Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOI: League Of Ireland Fixtures (WEEK 15) June 29 2012

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

He's some goalscorer. Reckon if we had him again this year we'd be flying it at the top.

He must have like 15 goals now already?

No we wouldnt , he doesnt suit this team and well i dont want to get banned but suffice to say i dont like him and Sligo are welcome to him.

great goal scorer tho but one of the infamous 4 that nearly killed us.

off to watford shortly aparrently, you or your brother should be happy :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Half time here in Dalyier, yeah there were a few scumbags on the pitch pretending to be hard alright after Bohs scored. Bohs deserve their lead and probably would be good for a second, rovers defense slow and sleeping. Gilbert is playing better than normal though. Ronan Finn made a nice dribble that came to nothing. Rovers hit the bar from a free-kick.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

dreamers75 wrote: »
    No we wouldnt , he doesnt suit this team and well i dont want to get banned but suffice to say i dont like him and Sligo are welcome to him.

great goal scorer tho but one of the infamous 4 that nearly killed us.

off to watford shortly aparrently, you or your brother should be happy :)

Fair enough.

Nah, he won't be going to Watford. That's just some weird rumour made up of foot.ie or something.

Randomly, Watford got bought by the owners of Udinese today...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,379 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

He's some goalscorer. Reckon if we had him again this year we'd be flying it at the top.

He must have like 15 goals now already?

Think he just knocked in his 15th with his second goal tonight. He had goals against Monaghan taken away. We're 2-1 up now.

C'mon Bohs! 2-0 up :D

and now they are down to 10! O'Donnell sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

The lads doing the live updates modem went, this is torture.

Straight to the point from extratime -

Bohemians 2 - 0 Shamrock Rovers
    53' - No trouble from the Rovers fans after this goal

O'Donnell only on the pitch 10mins and sent off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Very sorry I didn't go down to Dalyier now!

Keith Fahey in with the SEI lads. Legend! :D

557709_4306850989436_2057059885_n.jpg

Bohs EL opponents lost 2-0 at home there to a team near the bottom of the league.

In the first division, Mervue are 4-3 up against Longford but are down to 9 men! Must be some game, pity there is probably about 100 there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭LiamMc

Keith Fahey in with the SEI lads. Legend! :D

That's a lovely shot of Fahey, Neutral colours at least, who's on the T-shirt?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I don't know how many times Rovers have lost possession in their own half passing across.

Drogs 3-0 up away in The Brandywell. Madness.

"Both sets of fans chanting sacked in the morning at Kenny."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭LiamMc

Karl Moore (Bohs) on for brace scorer Peter McMahon.

Ex-UCD trainer O'Callaghan has ex-UCD's Dwayne Wilson, Karl Moore and Keith Ward all running at their opponents defence. I believe Wilson to be the tallest.

Incredible scoreline at Dalymount.

bohsman wrote: »

Brilliant!

He wont be sacked though, will he? I don;t see them paying him off. He is on a 3 year deal I think.

4-0 now! :D

Nail in the coffin I think. 4-0.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

3-0 Bohs.

Can you feel it shamrock?

ace_ventura.gif

Unbelievable.

Oatesy23 wrote: »

In the first division, Mervue are 4-3 up against Longford but are down to 9 men! Must be some game, pity there is probably about 100 there!

4-5 Longford are ahead!

What a game. 2 injury time goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

bohsboy wrote: »
    3-0 Bohs.

Can you feel it shamrock?

ace_ventura.gif

I guess, it's 4:0 now ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

4-5 Longford are ahead!

C'mon the Town!!! :D

Delighted we won tonight. Great stuff. Be a cracking night in McDowell's.

Mental, absolutely mental result in Dalymount Park. Will Kenny be sacked now? or if not now, a loss to us next week will surely be the end for him?

4-5 Longford are ahead!

Unreal way to win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

FT - Mervue 4 - LTFC 5

Holy fcuk. Cashcera sent off the two mervue lads for feck all according to the people at the game.

at 3-0 nil down would have taken the draw.

gwan de town...

(now back to my armchair)

FT in Dundalk is 2-1 to Rovers. Scraped a win.

Think I'll have a read of the shams forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

4-5 Longford are ahead!

And Mervue were 3:0 ahead, then got 2 sent off. That's some kind of match alright :eek:

Agent Kenny,

Your work is done.

Thank you.

FT in Dundalk is 2-1 to Rovers. Scraped a win.

Think I'll have a read of the shams forum.

Their forum usually goes down on nights like this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Lars1916 wrote: »
    And Mervue were 3:0 ahead, then got 2 sent off. That's some kind of match alright :eek:

Apparently Phil Caschera had his usual great game in the middle... that said I wont complain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,080 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Derry 0 - 3 Drogs.

We were embarrassing.

NIMAN wrote: »
    Derry 0 - 3 Drogs.

We were embarrassing.

Jesus, that was a shock.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Easy win for Cork. Bray looked like a totally different team than when I saw them against UCD before the break. Jason Byrne was totally anonymous.
    Have to say Darren Quigley in goals for Bray really let himself down for Kenny's red card at the end. It was a loose ball in the box and Kenny seemed to pull out of challenging for it. But Quigley went wriggling about the ground in apparent agony. The referee fell for it and gave a second yellow. He was on his feet fairly quickly afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,080 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

bohsboy wrote: »
    Jesus, that was a shock.

No its wasn't, if you have been watching us recently.

We are a team on the slide, rapidly.

We are crippled by injuries and suspensions to a thin squad, our 2 centre halfs were out tonight. We don't create many chances.

I said to the guys I go to the games with that Drogs were a great bet tonight. The Brennan's gave us the roundaround last time we met, they did it again.

I would put the crowd tonight at 1,000 instead of the usual 2,000 or so.

Its going to be a long season from here on in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,592 ✭✭✭✭CSF

We were awful, but seemingly nowhere near the worst tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

3 points so happy out.

Needed a win and keeps a good unbeaten record going.

Some shock results though it has to be said tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

stovelid, dfx, CiaranC.... your boys took one hell of a beating!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,686 ✭✭✭✭PDN

NIMAN wrote: »
    Derry 0 - 3 Drogs.

We were embarrassing.

Expectations were low for the Drogs at the start of this season. Can't quite believe we're in third place. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Shocking performance although I think 3-0 flattered Cork. Not at the races though, was painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

I thought that was brilliant...the look on your faces when we joined in was hilarious.

Worst performance I've seen in a long time. The Pats game was a big step up from what went on tonight. Finn, McCabe and Powell are the only three on that pitch who can come away with their heads up, Twigg wasnt great but played with a bit of heart.

Gartland and Gilbert contended for the worst player on the pitch, should be dropped for a month, even if that means an A/21s/19s team player comes in.

The likes of Billy D, McCormac, GON need to be dropped aswell for next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

That was painful to watch. League over for us. Kenny's position rapidly becoming untenable. Garlands and Gilbert will never start again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Pineapple stu

Feck rovers anyway, i had all the other results right in a bet :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

4-5 Longford are ahead!

Jackman park deflated tonight when the announcer did a double take.

At half time gleefully he informed us longford were 3 down. At full time he said "live update from mervue is that in the 93rd minute its (30 seconds of silence) ...................... Mervue 4 (silence) ..................................Longford.............5(loud chorus of fúck it anyway)"

Atmosphere was great till then

Ebbs wrote: »
    ...the look on your faces when we joined in was hilarious.

:) Look on our faces?! lol

Yeah, the hordes leaving early on your side was amazing. never seen that before from shamrock support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

What a fúcking result. Despite being a Bohs season ticket holder, it all felt rather alien to me until tonight. Loved every minute of it and nearly lost my voice I was chanting and cheering so much.

Buzzing. Absolutely buzzing.

• Registered Users Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

What a game. Still in shock!! :D let's put that win into perspective. We've got a squad of 30 players, 8 earn between 100-300 euro a week, 10 or so earn 50euro for expenses and the rest play for NOTHING. Rovers team of "stars" average around 700 a week. We annihilated them 4 goals to nothing. Passion for the shirt before money in your pocket! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Four four four... How d'ya like it? How d'ya like it.

Chant of the night after the game for me. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Keith Fahey doing the rounds at Richmond Park tonight. The President also there. Great night. Great performance. The only disappointment was that we only won by one goal. As per usual, we should have been out of sight by half time! Seems like an entertaining night all round in LOI!

Roll on next Sunday when we tear Shams a new one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

527999_241973989253609_1372440613_n.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭shefellover93

What a brilliant weekend for LOI football! Fahey at Pats, underdogs Bohs beating Rovers and Mervue and Longford, I'd say anyone at a match this weekend will most certainly be back! What was the story with what happened after the Bohs/Rovers game? Anyways, a few thoughts from our game...

Brilliant performance, absolutely miles away from our first half against Derry. Team showed a serious appetite from the whistle, first goal was a work of art, beautifully weighted cross from Daryl and Tadgh powered the ball back to the corner that it came from. Second goal was another fantastic cross, and Duggan hit the ball right as it was hitting the ground, could have been easy to swipe it and miss but he kept it down and finished well. El Vino kept his composure trumendously and rounded their keeper to score.

Morrissey bossed midfield, Daryl had a great game as did our entire back four. Tadgh was more up for this game than I've ever seen him and even Colin Healy played well. It was one of those games where everything could be shouted and heard on the pitch, and despite the fact he got a lot of abuse I didn't think Damien 'Handjob' Hancock had a terrible game. He was however badly fooled for the sending off, keeper writhed around a full 360 degress as if someone who was having an epileptic fit. Kenny was stupid to give him an excuse though, especially after a needless booking for dissent.

That was the only bad note though on an otherwise perfect away trip, bring on the Boez!