and sex?
    Girl: NO!!!
    Lad: What????? You don't like pizza???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

If you were a teardrop in my eye, I wouldn't cry for fear of losing you.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,592 ✭✭✭blue note

If I had written the alphabet, I'd have put U and I together.

If a girl doesn't go home with you after that she's not worth it.

I'm a virgin.

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭bellylint

Guy: You look like a bit of a spanner
    Girl:confused::confused:
    Guy: Everytime I see you my nuts tighten

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭pablohoney87

Had a girl last night at the chilli peppers come up and say
    Guess What?
    ME: What?
    Girl: I've no gag reflex
    ME:..............AWESOME!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

blue note wrote: »
    If I had written the alphabet, I'd have put U and I together.

If a girl doesn't go home with you after that she's not worth it.

I'm a virgin.

And the response..

If I'd designed the keyboard I'd have put U and I further apart.

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Caribbean Cat

"Jaysus, you're a fine bit of machinery"
    This was after he spent about half an hour looking me up and down in a not so subtle manner. I don't think he knew a lot about biology. Or machines.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭skyhighflyer

"Hi, what's your name? - don't worry, I'm not hitting on you I'm just planning a **** later on and I like a name to put with the face"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭Steven81

Is your father a terrorist?

Cos your a real bombshell!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Random guy on the street, ' I'd like a nice warm hole to slip into' while grabbing my boob.
    Another: ' do you want to dance? No, suppose a blowjob is out of the question so?'.
    Then we have ' do you have the time, cos I got the time to shove it up your fanny.'

Seriously think they are the worst so far.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Another one was a guy telling me he would consider riding me if I lost weight though he wouldn't be long knocking it off me. This is when I was a size eight.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

I got slapped by a girl once for saying "let me clear you a place to sit" and then wiping my mouth.
    On the other hand I stumbled up to an American girl one night and said something along the lines of "****in Hell, how do you get anything done. If i looked like you Id wake up in the morning, angle a mirror at the edge of the bed and spend the whole day masturbating." She laughed her head off and so commenced a five day ****-a-thon. To be fair, she may not have fully understood my accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭housetypeb

A friend of mine was fond of using this chat up line.
    "Do you sleep on your stomach?" He'd say,looking puzzled.
    "No"was the usual answer.
    "Well, do you mind if I sleep on it then?Seeing as you're not using it." Said with a big smile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭housetypeb

A friend of mine was fond of using this chat up line.
    "Do you sleep on your stomach?" He'd say,looking puzzled.
    "No"was the usual answer.
    "Well, do you mind if I sleep on it then? Seeing as you're not using it" Said with a big smile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

'I want the one in the red.' :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Sorry, do you have the time ? Because I have the energy....

Also

I will offer you 4 camels...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

"well, ya would'nt exactly win any gold medals yourself"!!!

This was said to me at a disco, many moons go.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

"Can i bum you for a smoke?"
    I was asked this by a gay lad in work. I'm not sure what I was supposed to be getting out of the deal.

if he was a decent gay guy he'd have offered ya a reacharound while he was bumming you for a cigarette :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

eternal wrote: »
    Another one was a guy telling me he would consider riding me if I lost weight though he wouldn't be long knocking it off me. This is when I was a size eight.

Ouch, what a shower of w**kers you have had the pleasure of meeting. :eek: