Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Line of Duty (BBC) **Spoilers**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,550 ✭✭✭ShineOn7

I still think Kate is undercover in some capacity, perhaps as part of another AC unit without Hastings' knowledge. It didn't seem right that she would betray Steve's trust like that unless it was in service of her own investigation.

Kate is working for Hastings, but Steve isn't in on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,130 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Buckles “ classic” :)

Top character:)

Buckles “ classic” :)

Top character:)

One of the top 3 weakest in all the series imo

Terrible character and actor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Jane98

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Ah lads, i never copped it that Ryan is not only the same character as the kid in season 1 but actually the same actor as well.

Who was he again, I can't recall that?

Jane98 wrote: »

Young teenage criminal from previous series infiltrated the cops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭finglashoop

he worked with corbett and at the end of the season he was told to lay low as he passed his police interview

actually i think hes the one who slit corbetts throat

ShineOn7 wrote: »

That’s it so bad he’s brilliant:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,897 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

https://twitter.com/lineofdutycaps/status/1376268801172500482?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭saggycaggy

A bit strange they let Davidson go after finding out about the relationship with Freida (Officer J) and her being in her house too?? Especially when she was under suspicion already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭Degag

Someone on twitter reckons beard guy at the end was Nigel. Didn't look like him to me but need to see a still of him now to make sure.

Cliffs on Nigel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

the actress playing Kelly McDonalds ex girlfriend is a terrible actress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

he worked with corbett and at the end of the season he was told to lay low as he passed his police interview

actually i think hes the one who slit corbetts throat

are you only figuring that out now :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,793 ✭✭✭FunLover18

saggycaggy wrote: »
    A bit strange they let Davidson go after finding out about the relationship with Freida (Officer J) and her being in her house too?? Especially when she was under suspicion already!

She was under suspicion because Freida went to AC12, they only have speculation against Davidson whereas they found actual evidence in Freida's and only her word that Davidson planted them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    are you only figuring that out now :eek:

i just wasnt 100% sure

ya know when ya know something and then doubt it.

They're far too clever on the Line Of Duty subReddit and I wish I could resist temptation to read the episode threads there

Some clever poster reckons Joanne (Kelly McDonald) is
    Fairbanks'
    ... daughter and was
    groomed by him

That's why she's so angry at her Mam's picture

Just a fan theory but I think they're right so I'm covering it up with a tag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Kate is working for Hastings, but Steve isn't in on it

She's definitely undercover as herself, with all the flirting with Davidson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭davetherave

I don't think Steve is in any state to be getting jiggy with anyone, the poor man can't even sit down in a chair without his back giving out and needing to down the nurofen plus and horse tranquilisers like they are skittles :pac: :pac:

We got Graffiti Tunnel again, we got a promotion, we got a mention of H and best of all

"Say the line Ted"
    Ted: "I'm interested in one thing only, and that's bent coppers"
    "YAAAAYYY" \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,897 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Degag wrote: »
    Cliffs on Nigel?

From season 1 and popped up here and there, cop with the cane. His story finished up retired with pension and last seen cutting his garden. Doubt the OCG has much use for him.

The voice on the other side of the murdered journalist's clipped audio definitely sounds like Jimmy Lakewell to me

A very distinctive voice

He was Huntley's lawyer and exposed as one of the balaclava men

SUNDAYMIRROR-PROD-30-4-2017-Line-of-Duty.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 744 ✭✭✭Messi19

I thought it was Lakewell too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,095 ✭✭✭Jofspring

Ye have some memories lads. I can't remember any previous character bar the odd main one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,046 ✭✭✭Unearthly

I could watch those interview scenes all day. Hastings is hilarious

Jofspring wrote: »
    Ye have some memories lads. I can't remember any previous character bar the odd main one.

I do a full rewatch every year when there's a new season coming

Otherwise you'd go cross-eyed watching this show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭Degag

From season 1 and popped up here and there, cop with the cane. His story finished up retired with pension and last seen cutting his garden. Doubt the OCG has much use for him.

Ah yeah, Neil Morrissey's character. He's not beard guy anyway i'd say.

4nh48pb94up61.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,011 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Degag wrote: »
    Ah yeah, Neil Morrissey's character. He's not beard guy anyway i'd say.

Yeah that beard guy looked a nice bit younger than Nigel from S1.

Am I the only one that thinks there could be something up with the new DS Lomax and Ryan? They look similar but that could just be coincidence too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,906 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

I’d give last weeks a 5 and this weeks an 8. Macdonald was much better tonight.

Now we’re cooking with gas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,011 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

That's AC12 level of investigation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,273 ✭✭✭Mike Litoris

Now thats good detective work!