Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

People the world see as good looking/attractive but you don't see it

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

natalie imbruglia
    kate beckinsale
    natalie portman

all good looking women

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Sar_Bear wrote: »
    Khloe Kardashian is not as bad as everyone says. She's only a size 8, she just looks big beside the other two cause they are feckin midgets
    Yeah but the fookin head on her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

Men
    Jude Law
    Vince Vaughn
    Gerard Butler
    Elijah Wood
    Matthew McConaughey

Women
    Kate Middleton
    Pippa Middleton
    Tulisa
    Miley Cyrus
    Jessie J

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Varied

Amazing, this place is gentrified with perfect people :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Chris Martin and Ralph Fiennes are two men I never understand women liking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

CruelCoin wrote: »

I wouldn't mind putting my c0ck n ba11s into it all the same. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

I don't' get why girls like Usher. He looks like a Somali Pirate.

Regardless of anyone's opinion on Usher's looks, surely it's possible for a Somali Pirate to be good looking/attractive.
    Mainly i responded to this, though, 'cause mention of Usher reminded me of this:

Play these two videos in synch:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Kim Kardashian, Georgia Salpa, Rihanna - Not Ugly!!!

Cameron Diaz, I remember seeing her in the cinema in "the Mask", and as a kid getting "a yes feeling". Unfortunately I've seen a few dodgy picture of her online, and while I wouldn't say she's bad looking, she's not the stunner she used to be:(

Kelly Osbourne, I don't like her at all, but I'm not sure many blokes do:confused:

Never found that bird from the Matrix good looking either. Maybe it was just the sci fi look that put me off. I hate sci fi.
    Georgia Thomson is a bit of a weird one. Looks good on Sky Sports news, then you see her on "A league of their own" and she looks like a "little person" (PCed it up) several aspects.

Oh yea, never got the sick ****s that wanted Ann Doyle to strip off either. Then again she is old enough to be my granny!

ascanbe wrote: »
    Regardless of anyone's opinion on Usher's looks, surely it's possible for a Somali Pirate to be good looking/attractive.
    Mainly i responded to this, though, 'cause mention of Usher reminded me of this:

Play these two videos in synch:

Ah stop!! Usher is HOT!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

BattleCorp wrote: »
    I wouldn't mind putting my c0ck n ba11s into it all the same. :D

That's a strong statement there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

tan11ie wrote: »
    Ah stop!! Usher is HOT!

Not a comment on his looks!
    Seems like a good-lookin' fella to me as well.
    Just love the perfect backing track that goat provides to that song.

Not a comment on his looks!
    Seems like a good-lookin' fella to me as well.
    Just love the perfect backing track that goat provides to that song.

That what happens when one is too lazy to watch :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭ceegee

Jessie J - dont get it at all.

Zooey Deschanel - beloved by hipster twats everywhere. "ooh she's kooky" - GTFO

Pippa Middleton - WAY over-rated just cos her arse looked nice at a royal wedding, where most of the guests were too inbred to be hot.

All of the above beat Kate Upton in the FHM list this year (most of the other 20 odd people who beat her were fairly mediocre as well) - Makes you wonder what kind of blind gob****es vote in that poll

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

I don't' get why girls like Usher. He looks like a Somali Pirate.
    oh thanks for that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,134 ✭✭✭gubbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

Ronaldo, he looks like he'd try and sell ya a tenner handbag!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jame Gumb

Actually, Rihanna's a good one.

She's got that weird look that dwarfs have (or is it midgets?)...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Mance Rayder

Thanks for that laugh, I just snorted tea out my nose.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

Ryan Reynolds - No. Don't like his face. He just seems to look stupid. :p

Mark Ruffalo - Do not see the attraction of him.

Chris O'Dowd - Why does everyone suddenly thing he's amazing?

Danny O'Donoghue - Since The Voice came out the UK seems obsessed with him! He alright looking but not great.

Feel like such a bad person now! :p

I take issue with your dismissal of Ruffalo, but apart from that, spot-on.
    Ryan Reynolds I simply do not get.
    Is it that his looks are so anodyne that pre-pubescent girls need not fear for their virtue?? Gah. Does. Not. Compute.

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭buswankers

Bressie is one for me.....I just dont get what all the fuss is about yet practically every female in Ireland seems to wet their knickers for him :confused: when I say I dont see what the fuss is about people look at me like i've 10 heads!!

Apologies if its been mentioned already, was too lazy to read the whole thread :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Diego Maradona

Lorraine Keane

Meh...

buswankers wrote: »
    Bressie is one for me.....I just dont get what all the fuss is about yet practically every female in Ireland seems to wet their knickers for him :confused: when I say I dont see what the fuss is about people look at me like i've 10 heads!!

Apologies if its been mentioned already, was too lazy to read the whole thread :D

A cocky arrogant expression permanently plastered across his chevy chase and not a sense of humour in sight - Lispy arrogant tw*t.

On that note the Corrs are way over-rated too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

So it's safe to say you weren't a young teenage boy, or any kinda male given your username, when Dangerous Liaisons came out.

F*ck me, she was unbelievably beautiful at that time.

Quite right.

I sat two rows back from Uma on a flight in 2009. Before it clicked with me just who she was, I was taken aback by how strikingly beautiful she looked.

Seeing as I'm name-dropping, I also met Paul Daniels when I was 7. Ironically enough, I felt nary a hint of magic on that occasion.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

michelle pfiefer or jennifer aniston i mean that chin it goes on forever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

michelle pfiefer or jennifer aniston i mean that chin it goes on forever!

Ah sheis hot, but il admit. She is no susan boyle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭christmas2012

euch susan boyle is the worst - even with make up and clobber she is still like..yuck :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

She makes blue waffle seem more appealing!:eek:

tumblr_m3xyiuoIy71r3zat8.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

Lollers wrote: »
    Justin Timberlake, never got the hype. Also Robbie Williams a touch of monkey face about him.

How dare you that man is a sexy beast!!:p
    I think JFK was a ride too:o

Now the ones I don't...

Ronaldo:mad:
    Usher has a kinda peanut head
    David Beckham
    never understood the fascination with Gerard Butler either:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭christina_x

russel brand - greasy and hairyness is just lazy in my opinion, not sexy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Michelle Pfeiffer

Naomi Campbell

Kate Moss

Cillian Murphy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,679 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Cameron Diaz
    Julia Roberts
    Never got the attraction people have with them.

russel brand - greasy and hairyness is just lazy in my opinion, not sexy.

He is also A heroin addict who wanked another man off in a bar for one of his "profound" documentary's.

If that's sexy I don't wanna be it.

I also hate this Russel Brand love club that's been going around. "He's so smart and funny, yet poignant and wise". BS! If he wasn't so good at debasing himself for money and attention he would be asking for change in a city centre somewhere. Useless eejit he can stuff his bookie wookie where the sun don't shine.

He's a train-wreck, not a role model.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

LylaElise wrote: »

When it comes to Guys-Channing Tatum, Ryan Gosling and Ryan Reynolds.

I'm a straight lad and I'd ride the 3 of them.

Tulisa, average and bad at giving head.

Ronaldo, Greasy.

Victoria Beckham, pure filth.

Nicki Minaj, looks like a troll.

Kate Beckinsale is underrated imo. She's unreal!

http://www.melrosejewelers.co.uk/rolex-watch-blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/kate-beckinsale2-300x300.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

Julia Stiles. There is not enough space on the internet to adequately outline all the reason why I hate her but 'stone old ugly' is in the top 500

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

1ZRed wrote: »
    I agree. But her face has been designed by plastic surgery to require make up to look that hot.
    Have you seen her without? She looks washed out, her lips stick out and her eyes are really far apart and Asian looking. To be blunt unattractive.

Of course that's my effort in sugar coating it obviously:P

Really far apart and Asian looking? Holy shiiit....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭desertcircus

Never understood the attraction of Megan Fox or Cheryl Cole. But then I have a pronounced weakness for pale redheads, so they're not my type to start with.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

Any of the spice girls back in the day. Such a clear case of the cheerleader perspective, it should be called the spice girls perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

euch susan boyle is the worst - even with make up and clobber she is still like..yuck :eek:
    If you woke up beside her in the morning you would be out of bed so fast that you would leave a trail of smoke after you and a burn mark in the carpet from the bed to the door.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

ceegee wrote: »
    Zooey Deschanel - beloved by hipster twats everywhere. "ooh she's kooky" - GTFO

Ah now, She is good looking! I don't like her as much now but she is definitely a good looking girl.
    ceegee wrote: »
    All of the above beat Kate Upton in the FHM list this year (most of the other 20 odd people who beat her were fairly mediocre as well) - Makes you wonder what kind of blind gob****es vote in that poll

Never heard of this one but from the brief image search in work she looks awesome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭bamboozle

victoria beckham scares the bejaysuys out of me as does Grainne Seoige and her sister.

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭croker1

On the opposite note... I would give Mairead Farrell one. MILF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

bamboozle wrote: »
    victoria beckham scares the bejaysuys out of me as does Grainne Seoige and her sister.
    How could you put that hatchet face horror that is Victoria Beckham in the same category as Grainne Seoige :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭VEN

ziggy23 wrote: »
    Usher has a kinda peanut head

a rugby ball inc. his nose, a smaller rugby ball. he looks dodge though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Rhianna is such a gawd-awful knacker.

I logged in just to say that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭bullvine

Glad to see a lot of people mentioning Rihanna, just do not get the attraction at all with her, even worse when she opens her voice.

• Registered Users Posts: 937 ✭✭✭swimming in a sea

Alexa Chung - gawky strange looking thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,439 ✭✭✭weemcd

Probably already mentioned but for a supposed model Lily Cole has one dog head on her

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Alexa Chung - gawky strange looking thing

Oh God I think she's perfect... Different strokes quite apparent in this thread :D